We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel delle Province
Ranked #289 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Delle de Province and enjoyed our stay. We took the F1 train from the airport and got off at the Ostiense Station and walked to the Primaide Metro stop and took it to Bolongna stop then walk about 600 meters to hotel. Be careful not to change roads while walking thru the traffic circles. There is a bus stop across the street that runs to the Tirbutina Station which is the way we returned to FCO. The hotel was nice, AC worked very good, European breakfast was good, elevator was slow, WiFi worked, water pressure was good and the staff friendly. The location is not in the tourist area but a very short trip, we really liked the less crowed area. There is a grocery store across the street and several restaurants in the area. And the BEST gelato place in Rome just1/2 block away, Cortesi Gelati just off the corner of Province and Ippocrates. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 320 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked the hotel for a long weekend in Rome. It did much of what you hope for from a relatively cheap hotel - room was fairly basic, but clean and large enough. Decent bathroom and with a safe within the wardrobe. Very friendly and helpful service from the staff, and breakfast was quite good. It's a little way out of the very centre of Rome, but it's close to a metro stop so this isn't really a problem. Two minor issues, there is no iron or ironing board in the hotel, which I'm sure they could rectify easily enough. The sound proofing to other rooms isn't great either, but it's not a noisy area and other guests weren't particularly noisy so this wasn't much of a problem. I'd happily go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel was a bit of a disaster from the word go, Although to be honest it wasn't strictly their fault. Our first night and they were digging up the road outside our bedroom window. All night! So horns blaring, people shouting and heavy machinery was our constant companion. The next morning hubby goes down to the reception desk to see what they would do. They informed us the roadworks would be taking place for the next 2 weeks! They also said tough luck! Hubby then demanded to speak to the manager who was a little more sympathetic to our situation. The moved us to a room higher up and around the side of the hotel. Things improved from there and we were at least able to get some sleep. Breakfast was included in the price and the lady who served us in the morning was an absolute delight and could not have been more helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. All in all I probably would stay there again now that the road is finished :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel was clean and quiet. Well located near the Bologna Metro station. Bed was a little hard and pillows were thin but as a North American, I have found that we are really really spoiled with our fluffy beds and pillows. . I did see small ants in Room 101 afer dopping a chip on the floor the night before, but nothing major. It is definitely not a 4* but a 3.5* at the most. Probably would not stay here again as my wife and I can afford a better hotel and Rome outside of the touristy areas is suprisingly inexpensive, but on a budget this is a perfect place.There are two good restaurants Acci e Abbacci across the street and Nemesi di Bacco around the corner. One absolutely fabulous restaurant L'Oste de Coste on the same block just next to the Jelly Theatre. There is good shopping and a farmers market nearby. It is a great non touristy neighbourhood so don't expect a lot of english speakers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmh1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend were planning a week-long trip to Rome for a while. I am sure most will agree that the biggest issue is the hotel as there are plenty of locations to choose from but each was lacking in some way - be it quality, location, price. We have spent at least 2 months browsing through hotels until finally we came across Hotel delle Province. Good reviews, good pics, decent location, breakfast included, close to the metro in a peaceful neighborhood, plus a supermarket on the opposite side of the street and by far one of the best restaurants - Bracci e abracci (or something like that) very near. I booked the hotel and it turned out that my credit card was not working, it didn't pose any difficulties as the hotel staff was helpful and I could simply wire transfer the money. The hotel itself is clean, rooms are more than enough with clean bathrooms and cleaning services everyday. Yes, there are occasional cracks in the wall - still, find me a building in Rome that doesn't. Breakfast is good, bread, cheese, ham, sweet buns, cereal, juice, cakes and great coffee from the espresso machine. Area is safe, people friendly. I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We've got a room on 3rd floor with view on the inner courtyard - quiet but no view. We didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidoZ2445XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Nice clean hotel, a bit dated though (furniture, shower). Looks crappy on the outside but ok on the inside. Quiet neighborhood. Decent breakfast, including italian cake, pie. Friendly staff, very helpfull. About 500 m from bologna metro, so reasonable location. Free wifi was a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb-1977-ftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Room had no window, the hotel is far away from the sights, no good restaurants nearby, asked if there was any ice available and we were told to ask at the corner bar. All in all, this place leaves a lot to desired.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tresfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
San Lorenzo
Dock Suites Hotel
Dock Suites Hotel
#271 of 1,271 in Rome
277 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#197 of 1,271 in Rome
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#243 of 1,271 in Rome
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel delle Province? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel delle Province

Address: Viale delle Provincie 103, 00162 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#96 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#141 Business Hotel in Rome
#160 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#264 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#280 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £38 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel delle Province 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel delle Province is a comfortable, modern hotel located between Roma Termini and Roma Tiburtinarailway Stations. It is only few minutes away from the heart of the eternal city the stpo of underground BOLOGNA (line B) is only 400 meters from the hotel and with only 5 stops you are in the Colosseum or Spanish Steps.46 elegant rooms with all modern comfort, breakfast is served on the roof on 6 floor, WIFI free,a private garden, and a meeting room for 25/30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel delle Province reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delle Province Hotel
Delle Province Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing