We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel de la Minerve
Ranked #199 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

A stone's throw from the Pantheon - it's very central to everything. A Good daily breakfast was included. The rooftop bar was a wonderful place for our family to gather at sunset - fantastic views of the Pantheon and delish drinks. The staff was very professional & cordial. We Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

What I'm about to say is well-documented but worth repeating: The Grand Hotel de la Minerve has an outstanding location in the heart of Rome close to all of the major tourist sites and in walking distance to countless restaurants. The hotel service was terrific -- they upgraded us two levels from a junior room to a king-bed suite during our two-day August stay -- but no breakfast is provided at the hotel. The price was a bit high, as are the prices of the rooftop drinks, but don't let that stop you -- this is a great place. We were shocked at how quiet the hotel is as well -- we slept so well both nights! The rooftop garden at sunset is unmatched and a MUST SEE for anyone who wants to unwind and take in the soft breezes and amazing views of Rome.

Room Tip: "Higher floors might be quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PKD1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I stayed for holiday in Rome for 6 days in June 2013 at this 5 star hotel located centre of the city. For your information and reference, please share my message sent to the hotel (booking executive), expressing our thanks and satisfactory stay.

Dear Ms. Barbara Di Stefano,

I had just wanted to thank you for the warm welcome and kind hospitality during our stay in June (20-25) at the Grand Hotel De La Minerve, Rome.

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay at your hotel.
The room facing Minerva Square that you kindly arranged was wonderful: spacious, clean and well-maintained and with a nice view of Minerva Square indeed helped our stay so pleasant and comfortable.
We enjoyed the delicious buffet breakfast and evening cocktails at the Roof Garden Bar as well.
We also want to thank your hotel staff who were all very kind and hospitable: hotel concierge Luigi was very helpful in assisting the restaurant reservations - he seems very well connected/networked with nice restaurants nearby the hotel, e.g. Clemente.

My wife and I both found the stay very conformable and pleasant.
We look forward to returning back to Rome and staying again at the Grand Hotel De La Minerve, Rome.

Thank you.

The Yabe's, Tokyo, Japan

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Minerva Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yasujiro Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

For a group of 12 this was excellent and the staff was very helpful in arranging such a large group. The location and the view from the roof are amazing. Having lived in Italy for 30 years I found this to be one of the best luxury hotels in the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up and toward the end of the hallways - or to splurge one of the huge rooms ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I must say before I got to the hotel I was nervous reading some of the reviews on here, upon arrival however all of this was forgotten the hotel is amazing. You are within walking distance of all the main attractions and we were lucky enough to have the pantheon within view from our hotel room.
We even had a bottle of champagne and strawberries complimentary for a birthday surprise.
The roof top terrace is lovely with some great views and if you have a meal you won't regret it ours was delicious.
Lovely local places to eat as well.
Def returning

Room Tip: We had a suite over looking the square very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyBerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a lovely hotel with excellent service! The hotel is situated next to The Pantheon and in the middle of much excitement, which includes cafes, restaurants, small shops and historical sites. It is within walking distance to The Trevi Fountain and The Forum. The concierge is very conscientious and goes out of their way to make guests feel comfortable. In fact, champagne, candy and chocolates was provided because it was my birthday! If you stay at this "Grand" Hotel you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: We had a lovely suite so there was plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The check-in was slow and messy. The porters were not happy that we had a lot of luggage and showed it! The room was small and we had to cram in with our two small children. There were ants in the room and the shower didn't work properly.
The breakfast buffet was OK but the waitresses seemed constantly in a bad mood.
General service was very average and below standard for the 4 stars the hotel claims to have.

basically for the price you pay, you expect far better service and amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCEAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,269 in Rome
806 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#117 of 1,269 in Rome
778 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#103 of 1,269 in Rome
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel de la Minerve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel de la Minerve

Address: Piazza della Minerva 69, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Business Hotel in Rome
#117 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#187 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#228 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £209 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel de la Minerve 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story hotel housed in a restored late-17th century building with Napoleanic decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel de la Minerve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing