We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Hotel Ponte Sisto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Ponte Sisto
Ranked #134 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was my second time at the Ponti Sisto, we were lucky enough to overlook the garden this time too, although the rooms are small they are clean and everything works efficiently, we had a problem with the aircon our first night but was dealt with promptly by the staff. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast standard was as good as we had last year, the best scrambled eggs, thanks chef and let's not forget the pastries. As always lots to do around the hotel, great restaurants and shopping. Will definitely return to the Ponti Sisto again next trip.

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CountYorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ponte Sisto
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Second visit to this hotel. The staff are so efficient and friendly (particularly Donatella in the bar). The rooms are very well equipped and comfortable - there are no complaints that I can think of, in fact they serve the best breakfast I have ever come across.. It is really well located for all the restaurants in Trastevere and the major locations of Rome. Would not dream of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the gardens of Palazio Spado
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First, it looks like it is just a hotel in an ally. Wait until dark, you will find out you are in the heart of the river bank night market with. There are a lot of great restaurants in the neighborhood. You do feel like you are on vacation. Great photo opportunities with various background. Staff were great. The room is spacious and breakfast is fresh and peaceful in the courtyard. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel, as other reviewers mentioned, is very centrally located. If you walk out to your right you will immediately find the Tiber river and one of the oldest bridges in Rome (Ponte SIsto). When you cross it you will be in Trastevere, a lively neighborhood with many restaurant and cafes (be careful, not all of them are authentic, check out the clientele if it is a trattoria only for foreigners or if you see also some Italians there). When you cross the bridge, if you go straight you will start the amazing walk toward the Gianicolo Hill. If you walk out of the hotel and go left you go toward Campo dei fiori, Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. They are all within 5-10 minutes walking distance. The front desk of the hotel is very polite and helpful, the rooms are not that big. They are very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is also very good but when you walk out of the hotel, especially if you go left there are a number of cafes (there is a fantastic SIcilian pastry shop within 5o yards). Some rooms face the inside courtyard some other anarrow street. There is not much car traffic there but especially on Fridays and Saturdays there are a lot of people going from Campo dei Fiori to Trastevere who walk this street. THis crown of young people can be noisy. If you want to be in the heart of Rome that is the price you have to pay. I must say that my room, that faced the street, was not that noisy, but I guess it is all matter of where you are coming from and how you are used to sleep. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tobias54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We are just finishing our 3 nights at this hotel. The location is fantastic! We can walk to all the major attractions easily. We also walked across the Ponte Sisto bridge into Trastevere where there are great restaurants and places to "poke around".
The room size was fine, the shower was great, the bed comfortable and the breakfast had a variety of choices! My only complaint, which has been posted a number of times previously, was the noise. We were not lucky enough to face the court yard and this street noise interrupted our sleep EACH NIGHT! It's a frustrating thing when everything else was so good but the noise really ruined the experience for me!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjoh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Located in atmospheric Campo di Fiori but not in the busy tourist streets, yet it is still close enough to walk easily to a range of attractions and restaurants including across to Trastevere. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and there is a good breakfast spread. The room was small (although no different in size to most hotel rooms in Rome), but the bathroom was a decent size. Lovely view from the hotel's roof terrace and a nice central courtyard. I'd be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Mosquito Magnet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have booked this Hotel already twice. The hotel is clean and in good state; the 4 stars are correct. The location is fantastic (city center in a walking zone but close to buses). The stuff is nice and helpful. This year we booked the "Belvedere Room"; a top level room with two small terraces; one of them with a wonderful view over the city. The room is, however, a bit small for its price; and there is little space to unpack the clothes. A small suggestion for the hotel: please exchange the orange juice for the breakfast buffet; it is really awful! Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay and we will be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#33 of 1,267 in Rome
823 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ponte Sisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ponte Sisto

Address: Via dei Pettinari 64, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#107 Business Hotel in Rome
#119 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#159 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £107 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ponte Sisto 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and quiet, the 4-star Hotel Ponte Sisto in Rome is located in a completely renovated historic building, enveloped in a relaxing atmosphere with a splendid garden filled with luxuriant palm trees and flowers from all over the world.The rooms are cozy and restful, able to keep the chaotic city or memories of a busy day at work at a distance to fill you will harmony and well-being within the bright marble furnishings and floral decorations.The friendly Hotel Ponte Sisto front desk staff takes care of all guest needs, booking excursions and guided tours, recommending clubs and restaurants to make your stay in Rome an unforgettable vacation or productive business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Ponte Sisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Sisto Rome
Hotel Ponte Sisto Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing