We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Pietro Rooms Hotel
Ranked #1,084 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Strongly recommend fellow travellers to stay at this hotel. It is close to the vatican, The staff are very friendly and provided all the necessary information. I can name carlos and another italian gentleman at the reception who went out of the way to spend time with me advising me on other destinations i could travel to in italy. Also arranged my cab to the airport and called up the travel agent to pick me up from the hotel. Breakast was also provided which was nice. In short a very courteous staff .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2011

Great staff, english speaking, 24/24 reception, 1'rst floor, lift.

Room very clean, quiet, boulevard view, shared bathroom very close, daily cleaning, lcd ~ 36" tv many satelite programs, frugal but delicious breakfast: excelent coffe, milk, tea pastries, sealed toasts and jam.

The greatest advantage is the location, at about 8-10 meters from Ottaviano Metro A station exit, and about 250 meters from the Vatican Wall and San Pietro Square.

For a youg group or coupels, there is nothing to dislike at this sweet B&B

Room Tip: For a qudraroom with shared bath,no.103 is perfet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vladut2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Everything was clean, Breakfast was okay, staff were a bit strange but still helpful, a few steps from Ottavioni metro station, close to Vatican and shopping areas.

Nothing is fancy in this place and the decoration is a bit depressing. Elevator is strange and old, but the accommodation is on the 1st floor, so it is not a big problem.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saeedkh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Close to Vatican City and a few steps away from the Metro. Old building with steps or lift. Stayed here for Easter weekend because it was the cheapest place, but still it was costly. Dark, drab rooms. We were to have a triple. The room had 2 double beds and in the entrance room there was a twin bed filling up the space, pushed up against a desk. Bathroom was very moldy on walls around shower. Shower did have great water pressure. Packets of shampoo/body wash in room. No clock, night lights by the beds. Not all bulbs were working. You needed to leave your keys at the front desk when you left your room. No safe in room. Breakfast was packaged toast and Jelly, and pastries, tea or coffee. Wifi in lobby , not in rooms. Lobby very small and hot. Room had AC, a bit noisy . Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

we visited hostel some years ago,meanwhile may be it has changed. At that time our stay was a nightmare! Rooms were never cleaned during four days, bathrooms were disgusting, no detail was acceptable. My doughters still remember this place like a hell on hearth. No need to tell anything more.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lonhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

We were looking for the basic place to stay near Vatican and the Center. San PIETRO ROOMS is clean and accessible. Although not fancy at all, it has almost all amenities you would expect from B&B - large and clean rooms, separate bed for each child, clean bathroom, air conditioning and even continental breakfest with very tasty rolls All this before location - one step from Ottaviano metro station and 5 min walk to Vatican. The Paolo, Franco, are very likable persons willing to help on any occasion. So is Christina, and Lucia the front desk ladies.The service was good and hospitality warm. Paolo and Franco were a delight to work with. They would kindly give us wake up calls and help us acquire train tickets by printing schedules. Paolo suggested an Italian restaurant a block from there which we tried and it was truly authentic.
If we are in Eternal City again, we would likely to opt for this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papasca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We were looking for the basic place to stay near Vatican - clean and accessible: San Pietro rooms is definitely such a place. Although not fancy at all, it has almost all amenities you would expect from B&B - large rooms, separate bed for each child, clean bathroom, air conditioning and even continental breakfest with very tasty rolls my kids still remember. All this before location - one step from Ottaviano metro station and 5 min walk to Vatican.

The owner, Franco, is very likable person willing to help on any occasion. So is Christina, the front desk lady.
If we are in Eternal City again, we would likely to opt for this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leobor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Radisson Blu es. Hotel, Roma
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#448 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#216 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Pietro Rooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Pietro Rooms Hotel

Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 62, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,084 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £43 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Pietro Rooms Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Pietro Rooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pietro Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing