We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in good location”
Review of Residenza I Rioni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza I Rioni
Ranked #810 of 3,642 Rome B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in good location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We had more than what we were expecting in Residenza Rioni. They have a clean rooms and super friendly staff. The location is just perfect. You can just take the metro and go whereever you want. Do not expect like a three star hotel facilities here though. It is just one floor of an building. It is actually making the place like a butique hotel where you always feel more special. :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lifegoaltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    43
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
53
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Residenza Rioni is certainly the best choice if you want to stay near everything in Rome. About 15min distance from Vatican and Sant'Angelo Castle and about 1 min distance from the Lepanto metro station. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is something that you wouldn't forget. You must try the cornettos really amazing and served hot. The Wi-Fi could be better, but for this price you almost forget that.
The staff are very thoughtful and sympathetic. I really loved being there.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreia_Bispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I loved this B&B. Hotel prices in Rome can be prohibitive and if you do not spend a lot of time in the hotel and do not need the hotel infrastructure, a B&B is a good alternative. Most of those in Rome function alike. You order the type of breakfast and indicate the desired time the evening before and get breakfast in your room. Differences between the B&Bs I have stayed at in Rome are very big, up to now, Residenza Rioni has been the nicest one. Nice furniture, you feel comfortable in your room, even if you want to spend some time - and not only sleep - there. Breakfast is very good, and in addition, you have a water kettle and tea and coffee in your room. Wifi works fine, the pick up service from the airport is well organized. In general, Crisan and Lester do a great job at residenza Rioni. And always with a friendly smile on their faces.
I had the -small- single room, which is really small, but nice. The only minus was that you could hear the traffic from the street, but I still think it is worth five points. I saw some of the double rooms which are a lot bigger, some of them must be quieter, too, as the windows do not all go towards Giulio Cesare.
If you want to stay somewhere near the Vatican, that's the place to go.

Room Tip: If you are noise sensitive, try to get a room not facing Viale Giulio Cesare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunstar1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

In fact, Rioni is situated in one floor of building. In walking distance is metro station Lepanto. It is just 15 minutes walk to Vatican city and Castel Angelo. Clean room and bathroom, helpful staff and tasty breakfast. You can pick up your choice for breakfast - cornetti, bread, marmelade, nuttela, coffee, capucino, etc. It is served in your room. There are cosy beds and every day room service.

Helpful?
2 Thank Agáta M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This place was fantastic. Very clean and well maintained. 10 minute walk to the Vatican, 25 minute walk to the Pantheon and other major attractions in the city centre. Metro stop just outside on the main street if you don't want to walk so far. Bed was very comfy. Shower was excellent. Breakfast served in your room at a time of your choice, what more could you want!? Only problem was that there was only one plug in the room and we could have used more. Your won't find better accommodation in Rome for the price. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dangreen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very good place to stay. Clean and tidy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Very close to metro station and bus stop. Walking distance to most city attractions. What i didnt like was that there was only italian tv chanels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed in this delightful guest house for 3 days, the young couple that run the hotel are most helpful & very friendly, I forgot my phone charger and they even had one that I could use, bedroom was very comfortable, and lovely & clean, and the breakfast was wonderful it was brought to your room at the time you ask for. Superb position right in the middle of everything short walk to the Vatican & right next to the metro, some lovely bars and restaurants within short walking distance, our flight back was very early in the morning, the lovely young couple arranged a taxi to the airport for us, and even got up at 5am to let us know the Taxi had arrived they are very dedicated to making sure there guests are happy with everything we most certainly stay here again, we were there to celebrate a very special anniversary & they brought a bottle of bubbly to the room on a heart shaped tray with red petals a lovely touch.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you are best to bring ear plugs because it can get noisy if you are in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#366 of 1,256 in Rome
313 reviews
Prati
The B Place
The B Place
#546 of 1,256 in Rome
64 reviews
Prati
Hotel San Valentino
Hotel San Valentino
#368 of 1,256 in Rome
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#222 of 1,256 in Rome
982 reviews
Prati
Federici Guest House
Federici Guest House
#333 of 3,642 in Rome
202 reviews
Prati
Casa 901
Casa 901
#1,247 of 3,642 in Rome
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza I Rioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza I Rioni

Property: Residenza I Rioni
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 47 | Stair A - Second floor, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #810 of 3,642 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residenza I Rioni 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza I Rioni is located in a residential building less than 2 km from the Vatican. It offers free Wi-Fi throughout, a varied breakfast, and elegant rooms with a private bathroom. The rooms of Residenza I Rioni of Rome offer an elegant and comfortable environment where to unwind and relax between a walk in Trastevere and a visit to the Saint Peter's Basilica and Vatican Museums. The name of Residenza I Rioni recalls the story of the ancient "regiones", historical zones of the heart of the Eternal City. The guesthouse will seduce you with a magic sense of relaxation in harmony with the timeless atmosphere of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenza I Rioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing