We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”
Review of Cosmopolita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cosmopolita Hotel
Ranked #310 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Ideal location everything is within walking distance. room was looking a little shabby although the cleanliness was top notch, and rooms made up fresh towels etc every day. The room also lacked drink refreshment facilities we were disappointed by this as it was advertised with tea cups and kette so we resorted to buying our own kettle and mugs. staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nesac0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Direttore at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your opinion with us!

We are glad to know that you appreciated the position of the hotel that is so close to the most important area to visit in the centre of Rome and close to the shopping streets.
On the other side we regret to hear that the service you received did not completely meet your expectations. Actually coffee makers and tea facilities are not available in rooms, as reported on the rooms description on all the web pages of the hotel. We take these comments very seriously and what you reported will be taken in consideration for future improvements!

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the staff that is 24 hours ready to assist guests with smile and courtesy!
Please do not hesitate to contact us the next time you are visiting Rome so that we can take care of your needs prior to your arrival. We hope for a chance to regain your confidence in us!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    545
    227
    89
    41
See reviews for
256
589
46
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Our family of 3 stayed here in April for 3 nights.
The room itself looked a little worn. The bathroom small and with mold in the shower. We found several bugs in the room. Breakfast,not included in our plan,was expensive.
The staff was wonderful, though and made up for the shortcomings. Location great

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fselig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Cosmopolita Hotel from April 18-22. We can't say enough about the hotel and would return without hesitation. The hotel is in an ideal location central to every main attraction in Rome. The map looks bigger on paper but we walked to everything except the Vatican. The rooms were very comfortable and cozy. Prior to our visit we read the showers were small. Well, yes they are but it did not bother us and the fact you are in Rome is even better. The bar at the hotel had amazing drinks, food and personality. You must visit with Roberto, the bartender. He made delicious drinks, was extremely friendly and we would return to the hotel just because of him. The hotel also provides you with a map of Rome and highlights where the main attractions are. I highly recommend using the hotels car service. We took the train from the airport to the Termini and then a cab upon arrival, but leaving we used the car service. It was 52 euros and worth every penny to avoid the hassle of getting to the Airport.

On a side note, we took the Small Vatican and Sistine Chapel tour using Avventure Bellissime at www.tours-Italy.com. This is a MUST do while in Rome. Ask for Francesca the tour guide as she was the best guide we have ever had. She was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and we had the most incredible experience with her.

We could not have been happier with our experience at the hotel. We will definitely be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 464 which was on the inside of the hotel and barely heard busy traffic noise at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Direttore at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Jason H,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful posting about the Hotel Cosmopolita!

Your comment will be surely very useful for other travellers that are planning their visit to Rome, thanks to your own experience they may know that the hotel is really within walking distance to the most important attractions in Rome and that rooms are very comfortable.

Your 5 star rating put smiles on all of our faces, especially Roberto! He works so hard and really loves his job, we are happy to see him receive such wonderful praises.

Concerning the car service, it is not directly managed by the hotel, but we cooperate with a reliable company that offer good prices for good value.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards from the team at Hotel Cosmopolita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Spent 3 nights there recently. Nothing to complain about, but nothing to shout about either. Good central location to explore Rome, but only one elevator (that was always busy / took ages to arrive) and we were on the top (5th) floor where you got out of the elevator then had either one or two flights of steep stairs to climb depending on what your 5th floor room number was. Breakfast was up a steep circular staircase off the lobby - no problem for my group, but if you are immobile, perhaps not for you. Rooms pretty standard / comfortable beds. Despite having paid for an "all exclusive" package in advance, was charged Euro 8 per day (cash only sir!) "city tax" - scam? Not sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmopolitaRoma, Direttore at Cosmopolita Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Evelyn Houston,
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your opinion with us!
We are glad that you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel in the heart of the historical city centre. We are also glad that the room met your needs, the bed in particular, you probably know how hard is to find a mattress according to our preferences that may assure a good rest.

We do only have one guest elevator, so it can be busy at peak times. We hope you may understand that the hotel is located into an XVIII century building, that has been converted in hotel recently. This is also the reasons of many stairs present. But anyway we are able to accommodate also disabled guest or in case of any difficulties our staff is at guest’s disposal to assist him in the best way as possible.

Concerning the money requested in cash at check out, I confirm you that it is the “city tax” , a charged of Euro 3.00 per person daily. the city tax is a mandatory tax requested by the local administration and currently all the hotel in Rome are all together against the upcoming increase of this tax.

Once again we would like to thank you for visiting us, and we hope the have the chance to welcome you again!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The best location for exploring Rome. Walk out your door and your on the Main Street to every where.
Staff friendly and big thanks to Bruno who gave us a great room with a super view. Breakfast was good and you helped your self. Ask for espresso coffee.Room had a great view and was cleaned every day .
Fully recommend this hotel it ticked all our boxes.
Thanks Guys

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Conor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is walking distance to all major attractions. Next to Piazza Venezzia. Room is small and clean. Good water pressure but tiny shower. Don't recommend breakfast here. Bring your own shampoo. Food in Italy is excellent!!!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mramil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here on business in March for two nights I arrived late on a Sunday evening, but there was no problem with checking in. My room was clean and tidy and although it is very close to Piazza Venezia was quiet enough. There was also free Wi-Fi, which was useful. I was slightly surprised that there was not a free bottle of still mineral water in the room given the cost - but this seems to be a trend in hotels to charge for everything. Each morning the breakfast was good, the choice being quite varied. Although slightly surprised that the coffee was self serve from a machine, which meant it didn't taste as good as you would normally expect when you are in Italy.
Checkout was early in the morning, but again, not a problem. The staff in the hotel were all friendly and helpful, and from previous experience it is an ideal location to walk around all the delights that Rome has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#309 of 1,261 in Rome
208 reviews
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#229 of 1,261 in Rome
793 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Pace Helvezia
Hotel Pace Helvezia
#411 of 1,261 in Rome
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#545 of 1,261 in Rome
533 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#59 of 1,261 in Rome
438 reviews
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#151 of 1,261 in Rome
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolita Hotel

Property: Cosmopolita Hotel
Address: Via di Sant'Eufemia 5 | Piazza Venezia, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolita Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmopolita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cosmopolita
Cosmopolita Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing