We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ponte Sisto
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$954
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveller rating
832
630
125
38
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
630
125
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrastevere areainner courtyardtiber riverrooftop terracewithin walking distancelovely hotelwalked everywheremarble bathroombars and restaurantspastrieswould definitely stay here againbreakfast buffetside streeton footgelatothree nights
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I were in town to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. I casually mentioned this to the woman at the front desk and we received a complimentary bottle of prosecco within the hour. The room was very nice and comfortable and the breakfast the next morning was a great way to start the day. After traveling to Florence for a few days, we returned to Hotel Ponte Sisto. We were told that because we had stayed there in the beginning of the week, we were upgraded to their "nicest" room in the hotel. It was absolutely beautiful with sweeping views of Rome and our very own lemon trees on the veranda. Would go back in a heartbeat. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel is located in a great, convenient location. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catharine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great hotel tucked away down a cobbled street and yet great location to all the main attractions. Roof top terraces and a beautiful central courtyard which to enjoy a drink and get together. Staff friendly and helpful, although one or two were lacking a smile. Great breakfast, wide range of cereal, continental, scrambled egg and bacon.
Rooms lovely and modern and spotlessly clean although quite small, the bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom! The bed was quite hard and hollow fibre pillows were well filled and again quite firm. For a 4* hotel it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities but there was a well stocked mini bar in the room. We paid a little extra for a delux double but didn't get chance to compare it to a standard so not 100% if it was worth it.
We would definately use this hotel again for it's great location.

Room Tip: Top floor corner room as you get really good views of the city and you are close to the roof top terrace
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel was very clean, beds and pillows were very comfortable. Maid service every day was impeccable, small room, but very adequate for two friends traveling together . Very Large closet to accommodate two people for a week. Bathroom was very efficient, clean and comfortable. Water pressure was good, and plenty of hot water. There was a converter built into the wall in the bathroom, so you can bring your own hair dryer, although there was one there. It was not the greatest, but it worked. We used the plug in the bathroom set at 110V to charge our cell phones every night. worked great. Breakfast every day was great. Big selection and very tasty. Great way to start the day. Hotel located just at the other side of the walking bridge (Ponte Sisto bridge) from Travestere, which is where we would eat most dinners. More reasonable than the restaurants on our side near Campo de Fiore. We walked everywhere via a detailed street map given to us by the front desk. Everyone down there was friendly and very helpful. Courtyard was not open yet, but the window in our room opened out into the courtyard, and it looked lovely. Bring comfortable walking shoes!! The entire city is paved in small cobblestones which will wear on your feet! Not a great place for any sort of heels! Rome is a WONDERFUL place to visit!

Room Tip: Room facing into Courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnneStratham_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The staff were very helpful before we arrived by booking restaurants - always a good sign - and it was clean comfortable and good value for its excellent position.
A bit biased as we were upgraded to a splendid suite and private terrace but it would have been a good choice anyway!
One point - try and get a room facing the courtyard -the ones facing the street can be very noisy

Room Tip: Avoid a street room if you can
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I never travel anywhere without checking Tripadvisor for reviews and the guidance for this hotel was spot on. The staff were helpful and well informed and their recommendation for a local restaurant was excellent. The rooms were on the small side but perfectly adequate and clean. The proximity to most attractions by foot was excellent too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz64Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews