We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ponte Sisto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ponte Sisto
Ranked #126 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The rooms are definitely small, but on our stay here last week we had two connecting rooms for our family for the price of one room at the Westin. The location is amazing for site seeing--although we wished the metro were closer. Nonetheless we walked everywhere happily. We found the staff to be very helpful and kind (special shout out to Enrico from Queens!). It was by far the best bathroom we had in 10 days in Italy and the bed was nice and firm. Our only complaint was that Saturday and Sunday nights were really loud. We were on the 1st floor and the foot traffic across the bridge from Trastevere was constant until 4am. The windows were good, but happy drunks were too loud for them! I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAMBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    545
    105
    35
    15
See reviews for
290
705
51
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Having stayed here for a long weekend, I can advise that the lower floor classic rooms can be noisy. However if on a higher floor eg 4 and with the windows closed we experienced no noise. The alternative is to pay an extra 30 euro's a night for a superior room that faces the inner courtyard or gardens.Apart from this, the Hotel is central to the main attractions being 20 to 30 mins walk away from the Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, and Vatican. The Hotel was very clean, the breakfast suitable for most travellers and the staff friendly. Although 4 of us we never had a problem getting seated at breakfast, and the bar was normally quiet. One of the bar staff who had apparently been employed for several years, did not know what a cafe latte was, and her margarita's were a little shaky. I would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel if I return to Rome. The Trastevere area is just over the bridge, an area full of restaurants and bars and very lively at night. Do not be put off by low prices at some restaurants as the food appears universally good. Beware of small buses that worm their way through the narrow streets and can be 6 inches from your elbow if dining outside

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank paratanytarsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at Ponte Sisto for 3 nights during an Italy trip for our honeymoon. Our room was beautiful - king size bed, large tub/shower. There is an elevator - after a small set of stairs from the lobby but the porter will take your bags to your room. There is a lovely courtyard/patio with tables and chairs and umbrellas. The breakfast was beyond expectations. The orange juice was amazing. There was an assortment of breads, meat and cheeses, jams/jellies, scrambled eggs and bacon, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee/tea and an assortment of fresh juices. It really was quite a substantial spread. Cappuccino and expresso were available on request. The location was superb. Quick walk across the pedestrian bridge and you were in the heart of the Trastevere area with lots of character, restaurants and lively night spots. Walking the other way from the hotel you are in the Piazza Navona in 10 minutes. There's a small grocery store about a block away. Location is close to several bus routes also - including one that will drop you right at the entrance to the Vatican museums. Front desk staff was helpful and very nice. Overall this was a great hotel and a great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed 3 nights in the hotel.
Clean, functional and very central. All the staff we freindly and helpful. The hotel has a lovely central courtyard and the whole place has a slightly secluded feel to it despite its central location. Our room had a little balcony with pleasant views over the adjacent properties and gardens.
Everything you'd expect from a good quality 4 star hotel.
Rome was great despite Scotland's dreadful dispay in the rugby!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewartLorimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Spent 4 nights while sightseeing in Rome. Good location for walking to Forum, Colosseum, Vatican. Good room (superior) but bed was very firm. Breakfast was very good but, as the restaurant was closed for dinner, we strolled over the Tiber into the Trastevere area where there were plenty of places to eat. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard and was quiet at this time of year. It may get noisy if guests wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sagatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We had a big surprise when we arrived at this hotel. I will start by saying that it has an excellent location. We were able to walk to all Roman attractions (museums, pantheon, Piazza Navona, St.Peters etc.) We were across the Ponte Sisto bridge that leads to Trastevere that provided a big selection of places to dine and wine. Full buffet breakfast that included eggs, cheeses, pastries different types of bread, prosciutto bacon etc.with a lovely crew willing to accomodate your breakfast request. We can not complete this review without giving special thanks to two excellent front desk personnel, they were Mauricio and Marcelo. Mauricio went above and beyond his call of duty to ascertain that our stay was a memorable one. In our next visit to Rome we will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor next hall and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PicasoOdessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a charming hotel, very well-located across the Tiber from Trastevere. My room (#302) which looked out on the courtyard was very quiet. During the warmer months, this room might catch some noise from the outdoor diners.
The room size was quite adequate as I was traveling alone - some might find it a tight squeeze for two.
The staff was always pleasant and helpful.
The breakfasts were ample and the wait-staff was also quite pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank cwags07040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
#175 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Monte Cenci Hotel
Monte Cenci Hotel
#120 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#49 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#28 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ponte Sisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ponte Sisto

Property: Hotel Ponte Sisto
Address: Via dei Pettinari 64, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#107 Business Hotel in Rome
#119 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#159 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ponte Sisto 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and quiet, the 4-star Hotel Ponte Sisto in Rome is located in a completely renovated historic building, enveloped in a relaxing atmosphere with a splendid garden filled with luxuriant palm trees and flowers from all over the world.The rooms are cozy and restful, able to keep the chaotic city or memories of a busy day at work at a distance to fill you will harmony and well-being within the bright marble furnishings and floral decorations.The friendly Hotel Ponte Sisto front desk staff takes care of all guest needs, booking excursions and guided tours, recommending clubs and restaurants to make your stay in Rome an unforgettable vacation or productive business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ponte Sisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Sisto Rome
Hotel Ponte Sisto Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing