We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beehive
Nearby Hotels
US$625
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$273
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$354
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$336
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$235
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$877
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$733
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
654
242
45
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
242
45
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorm roomtrain stationthe cafe downstairsshared bathroomtwo blocksclose to terminiprivate bathhome away from homelounge areaa great place to staycommon roommain buildingbudget hotelaround the cornerroma terminiconvenient locationstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Beehive is clean & well maintained, location central with staff informative and helpful. Maybe we stayed at The Sweets which I felt is not the main location so perhaps the atmosphere would be quite bland, some what lacking character.
However, I would strongly recommend it as a very good place to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beehive, a lovely quiet retreat in the bustling centre of Rome. We stayed in the Suites, which is a converted appartment in a beautiful old apartment buiding, with ensuite WCs in the room and a shared kitchen for making drinks.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and equiped with everything we needed.
We ate at the Beehive's restaurant both Friday and Saturday nights and enjoyed delicious vegan food there both nights for a very reasonable price. Although we found Rome very vegan-friendly, it was lovely to have a vegan restaurant in the hotel, so you didn't have to traipse out again after a hard day's sight-seeing.

Room Tip: If staying in the Suites, ask for a room with ensuite WC as some rooms have a private, but separate bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We love to stay at the Beehive! They have everything a traveler needs! Steve and Linda have even added home made soap; that is the best I have ever experienced. It was my birthday when we were there and they even had a Birthday card for me. I really like personalized service when I travel; and the Beehive even has a made to order breakfast option with healthy food choices.

Room Tip: The Sweets is a new area that is more private and quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was the second time I've stayed at the Beehive. The location is the BEST for a convenient place to stay in Rome. It is 2 blocks from the Termini station, so easily accessible to both Metro lines and a zillion buses and trains. So very easy to find your way home to the Beehive. Our first night was in a private room in the main building. The subsequent nights were at the Sweets around the corner. The cafe downstairs is convenient for a first night's meal and breakfasts. The pdf Beehive guide of recommended restaurants online was essential reading. Every place we visited in their guide was great. (and we visited almost all of the Gelaterias recommended) The only complaint has to do with the other guests staying at the Sweets who were less than thoughtful about keeping their voices down in the common area early in the morning. There were signs in the room reminding guest of quiet hours. So this complaint has more to do with a bad batch of other guests than the Beehive itself, which, judging from the people we chatted with in the cafe, tends to attract mostly thoughtful, interesting people. PS. the shower we had in the Sweets was rather small - maybe a 2 foot by 2 foot space. it was fine for us, but just an FYI for the less flexible or larger than average guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have been hearing about the Beehive for years and though they only had availability on our last night, I was glad to finally be able to stay there. The service by the front desk staff was amazing, our room was simple but clean and comfortable, and of course the location is amazing - close to the train but it felt very safe. A great stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjjleduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews