We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Corona is for families a very good address, friendly people over all” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corona Hotel
Ranked #418 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Corona is for families a very good address, friendly people over all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

The hotel is near (10 minutes foot walk) to the railway-station Termini and to other important highlights of Rome, central located. The breakfast was: milk, coffee, bred white, confiture, fruits, cheese and sausage...

Look and try it out, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask Luciano, the boss, he will offer you a good room by a good price
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 153Weltenbummler153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    334
    124
    43
    42
See reviews for
159
302
75
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Altamont, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

This was our third hotel in italy and we weren't disappointed. Kind of a weird little street..but as long as we went left out of the hotel it was fine. Walking distance to a number of great restaurants and close to the Piazza Republica and the train station. Made our side trips to Orvieto easy. Breakfast was great and the room was spotless. August and high heat/humidity challenged the A/C and that was a big drawback. Once again we were very pleased with how helpful the staff was. Internet was poor but left more time for travel guides and maps.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveTravel0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

My wife & I stayed for 4 nights at the Corona, the nights being 19,20,21, & 22 of July 2012. The Corona situated very near Santa Maria Maggiore & is in a quiet part of Rome away from the noise of the traffic.It is within easy reach of Termini Station from where you can reach other parts of Italy & also both airports. Luciano Casco, the proprietor, is always exremely helpful & involves his family in the running of his hotel.
The hotel provides Bed & Breakfast which is of the usual continental type. You can eat as much as you like & there is plenty of variety. There are many restaurants within easy reach of the Corona. A particulat favourite of ours is 'The Strega' where you can eat inside or out. It has a wide selection of dishes & a very good wine list.
The Corona is very comfortable & spotlessly clean & has all the amenities you would expect of a city hotel. Luciano is very proud of his hotel & rightly so as he makes sure it is refurbished on a regular basis. Apart from his family, Luciano has excellent staff who helped to make our stay so pleasant.
The hotel is ideally situated for seeing all that Rome has to offer.There are many places such as sites from Ancient Rome which you can walk to & the Vatican can be reached by bus or metro. Luciano is vey helpful with regard to excursions & the many activities Rome has to offer. Luciano's son had our tickets waiting for us for Bellini's Norma at Caracalla's Baths & he arranged for us to visit the Villa Borghese.
My wife & I have no hesitation in recommending the Corona. It is a very comfortable hotel & is very efficiently run. Luciano & his family & staff are very helpful. It was a real pleasure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EvertonPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Nice staff. Good location. Perfect trippel room. We slept well in air conditioned atmosphere - and therefore managed many hours with sightseeing in hot Rome! I can recommend this hotel and will come back on my next stay in the city!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarieOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

It's a very nice play to stay and rest from the major sites that are walking distance from the hotel, like trevi fountain and colosseum.
healthy italian food restaurant right next door.
Will come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simonette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The hotel is nicely located close to the station but at the wright distance for the best comfort and safety, the room was complete nice, fresh and a bit small but what can you expect from such expensive estates in the eternal city, the price was great especially on their website I found the best bargain. The breakfast was good with daily fresh fruit salad and good homemade apricot marmalade! probably the customer down below did not see the wholewheat bread and the cereal that was there every morning. In italy they don't have eggs and bacon for breakfast, they have Carbonara for lunch !!

Room Tip: I contacted the directly the hotel by email with the best rate I found on internet and they answered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fred t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

The hotel was fine for our needs. The best thing about our stay was Andrew at the front desk. He was very helpful when we needed travel acvice. He was friendly and polite and took the time to help us which we appreciated very much.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#243 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#201 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#328 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#958 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Centro Roma
Hotel Centro Roma
#491 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#343 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Hotel

Property: Corona Hotel
Address: Via Napoli 3 | 00184 Roma, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Corona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Corona is situated in a quiet corner of the historical center of Rome between the Opera Theater and the Viminale and is easily reached by foot from Termini Station.The hotel is placed in a building of the 18th century, which was completely renovated and equipped with all comforts such as: air-conditioning, direct line telephone, Satellite-TV, safe, hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Corona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing