We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean”
Review of Corona Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corona Hotel
Ranked #378 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
GreenLeadersGold level
italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Quiet and clean”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed in this lovely hotel recently. The rooms are very clean and quiet. We faced the interior courtyard this time, you wouldn't know that outside was one of the busiest cities in Italy. Even though the rooms are cosy, there's plenty of space for bags in the bay window luggage rack. The bathroom is spotless and quite big in comparison to most. The manager and his staff are most helpful and also speak English for those who are a little challenged with Italian. The breakfast nook is absolutely lovely situated downstairs and there's a good selection of food. If you are part of a group, there's a fairly private, comfortable lounge where you can relax. Also the location is very handy to both the train which comes direct from the airport and buses for your day trips.

Room Tip: I clicked "room Service" accidentally, it's not available. As mentioned, if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisaitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    355
    130
    46
    43
See reviews for
167
315
78
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Two couples of friends staying for 4 nights in November.
Very good location close to Termini railway station and also within walking distance of the city center.
Small but very clean and quiet rooms.
Good breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on 3 occasions in the last 3 years, lastly in Oct. Why? Because of its location...10 mins from Termini railway station and 5 mins from buses which take you into the centre of the city. Because of the cleanliness of the rooms (albeit small) and the hotel generally. Because of the front counter staff who are fluent in the major languages and very helpful and accommodating. ( a special mention to Andrea who helped with the luggage).And the breakfast is okay too. Restaurants a plenty nearby...just need to be selective and watch where the locals gather.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter. If you book directly with the hotel you save on the tourist tax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The location is excellent. You can walk to any point of interest in Rome, but in Rome, everything is a landmark. Excellent breakfast, and the attention of the employees is very good. All well speak Italian, Spanish and English. And they are very compliant and timely with booking taxis.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for four nights in early November. It was a 15 minute walk from the train station and close to a bus stop. While the location was good, everything else about the hotel was not. Upon checking in, our room was not ready. We were told we could store our bags in a back room. However, the room was not secure and accessible to anyone at the hotel. Additionally we were told we could not bring our luggage into the rest room or eat a snack in the luggage room (had sofas to sit on and it was raining ourside). Wifi was 10 € and was spotty at best. Room was miniscule. We had a double bed, but with luggage, blocked all walkways around the bed. Beds were rock hard and pillows were flat and hard. Shower was luke warm in the morning. Had tomshower in the evening to get hot water. Shower leaked water all over bathroom and soaked everything. More the flimsy shower curtain than anythingelse. Also size of bathroom was minature. If your not super skinny, the shower stall will feel claustrophobic.

Front desk help was not very helpful and had no good recommendatikns for true authentic Roman food. Sent us to touristy restaurants with americanized Italian food we could get back in America. Very disappointing all around.
Train staion area was a great location to stay, but I'm sure there are better hotels in the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trvlgrl0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LIVERPOOL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great location. Clean rooms. My main criticism is with the manager. He was a very rude man. On our first day we returned to our room and found we had no lights. My partner went to see the manager. Immediately he became irate and told my partner that it must have been something we had done ie used a hair dryer! He came up to the room and shouted at me ' what have you done. Have you used a hair dyer or plugged in your phone. I had plugged in my charger for my I phone. He told me I had the wrong type of adapter and it was my fault that the lights had blown. This was the adapter I have used in every European country I have been to.
We also got told off for leaving lights on. So we were very careful to turn the lights off on leaving only to come back to our room to find that the cleaner had left the light on. He would also walk around the breakfast room turning lights off!
We got talking to another couple who reported that their toilet would not flush. He did get it fixed but made sure he told them that it had cost him 80 euros. They were expecting it to be on their bill but thankfully it wasn't.
It's a shame really because the rest of the staff were lovely. The breakfast was not much to write home about but it filled us up till lunch time.
Our room was extremely small but clean and we did only use it a base.
The location was great. We walked to all the main places in Rome. There is a resident tramp that lives in the road, but he doesn't bother anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie100Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A superb hotel, really 3 stars, very clean, very well maintained, spacious and chic. Staff very friendly and professional. Breakfast was rich with both buffet (coffee, cereal, milk, tea, cakes, yogurt, various types of bread, sausage, cheese, etc.) and the individual plates ... quantity more than enough.Would stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1974claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#206 of 1,261 in Rome
1,216 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#336 of 1,261 in Rome
821 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#325 of 1,261 in Rome
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#452 of 1,261 in Rome
292 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#228 of 1,261 in Rome
657 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#354 of 1,261 in Rome
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona Hotel

Property: Corona Hotel
Address: Via Napoli 3 | 00184 Roma, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Corona Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Corona is situated in a quiet corner of the historical center of Rome between the Opera Theater and the Viminale and is easily reached by foot from Termini Station.The hotel is placed in a building of the 18th century, which was completely renovated and equipped with all comforts such as: air-conditioning, direct line telephone, Satellite-TV, safe, hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corona Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing