We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
853
642
126
39
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
642
126
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrastevere areainner courtyardtiber riverrooftop terracewithin walking distanceside streetlovely hotelwalked everywheremarble bathroombars and restaurantspastrieswould definitely stay here againgelatoon footancient romethree nights
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Located in atmospheric Campo di Fiori but not in the busy tourist streets, yet it is still close enough to walk easily to a range of attractions and restaurants including across to Trastevere. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and there is a good breakfast spread. The room was small (although no different in size to most hotel rooms in Rome), but the bathroom was a decent size. Lovely view from the hotel's roof terrace and a nice central courtyard. I'd be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Mosquito Magnet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have booked this Hotel already twice. The hotel is clean and in good state; the 4 stars are correct. The location is fantastic (city center in a walking zone but close to buses). The stuff is nice and helpful. This year we booked the "Belvedere Room"; a top level room with two small terraces; one of them with a wonderful view over the city. The room is, however, a bit small for its price; and there is little space to unpack the clothes. A small suggestion for the hotel: please exchange the orange juice for the breakfast buffet; it is really awful! Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay and we will be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Hotel Ponte Sisto is truly a great place to stay in Rome. The hotel was immaculate, the staff very friendly and the Courtyard beautiful. My husband and I loved the location. We walked everywhere in Rome we wanted to go. As mentioned in a previous post the graffiti strewn street at first had me worried but when you walk through the door you forget it. Very close to the Piazza Campo de' Fiori. A great stay.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanci F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed during the end April/beginning May in a classic double room, the room was perfectly adequate for our requirements (we were out all day every day so this was really just a base) - queen size bed, lots of hanging space in robes, mini bar and nice spacious bathroom with fast flowing bath and shower, the air con was a little on the noisy side but we found if we kept it on during the day there was no need for it to be turned on at night. After reading pervious reviews, I requested a quiet room and was pleased that this was provided, no outside noise from the street at all. We found the location to be great for our plans, we walked to the Vatican in 30 minutes, to the Colosseum in 20 minutes and the Pantheon was 10 minutes away, the hotel front desk arranged a taxi to take us to the Borghese Gallery one morning as this looked to be a fair distance away, this took 15 mnutes in peak morning traffic and cost 15 euro, we actually walked back to the hotel through the Borghese gardens and via the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain and this took 1 hour at a slow pace so is definitley do-able. Breakfast as previously mentioned was the usual continental affair of pastries, fresh fruit salads, eggs and bacon and fresh juices (not squash!) and decent coffee and everyone in our party was happy with this, we also had drinks in the bar or in the courtyard garden on a few occasions and these were very reasonably priced (same as in most bars/restaurants). We found the hotel staff to be helpful and courteous, the only one issue we had was with our pre-arranged pick up from the airport, which the hotel had arranged - we were advised the driver would be there to greet us as were entered arrivals but unfortunatley no one was there, we waited 20 mins or so before jumping into a cab outside the airport which was fine as the taxi fare was the same and there were plenty of cabs. The hotel arranged our taxi back to the hotel for our return flight and happily this one arrived promptly. some other points worth noting are that there is an excellent gelati shop directly opposite the hotel, also if you cross over the ponte sisto bridge you will find yourself in the Trastervere district which is where we went most evenings for dinner and drinks, the area is frequented by locals and we found the prices much more less than restaurants/bars on the pantheon/trevi fountain 'tourist' side! Trastervere has lots of cool boutique bars and the church in the main piazza, santa maria trastervere is also stunning and worth a visit.

Room Tip: request a quiet room away from the street for a decent sleep
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jetsetter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great location. All the main attractions within walking distance. Try going across the Ponte Sisto bridge - some excellent bars and restaurants on the other side of the river. Don't worry about the hotel location, It is down a graffiti strewn alley/road and can seem intimidating. Apparently Rome has a graffiti problem generally. Hotel staff were nice and friendly, breakfast was good. Room was clean and modern with a very nicely appointed shower/bathroom. Will stay there when i go to Rome again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janbo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews