We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Apartment in Campo Marzio”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
EGraham50...
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment in Campo Marzio”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There were 11 of us traveling together to Rome. One big family broken into four smaller families. This apartment gave us plenty of room so that we didn't feel like we were on top of one another. The view from the top terrace was amazing. Also the location of this apartment was wonderful. We were literally a few blocks from the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Spanish Steps. It took us only a few minutes to reach Trevi Fountain and Campo de Fiori. Grocery store is around the corner. Restaurants everywhere.

There were a few things about the apartment that you should know. It did not have a dryer. With just a few people it would work but we had 11 people and we were there for 2 weeks. It was a balancing act trying to get clothes dry on the two small clothes racks they provided. The oven on the ground floor was also broken while we were there. Finally, there was a bit of mold in the yellow bathroom shower. It's a small shower with no ventilation, so I can see how it could happen. It would have been nice if that was cleaned a bit better though.

Overall, great experience. I will miss walking down that alley way with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Thanks John, this is most probably one of the most beautiful apartment in Rome! Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D.C.
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2013
Thanks Daria, I agree this place is really unique in many ways but especially in being a large space in the same unit in the very center of Rome. We hope to have back soon with us. ciao! :) Francesca & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida, US
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Thanks for the very nice review and happy to see how much you've enjoyed the area, the "apartment" and our service and communication! :) looking forward to welcome you soon again. Francesca & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lindy67_1...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accomodations in central Rome”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We, party of 6 but one couple and 4 singles, choose this house for its layout (enough bedrooms and bathrooms for all) and the location in Rome. The photos and description of the house really met our expectations! It is wonderful to be able to live like a true Roman with all comforts: the house with its many bedrooms with great bed, storage space, a great livingroom with space enough for everyone to sit comfortable as well as a radio and free wifi. And unlike other apartments, basics like towels and even coffee/tea/sugar/salt/pepper were available. Also for that rainy morning we could lend an umbrella. And with 3 keys to the house it was easy to divide up and meet all back at the house.
We loved this house!
The area is very nice too, quiet at night, but all kinds of shops including bakery and supermarket around the corner and it is a nice stroll to Spanish Steps, Vatican City, Trevi fountain, Piazza Navonna as well as Pantheon. Enough restaurants in the neighbourhood too, so we only had breakfast (on the terrace!) at "our" house.
We booked through a Dutch organisation but the ladies from the Roma office (which lies just around the corner), Daniela & Rubina, were very helpfull with letting us print our boarding passes as well as arranging a taxi (back) to Fiumucino airport. As there were no guests arriving that day or the next, we could use the house without extra fee till late afternoon. True service and much appreciated!
Definitely worth staying here (over any hotel) and we would love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the house, great beds, enough bathrooms and enough cutlery, plates & cuttlery for all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2013
Thanks a lot for your detailed review and we are happy to see how much you've enjoyed the apartment (which is truly unique also on our opinion) and the location. Looking forward to see you soon again! Francesca & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Mar 2013
Hi Jo, thanks a lot for your review. I see you've enjoyed the apartment and place. We are sorry if, for any reason, the apartment was not up to your expectations in terms of cleaning, we have immediately alerted our cleaning company and we will be double checking personally from now on. We are also re-assessing the hot water system to make sure it's working properly,just as a suggestion it's always better to call us in case of any problem so we can either fix or explain how to use something in the apartment. Thanks a lot for your feedback though. all the best. Francesca and the rest of the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing