We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of San Pietro Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Pietro Rooms
Ranked #1,311 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    44
    17
    11
    15
See reviews for
33
46
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

After looking at many hotels in Rome I booked a room here. Compared to other hotels in Rome the San Pietro rooms are very reasonably priced. I could not fault the room cleanliness. Quite good sized room but very small shower room.
Traffic noise was quite loud until midnight.
Breakfast was very basic, tea or coffee with croissant and a pre- packed toast.
The receptionist was very friendly and spoke fair English.
The only problem we had were the electric sockets, (we always take a travel kettle) normal Euro 2 pin socket would not fit. We had to buy a shaver type plug that we could put an English 3 pin into. Amazingly found one of these in Rome.
If you just need somewhere to sleep whilst in Rome, like us, The San Pietro is fine.
Location is great for visiting St Peters and the Vatican.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlsberg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca f, Proprietario at San Pietro Rooms, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
I thank our guest for this kind review.

He's really got the point ! We are a no-frills, excellent value hotel, right in the middle of where a visitor wants to be to efficiently see Rome. You can do away with expensive taxis, bus waiting; just get to most places just by walking. Public transport is right nearby anyway.

As for traffic noise, we do have double-glazed windows to effectively screen off traffic noise, but the totally acceptable neighbourhood hustle and bustle proves that we really are in the heart of Rome. A stay at our place will not only save you money on hotel rate, but also transport fares, and precious visiting time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

I've just returned from rome this weekend and had such a lovely time there, I really can't wait to go back and would definately stay again! I stayed here with my boyfriend and when we arrived the owners were very friendly and spoke excellent english so very helpful in turn. We paid eighty quid for two of us, and at that price you can't go wrong! The room was spacious and we had two double beds and a small but clean bathroom. Via ottaviano where the b and b was situated was a great little area with plenty of shops and eateries near by and we were impressed by its close vicinity to vatican city, (a must visit by the way!) The metro is right outside the door and so easy to use. The building was lovely with a beautiful hallway and door and you just have to ring the bell to get in, you can be as late as you like, we went drinking in trastevere and got back at 3 and were still buzzed in. breakfast was plain and simple but great to be included at that price, nice to have a cup of tea in the morning, pastries too sweet for my diabetic bf but no worries. The only thing I can add is the lights in the room are a bit dim, not a problem because you're out most of the day but if you want to do your makeup you have to go and stand up in the bathroom light, could maybe benefit from a light on the dressing table mirror. Apart from that, a great place in a great location, happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francesca f, Proprietario at San Pietro Rooms, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
We thank our guest and reviewer.
We hope to have them again very soon. For all our readers please note that our guest paid a very low rate because of the autumn low season. November to January is probably the best value for money period, to both grab a rock bottom rate and make the best of a less-crowded queue-les Rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

My friends and I actually ended up staying in this hotel after there was a glitch with our other hotel at the last minute (only 4 days before going!). We were slightly wary due to the fact that the hotel still had vacancies at a good price so close to our travel date, but we had no reason to worry. The hotel isn't the easiest to find but we knew this before we went so we made sure we looked out for it harder and it paid off. The hotel is located on the first floor above a dental office, literally 5 steps away from Ottaviano Metro Station which was brilliant.

The entrance to the hotel is gated and requires you to press a buzzer to be let in - at any time of the day or night, you don't get a key to this gate. However we never found it a problem, no matter what time we returned to the hotel, there was always someone on the other end of the buzzer. The rooms were quite basic but pleasant and clean - the rooms are air conditioned with a portable unit which you can control. Breakfast wasn't that great, it consisted of very sweet pastries and a cup of tea or a bottle of water, but it was included in the price so we got used to it - though I did feel I may have sugar withdrawal symptoms when we left Rome :)

The staff were nice and helpful and spoke good English and were kind enough to let us leave our luggage in reception on our last day as we had an evening flight.
The area the hotel is located in was nice and even walking around at night it didn't feel unsafe in any way and it is a short walk to the Vatican (just a couple of blocks) and there are plenty of restaurants and shops in the vicinity. There is also good public transport links from the hotel to all the sights. Unfortunately when we were there the Metro station was undergoing works and so closed each night at 9pm, but under normal circumstances you'd be able to make it back to the hotel up to about 1am. The number 19 bus and tram pass by the hotel also as an alternative.
Enjoy your stay :)

Room Tip: Some rooms appear hotter than others and not all room are en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fieryangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Strongly recommend fellow travellers to stay at this hotel. It is close to the vatican, The staff are very friendly and provided all the necessary information. I can name carlos and another italian gentleman at the reception who went out of the way to spend time with me advising me on other destinations i could travel to in italy. Also arranged my cab to the airport and called up the travel agent to pick me up from the hotel. Breakast was also provided which was nice. In short a very courteous staff .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Great staff, english speaking, 24/24 reception, 1'rst floor, lift.

Room very clean, quiet, boulevard view, shared bathroom very close, daily cleaning, lcd ~ 36" tv many satelite programs, frugal but delicious breakfast: excelent coffe, milk, tea pastries, sealed toasts and jam.

The greatest advantage is the location, at about 8-10 meters from Ottaviano Metro A station exit, and about 250 meters from the Vatican Wall and San Pietro Square.

For a youg group or coupels, there is nothing to dislike at this sweet B&B

Room Tip: For a qudraroom with shared bath,no.103 is perfet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vladut2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

Everything was clean, Breakfast was okay, staff were a bit strange but still helpful, a few steps from Ottavioni metro station, close to Vatican and shopping areas.

Nothing is fancy in this place and the decoration is a bit depressing. Elevator is strange and old, but the accommodation is on the 1st floor, so it is not a big problem.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saeedkh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,073 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Scheppers Hotel
#1,040 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Sallustio
Hotel Sallustio
#994 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Baltic
#1,089 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#875 of 1,290 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Prati
San Pietro Boutique Rooms
San Pietro Boutique Rooms
#151 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Pietro Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Pietro Rooms

Property: San Pietro Rooms
Address: Viale Giulio Cesare 62, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,311 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Pietro Rooms 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your San Pietro Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pietro Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing