We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel delle Province
Ranked #268 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not so great!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel was a bit of a disaster from the word go, Although to be honest it wasn't strictly their fault. Our first night and they were digging up the road outside our bedroom window. All night! So horns blaring, people shouting and heavy machinery was our constant companion. The next morning hubby goes down to the reception desk to see what they would do. They informed us the roadworks would be taking place for the next 2 weeks! They also said tough luck! Hubby then demanded to speak to the manager who was a little more sympathetic to our situation. The moved us to a room higher up and around the side of the hotel. Things improved from there and we were at least able to get some sleep. Breakfast was included in the price and the lady who served us in the morning was an absolute delight and could not have been more helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. All in all I probably would stay there again now that the road is finished :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    794
    304
    82
    33
See reviews for
308
697
94
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet. Well located near the Bologna Metro station. Bed was a little hard and pillows were thin but as a North American, I have found that we are really really spoiled with our fluffy beds and pillows. . I did see small ants in Room 101 afer dopping a chip on the floor the night before, but nothing major. It is definitely not a 4* but a 3.5* at the most. Probably would not stay here again as my wife and I can afford a better hotel and Rome outside of the touristy areas is suprisingly inexpensive, but on a budget this is a perfect place.There are two good restaurants Acci e Abbacci across the street and Nemesi di Bacco around the corner. One absolutely fabulous restaurant L'Oste de Coste on the same block just next to the Jelly Theatre. There is good shopping and a farmers market nearby. It is a great non touristy neighbourhood so don't expect a lot of english speakers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmh1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend were planning a week-long trip to Rome for a while. I am sure most will agree that the biggest issue is the hotel as there are plenty of locations to choose from but each was lacking in some way - be it quality, location, price. We have spent at least 2 months browsing through hotels until finally we came across Hotel delle Province. Good reviews, good pics, decent location, breakfast included, close to the metro in a peaceful neighborhood, plus a supermarket on the opposite side of the street and by far one of the best restaurants - Bracci e abracci (or something like that) very near. I booked the hotel and it turned out that my credit card was not working, it didn't pose any difficulties as the hotel staff was helpful and I could simply wire transfer the money. The hotel itself is clean, rooms are more than enough with clean bathrooms and cleaning services everyday. Yes, there are occasional cracks in the wall - still, find me a building in Rome that doesn't. Breakfast is good, bread, cheese, ham, sweet buns, cereal, juice, cakes and great coffee from the espresso machine. Area is safe, people friendly. I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We've got a room on 3rd floor with view on the inner courtyard - quiet but no view. We didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidoZ2445XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Nice clean hotel, a bit dated though (furniture, shower). Looks crappy on the outside but ok on the inside. Quiet neighborhood. Decent breakfast, including italian cake, pie. Friendly staff, very helpfull. About 500 m from bologna metro, so reasonable location. Free wifi was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb-1977-ftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Room had no window, the hotel is far away from the sights, no good restaurants nearby, asked if there was any ice available and we were told to ask at the corner bar. All in all, this place leaves a lot to desired.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tresfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

4*? No way. I don't see where they can get them from. Everything has an outdated impression. The breakfast is totally unworthy for a 4* hotel. The only positive int is that the location is 'not too bad', i.e. a 10 min walk to the nearest metro station. Come again? No thanks!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stef133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertslund, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

When writing a review for a hotel, it says a lot when you try and find the positive sides and the only thing you can come up with is it has running water.

A 4* hotel it definately isnt, so then what ? The location is bad, the hotel itself is worn down and the common areas dirty. The room is fairly clean, but has seen better days - around the time of Cesar, and the beds themselves must come from the time of Remus and Romulus.
But what about good sides ? Can it be right it has nothing going for it besides the running water ? The only thing I could find was the mini-bar prices that where more than fair, going on cheap.

The hotel boasts of free breakfast, and that is true, but again it falls way below standard. The other thing a hotel needs now adays is a broadband connection, and behold there is. And yes, you can surf the internet - unless your neighbours also decides to make use and suddenly you will find yourself with little or no possibility to surf.

In all fairness, I must say that the staff are pleasent and are not to be blamed for the hotel standard.

So would I recommend this ? Absolutely not.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#190 of 1,257 in Rome
254 reviews
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#241 of 1,257 in Rome
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Occidental Aurelia
#227 of 1,257 in Rome
1,065 reviews
Hotel Apogia Lloyd Roma
#308 of 1,257 in Rome
504 reviews
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#130 of 1,257 in Rome
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Province? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Province

Property: Hotel delle Province
Address: Viale delle Provincie 103, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#141 Business Hotel in Rome
#148 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#264 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#280 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Province 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel delle Province is a comfortable, modern hotel located between Roma Termini and Roma Tiburtinarailway Stations. It is only few minutes away from the heart of the eternal city the stpo of underground BOLOGNA (line B) is only 400 meters from the hotel and with only 5 stops you are in the Colosseum or Spanish Steps.46 elegant rooms with all modern comfort, breakfast is served on the roof on 6 floor, WIFI free,a private garden, and a meeting room for 25/30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel delle Province reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Province Hotel
Delle Province Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing