We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
80
50
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
50
18
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Last night in Rome after staying several days near the Borghese Gardens decided to spend one night on this side of river to be closer to airport as I had a 6:30 pick up.
Beware you have to walk up a set of stairs to get to lift.
The guesthouse is located off a VERY busy street in a building with other businesses.
The rooms a tiny tiny the bed was like a cot. Not a regular twin size mattress.
The furniture is old and scratched. The bathroom is tiny tiny. At night you can hear all the noise from the street bellow and every few minutes the whole place starts to shake because the metro runs right under that street. Finally by 12:30-1am things quiet down and I drift off to sleep when I am awoken at 3 am by the key lock turn at the front. 2 people talking very loud (no consideration for others asleep) one is crying the other laughing. They are in the room next to me. They talk cry laugh til 4:30 am. There is no one to call as no one is at the front desk. I get no sleep and am about to fly and be in transit for the next 20 hrs!
There are for sure better places.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank maricali57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The receptionist was super nice and always tried her best to satisfy my needs. The breakfast was excellent, the room was great, the bathroom satisfactory and the building has a private entrance with a vintage styled elevator.
The price for a week is a bit expensive but so is the whole trip to rome. Rome IS expensive, so no surprise there. The only surprise was the extra tax they made me pay for that was NOT included in the price i agreed to online.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cruor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2016

A great guesthouse in a brilliant location. You're very close to the Metro and its a nice walk over to the Vatican or Piazza Navona. There are good restaurants in the area, a grocery store and a few lively bars. It's also a great spot to go for a run in Villa Borghese (a big park).

The staff were friendly and always helpful and the guesthouse is well kept. It can be a little noisy during the day, but you're in Rome, its a busy city. It's quiet at night. It has free wifi and I had a good connection. You get a choice of Italian breakfasts and as I was there for a while, I changed my options a few times, with little fuss.
Overall, I was very satisfied and I would recommend it. Good value of money.

Room tip: I was in room 8 (single room) which over looked the courtyard and was quiet at night.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JaclynCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2016

The good:
-clean room
-comfy bed
-helpful, English speaking staff
-location (kind of...)

The bad:
-be careful of fraudulent claims on credit card (I was unfortunate to have my credit card fall victim to fraud straight after booking at this hotel. Ok it's probably just my bad luck and coincidence, but it was the beginning of the negative issues for me).
-hot water issues in bathroom (sometimes just didn't work, other times always changing hot cold).
-sink plug couldn't eject
-old, noisy heater
-no English channels on TV
-dirty kettle (had to change many times)
-reception woman kept disappearing when we needed her
-wifi connection poor
-breakfast (monotonous, cramped in room, never asked to change from first time we filled in breakfast form, doesn't resemble photos)

Overall, from the moment we walked into this hotel we were disappointed. We wanted to change after our first night but were told we couldn't. Ok granted Rome is expensive but I really would say to others look elsewhere if paying a similar price to us (80GBP/night) - not worth it! I saw on the reception computer some guests were paying a fraction of what we were so I am dubious about their pricing. I would stay here for the cheaper rates but it is certainly not worth the higher rates! What they've basically done here is cram lots of rooms into an old apartment style building and while the new modern decorations and furniture may show on the outside, on the inside there are many problems. The reception staff while nice, kept disappearing and we had numerous wifi issues so they were never there to help. Again, if you don't use wifi not a big deal but I enjoyed watching documentaries on ancient Rome etc and it was a pain to have to walk out of my room, down the corridor to get a connection. Also, they cleaned the room well but every day there was some small issue - a cup was missing, a dirty spoon, the bin moved etc. Also, the location is ok but after visiting Rome a day or two we learnt that it's quite a walkable city, we hardly used the metro in the end. There are many more hotels at more central locations. Overall stay here if you get a cheap rate, otherwise avoid!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

The b&b is at an excellent location, just 20m from lepanto metro station. There is also a bus station just outside the building from where you can take a bus to the historical center. It was always clean and the staff was more than helpful. Constantine, the guy at the reception was great. Safe area with many great traditional restaurants nearby. It was well heated, even though it was very cold outside. It was annoying that the air conditioning was very noisy. Breakfast was served in the room, which was nice, but it was very simple and they should provide more quantity. WiFi in the room a bit weak, but it was ok. Overall, I was very satisfied and I would recommend it. Good value of money.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank iOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews