We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Domina Romae B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Domina Romae B&B
Ranked #619 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great B&B!”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Domina romae is a wonderful B&B! Located just 20 minutes away by foot from the vatican. The metro station is a minute away.
The rooms are clean and plesant and breakfast is good. But what makes the B&B amazing more than all is the incredible owner. Alessio helpes us with everything including getting us to the B&B from the airport and even telling us which restaurants are worth visiting!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    18
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
6
43
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Domina Romae B&B is an excellent place to stay in Rome. Located in a quiet neighborhood few minutes away from The Vatican, and there is a metro station nearby. The rooms are very clean and the whole place is pleasant and quiet . But above all Alessio the owner helped us so much in everything, and he would do anything to help and make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eithan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed at Domina Romae a week around New Year's Eve 2012. It is a very good b&b, very clean, very calm, very friendly and with helpful hosts. The bathrooms are neither private nor en suite, but very clean and comfortable yet small. The b&b is very well connected to the public transport system (subway, buses).

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GermanyReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Getting to this was a little struggle, i would advise to ring ahead to get exact location but that was the only down side. The owners were some of the nicest people i met in Italy. The room was prefect, very clean, absolutley no problems with this accomodation. This place felt like home you could treat it as if you would your own home. The hosts english was brillliant and would go out of their way to answer any question you had, if they didnt know the answer they would find it out for you. I loved my stay here, i only wish we could have stayed longer. The metro is 2 mins round the corner, a bank a supermarket on your doorstep. If you are going to Rome i would stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Djmidgetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kangasala
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed six nights at this wonderful B&B and I was more than pleased to Domina Romae. The place felt more like home away home than just hotel. Alessio&co created just home like atmosphere to this great value for money B&B. The metro station is just around the corner (50m) and you will be at the centre of Rome in 10 minutes. Location is also great if your like to have quiet enviroment for good quality sleep without 24/7 traffic etc. noises.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommiKangasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2012

It is located near to a metro station in a quiet residential district, not far from Vatican city, cosy, comfortable and private, the owners do their best to make your stay at ease and to find your way smoothly in Rome, they are very nice, friendly and helpful people.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Domina Romae, was one of the best places in which I've stayed.
Is near the subway (approximate 20 meters), very clean, and the guests are wonderful.
They are very friendly and you can find from them lots of tips about Rome and about life in Italy.
Thanks to Alessio we found the best restaurant where we had lots of Italian specialties.

There are the bests and we hope to remain friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
10.7 mi away
Villa degli Oleandri B&B
Villa degli Oleandri B&B
#704 of 3,752 in Rome
31 reviews
5.3 mi away
Next Door Guesthouse
Next Door Guesthouse
#63 of 3,752 in Rome
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Affittacamere Scriva
Affittacamere Scriva
#932 of 3,752 in Rome
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alma Mater B&B
Alma Mater B&B
#525 of 3,752 in Rome
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxury Rome Savini B&B
Luxury Rome Savini B&B
#306 of 3,752 in Rome
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Romae
Sol Romae
#680 of 3,752 in Rome
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Romae B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Romae B&B

Property: Domina Romae B&B
Address: Via Bonaventura Cerretti 31, 00167 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #619 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Domina Romae B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domina Romae B&B is just 20 metres from the Baldo degli Ubaldi Metro Station, on Rome's line A. It offers air-conditioned rooms with LCD TV and free Wi-Fi. The IDI hospital is a 5-minute walk away.The rooms feature cool tiled floors and colourful furnishings. The private external bathroom is complete with hairdryer and toiletries. A simple sweet breakfast is served daily.B&B Domina Romae is in the Aurelio area, with plenty of shops in the surroundings. Public buses stop right outside the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domina Romae B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing