We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot find fault”
Review of Hotel Ponte Sisto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ponte Sisto
Ranked #120 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cannot find fault”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Chose this hotel for our first visit to Rome after reading trip advisor and booking.com reviews. We are so pleased we did. Before we set off Reception had contacted us and arranged our airport transfer. The hotel itself was splendid; excellent condition, super breakfast (especially when taken outside in courtyard), unbelievably quiet for city centre hotel, great position.
To expand on position, hotel is 50 metres from Tiber and sights can be reached on foot along river bank, avoiding traffic. Colosseum is fifteen minutes on foot, St. Peter's twenty five. All other sights are easily accessible on foot. Plenty of restaurants are nearby.
The hotel travel agency is super, booking our onward train journey and recommending hop on/ hop off sightseeing.
Will definitely stay at Ponte Sisto Hotel when we return to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    553
    106
    35
    15
See reviews for
294
716
51
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Many good restaurants nearby. The breakfast is great and rooms are nice and clean. So rooms can be a little noisy, specially rooms facing Ponte Sisto. Roomprices can be a little high. A lower price will result in star no. 5 from us. We will absolutely return next year...

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mads E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This trip was with a group, and the Hotel was located in a great location, we visited the Piazza Novona, Trevi Fountain, Vativan and the Roman Forum, the staff at the hotel always there to give information, what I like was the fresh seasonal flowers in the hotel, the courtyard garden was nice to see. I will go back once more/

Room Tip: Because flights from north America arrived about 9:00 am it's best to request an early checking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonywaldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Whilst I found the reception staff very distant, this hotel is in a great position close to many of the sites and good restaurants. It is convenient to walk anywhere from here and the car service from the airport is worth the €55. My room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast in the courtyard is a treat

Room Tip: I had a room at the rear of the hotel so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I chose this Hotel after reading loads of reviews. That meant I wasn't worried by a bit of graffiti on the street walls near the entrance, because I knew that when I walked through the doors I would find a lovely Hotel. Yes the rooms are a little small, but so are all the Italian ones that I have stayed in. We were in a quiet room and had no noise problems at all. Lovely friendly staff; great breakfast in pretty courtyard; shower good; comfy beds (pillows a bit hard though but if we had asked I'm sure they would have changed them); very clean and super relaxed atmosphere. Great position to walk almost everywhere we wanted to visit across Rome. Getting Roma Pass at the airport was a good tip and meant no queueing at the Colosseum. Please be careful there, someone on our plane had money and driving licence etc pinched out of a buttoned down pocket at the Colosseum. One other tip, if you want to visit Le Domus Romane di Palazzo Valentini you need to book in advance for an English tour. It is all done digitally and we ended up on the French version as we hadn't booked and my translations didn't do justice to the wonderful show. Next time we go to Rome we would definitely go to Hotel Ponte Sisto. Thanks again all previous Reviewers!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room well in advance.I emailed direct after travel agent had already booked
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leximum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We got the triple room which was very large for a European hotel, although I would have preferred two rooms. The shower was still poor by American standards due to the lack of a stall but that affects all European bathrooms so I am not going to hold these guys liable for that.

Its centrally located, the staff is great, the breakfast is great, its clean, and has a nice chill courtyard.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petesperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Don't be put off by the scruffy street. The hotel is lovely and spotlessly clean. Staff all very helpful. Buffett breakfast in the garden was lovely and great choice. Good wifi even on the 5th floor. I felt very safe in the area even though I was on my own. Suprised how quiet my room was. No traffic noise at all. My only problem was that the bed and the pillows were very hard so I didn't sleep well. Good location for visiting the Vatican but it's a 25min walk from the metro and there aren't many busses in that area. Although Rome is easily walkable, not having the option to use public transport at type end of a long day is a shame.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cabbagepatchvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
#177 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Monte Cenci Hotel
Monte Cenci Hotel
#78 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#46 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ponte Sisto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ponte Sisto

Property: Hotel Ponte Sisto
Address: Via dei Pettinari 64, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#107 Business Hotel in Rome
#119 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#159 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ponte Sisto 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful and quiet, the 4-star Hotel Ponte Sisto in Rome is located in a completely renovated historic building, enveloped in a relaxing atmosphere with a splendid garden filled with luxuriant palm trees and flowers from all over the world.The rooms are cozy and restful, able to keep the chaotic city or memories of a busy day at work at a distance to fill you will harmony and well-being within the bright marble furnishings and floral decorations.The friendly Hotel Ponte Sisto front desk staff takes care of all guest needs, booking excursions and guided tours, recommending clubs and restaurants to make your stay in Rome an unforgettable vacation or productive business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ponte Sisto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ponte Sisto Rome
Hotel Ponte Sisto Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing