We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cosmopolita Hotel
Ranked #308 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The best location for exploring Rome. Walk out your door and your on the Main Street to every where.
Staff friendly and big thanks to Bruno who gave us a great room with a super view. Breakfast was good and you helped your self. Ask for espresso coffee.Room had a great view and was cleaned every day .
Fully recommend this hotel it ticked all our boxes.
Thanks Guys

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Conor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Hotel is walking distance to all major attractions. Next to Piazza Venezzia. Room is small and clean. Good water pressure but tiny shower. Don't recommend breakfast here. Bring your own shampoo. Food in Italy is excellent!!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank mramil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here on business in March for two nights I arrived late on a Sunday evening, but there was no problem with checking in. My room was clean and tidy and although it is very close to Piazza Venezia was quiet enough. There was also free Wi-Fi, which was useful. I was slightly surprised that there was not a free bottle of still mineral water in the room given the cost - but this seems to be a trend in hotels to charge for everything. Each morning the breakfast was good, the choice being quite varied. Although slightly surprised that the coffee was self serve from a machine, which meant it didn't taste as good as you would normally expect when you are in Italy.
Checkout was early in the morning, but again, not a problem. The staff in the hotel were all friendly and helpful, and from previous experience it is an ideal location to walk around all the delights that Rome has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I booked this hotel through a combined flight and hotel package with Opodo.

Brilliant location and friendly staff. There is currently some refurbishment taking place, so ear plugs are advised.....just to be on the safe side. The breakfast is the usual buffet style with enough choice for everyone. The rooms are cleaned everyday and towels replaced.

It's an easy walk from Termini of about 25 mins, so if you can manage it save your money and start absorbing Rome on foot.

Our only reservation, which should have been advised by Opodo when we made the booking, is that we had to pay an additional €6 per night, which was for municipal taxes. We only discovered this upon checking out. So factor this into your holiday budget.

On a plus note there is a lovely restaurant around the corner called Trattoria Melo :-) Very friendly, reasonably priced and the servings will definitely leave you satisfied!

I've stayed in three separate hotels within Rome and I can say that this is the best one yet. Would I stay here again? Yes!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank keech75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Hotel is in a very good location for walking to some main attractions: Colosseo/Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon. Hotel will provide you with a map upon check in.

Our room was big enough to open 2 large suitcases and still have room to move. It was cleaned daily so the room was clean, BUT there was mould in the showers, we opened the window in the bathroom to let air in as there is no exhaust fan BIG MISTAKE. I really wish we hadn't to see what was on the other side. The rooms internally are not very sound proof, you can hear people walking back to their rooms late at night, couples being intimate and the cleaners rolling their trolleys around at 7am. However you don't really hear outside noise except for emergency vehicles.

Breakfast was 7.50 euros pp, I wouldn't recommend it. It wasn't that tasty without much selection.

Wi-fi is free but it did drop out a bit here and there. There is only really 1 English news channel on TV.

Reception staff are very friendly and helpful with any queries. They called up a taxi for us which arrived within 2 mins upon departing.

Hotel is good in terms of location, but unfortunately Rome is not a cheap city when it comes to accommodation it is very expensive. So for the price and what is available in Rome for that price it is a decent hotel but if it had been any other city it really is not.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Cloudy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights, from 26th February - 3rd March. We found the staff very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. They gladly helped us with finding our way around (providing a city map), restaurant recommendations, and booked a taxi to the airport for us.
The hotel is very well located, we walked from Termini Station when we arrived and it took us about 25 minutes. Trevi Fountain is only 10mins walk away, with the Pantheon and Piazza Navona slightly further along. We also walked to the Roman Forum, Colosseum and Vatican City from the hotel, it was an easy walk to all three.

The hotel itself was clean and tidy. Our room was on the 3rd floor and towards the back of the building, both the room and the bathroom were spacious and clean.

WiFi is free and available in your room. There is also a computer and printer located in the lobby which was useful for us, printing boarding passes.

We had breakfast in the hotel one morning of our visit, the range of food was typical of a breakfast spread at many european hotels, as was the price $7.50. However I would recommend getting out and about in Rome to find breakfast where possible as there are some lovely little cafes in the area.

I would gladly stay at this hotel again next time I am in Rome!

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel rather than facing Via IV Novembre which seemed a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magenta11059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I call Rome "The greedy city". Everything is so expensive. The hotel charge 7.50 euros for breakfast, pay for television and in the restaraunt, 15.00euros for two small beers.
However, although the room #116 is small it is quite comfortable.
Reception staff are very friendly and helpfull.
The room heating did fail to work after two days.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crazylimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#235 of 1,269 in Rome
801 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#362 of 1,269 in Rome
224 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Pace Helvezia
Hotel Pace Helvezia
#391 of 1,269 in Rome
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#521 of 1,269 in Rome
541 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#46 of 1,269 in Rome
452 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#86 of 1,269 in Rome
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolita Hotel

Address: Via di Sant'Eufemia 5 | Piazza Venezia, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#166 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £81 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolita Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmopolita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cosmopolita
Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing