We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Residenza I Rioni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residenza I Rioni
Ranked #1,041 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Best value for money accommodation. Moreover it is placed in very good location with metro station nearby. People were very polite and helpful and the breakfast was served in the room. For those who go by car, there plenty of parking spaces in the area and some (not all) of them are free of charge. Ask the reception how to find the free ones!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vasileios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Residenza I Rioni
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

With my girlfriend we were in Rome at the beginning of July. Accommodation we booked through booking.com. Accommodation we found almost without problems. Staff throughout the stay was very pleasant and ready to help us in every moment. We are very pleased always tasty breakfast in bed :-). Accommodation is near the metro station and 15 min. walk to the Vatican. The room was very nice, cozy and clean. Every day the room tidy, with clean towels and wash bathroom. We recommend that each pair :-)!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TVmachos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Very clean, nice and helpful staff, good wi-fi, a good breakfast every morning. You don't see this very often for this kind of money. Perfect for a sightseeing vacation to Rome or a business trip. Really commendable.

Room Tip: The street can be noisy in the mornings.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Dont hesitate. Really nice place to stay. We had a long weekend sightseeing break to Rome staying at the Rioni. We were out and about all day and slept at night. The Hotel is basic and clean but thats what we wanted. Breakfast was great, you order the night/day before, at your convenience, as much as you want, good contiental breakfast for a day in Rome. The owners are lovely and always happy to help with directions, tips etc.

We arrived at Fumincino ( Da Vinci ) Airport, pre booked Terravision bus to Termini, jumped on the Metro, 1 euro each for 45 mins, 5 stops on line A to Laponte, out of Metro, straight over traffic lights and Rioni is 2 minute walk on the left.

Go in and take elevator on right of courtyard 2 nd floor and you are their.

Beds are good, ensuite is fine, fridge in room with a few bottles of water, coke etc ( 1/2euro each ish ) you can put your own bits in fridge if you wish. Italian TV 200 plus channels, no English other than MTV etc.

No Tea or Coffee in Room but not a problem.

Its a nice, clean, friendly place to stay in a great location. We did not take a taxi in the 4 days.

Very good value.

Room Tip: We were in Room 1. Next to reception desk. No problems, nice view of a small church to the left from...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Brilliant location easy to get to. Took Leonardo Express train (14Euros) from airport to Rome Termini (took 30 mins.) then took line A metro (direction Battistini) for 5 stops to Lepanto. Then a short walk to No 47 -large wooden doors and small brass name plate (among many others ) confirmed we were in the right place.Door opens into entrance hall and then a courtyard - head to far right corner and up the steps where the lift is situated - take it to 2nd floor and it is the glass door to the left.
Warm welcome from Irvel and Aaron - waited to get into room whilst rose petals and champagne were placed in room - really nice touch ! (Birthday and wedding anniversary trip).
Light and airy room, clean and comfortable. Well equipped - air conditioning, hairdryer, mini fridge, free wi- fi which worked well, modern ensuite - immaculately clean. Breakfast was ordered the night before and delivered to the room at the requested time - lovely warm croissants and hot coffee and a choice of other goodies - all fresh and delicious.
Area felt safe and pleasant and not crowded. Centre and attractions within easy walking distance or accessable by Metro. Good local cafes and restaurants . Would definitely return to Residenza I Rioni and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metalgnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The location is perfect, just few seconds walking from lepanto metro station which is on the same line (metro A) of the major attractions and on the same line of the center( just 2 stops from Spanish steps). When u come out from lepanto station (from the left exit) go straight to find building number 47 and that's it u r there. U had great connection to wifi (the router was above our room's door). Staff always smily. From the other side of the building u have many shops.
The bed and room were being arranged daily and clean.
The issues to be improved:
- AC makes lots of noise and it was impossible for us to open the window because our room was facing directly the road.
- towels should be changed daily
-safe box should be installed in the room
- toilet is bit small (but i don't think that something could be done
-breakfast choice is too little
-breakfast starts at 7h30 till 10:30, one day we were leaving the hotel early but the staff suggested to offer us to the breakfast at 7:25 (5minutes earlier than usual) and not eArlier.

Given the services they provide I found it a bit expensive but the location made it up.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the road
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bitardona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Residenza Rioni is a nice hotel, with just a few rooms, very good location near to Lepanto metro station. Comfortable and clean rooms, the staff was very kind. Breakfast included and served in the room. Free wifi. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joan08222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#392 of 1,267 in Rome
318 reviews
Prati
Hotel San Valentino
Hotel San Valentino
#394 of 1,267 in Rome
425 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#114 of 1,267 in Rome
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#222 of 1,267 in Rome
1,017 reviews
Prati
Domus Scipioni
Domus Scipioni
#297 of 3,711 in Rome
73 reviews
Prati
Casa 901
Casa 901
#1,082 of 3,711 in Rome
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza I Rioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza I Rioni

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 47 | Stair A - Second floor, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,041 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £52 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residenza I Rioni 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza I Rioni is located in a residential building less than 2 km from the Vatican. It offers free Wi-Fi throughout, a varied breakfast, and elegant rooms with a private bathroom. The rooms of Residenza I Rioni of Rome offer an elegant and comfortable environment where to unwind and relax between a walk in Trastevere and a visit to the Saint Peter's Basilica and Vatican Museums. The name of Residenza I Rioni recalls the story of the ancient "regiones", historical zones of the heart of the Eternal City. The guesthouse will seduce you with a magic sense of relaxation in harmony with the timeless atmosphere of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza I Rioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing