We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Le Petit Real

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Petit Real
Ranked #1,275 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 December 2011

It has a great location walking distance from the station and we could also walk to a lot of places such as Colosseum, ancient Rome, Spanish steps to name a few.
Very nice and well decorated room and friendly staff. A continental breakfast is included in the price which is quite good value for European standards.
We felt like we were living in our own place as we had a key to the main door and it was deserted most of the time.All in all a great place, I will stay here again whenever we visit Rome again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beautiful_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

Just a 5 minute walk from the Termini. Staff very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and find that everything is within walking distance of this B&B. It's a lovely old building but the beds are comfy. There are plenty of good restaurants, cafes and bars within easy walking of the B&B. We would certainly stay again when going to Rome it is in an ideal location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madge1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Good location from the train station - only a 5 minute walk. Was easy to find despite no signs, just follow the numbers down the Via Cavour street - entry is through big wooden doors and take olden day lift to 4th floor. Felt like you were entering your own place in Rome. We stayed 3 nights in 'Rain shower' room for 130 euro a night which was really good value for Rome. Was really impressed with the size and decoration of the room, TV was a good size and had pay tv, only 1 or 2 english channels - thought there would have been more given there were a hundred other channels. Bathroom really good size - i was excited by the shower but my wife didnt like the concept of a rain shower as it literally comes straight down and my wife didnt like it as sometimes she didnt want to have to get her hair wet. More disappointing was the lack of hot water. Had the worst shower experience of our entire 4 week Europe trip - water would be warm then cold then warm etc very frustrating. Aircon worked fine.

The other negative was the construction works next door! I saw someone write about this in June on TripAdviser but thought it might have been fixed. Large banging started at 8:30am (at least they didn't start any early), at least it made us get up anyway and most of the time you are out in Rome exploring so it didnt really matter. Would have been really frustrating if you had arrived from a very long trip and were jet lagged and needed sleep. I would check with them before booking.

Rome is such as easy walking town so i dont think it matters where you stay in Rome. We pretty much walked from one side of town to the other in an hour. Colleseum is also 15 mins away. Via Cavour is a main strip with plenty of dining options, but we didn't dine there as seemed a bit touristy. Thanks to TripAdvisor i found the best restaurant in all of our Italy trip - Ristorante Santa Cristina al Quirinale (see my review of this place on TripAdvisor), we had 3 nights in Rome and went to this place 3 nights in a row. It was just too good and didn't want to risk going to a different restaurant given some of the bad dining experiences we had during out trip.

Overall, it was pretty good, i would probably stay again if i do go back to Rome, just unfortunate timing with renovations and shower. Breakfast was also included, so for the money and value you probably can't go past this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MnJAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Good location near Termini station. Main sites within walking distance. Suggest bus to visit the Vatican. Accommodation very clean, beds good and continental breakfast was fine and included in the price.The staff were helpful and friendly. Ideal tourist accommodation. Restaurants close to hotel were expensive and only average quality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rickiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Great location just 5 minutes walk from Termini station. Small but very nice, good shower, comfortable bed, quiet despite being in a busy street. Facilities in good condition and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gszklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Conveniently located near the main station and close to the Colosseum and the Forum. More like a small boutique hotel than a B&B although it is not easy to find as there are no signs. Entry is via big double doors and security is sound. Our accommodation was lovely and roomy with double glazed windows and a turbo shower. A plentiful breakfast of good quality is provided in the breakfast room. The surrounding area has plenty of restaurants of varying degrees and price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This was a great place to base for 3 days. We arrived by train at 10.30pm and walked from the Termini in about 5 minutes - no problems. We had arranged for a late check-in and were met by a very helpful staff member. The room was very comfortable and the staff were helpful and available when needed. Basic but very adequate breakfast. We would most certainly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roncath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#480 of 1,269 in Rome
535 reviews
Esquilino
Argentina Hotel
Argentina Hotel
#545 of 1,269 in Rome
277 reviews
Esquilino
WRH Suites
WRH Suites
#737 of 1,269 in Rome
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Relais Cavour Inn
Relais Cavour Inn
#370 of 3,722 in Rome
109 reviews
Esquilino
Roman Residence Inn
Roman Residence Inn
#361 of 3,722 in Rome
337 reviews
Esquilino
Relais Conte Di Cavour de Luxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Real

Address: Via Cavour 58, 00184 Rome, Italy (Formerly 58 Le Real B&B)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,275 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £61 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Real 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome has jet-set aspirations, but the main attraction is its great location, minutes from the world famous Coliseum. The accommodation is ideal for tourists, providing a central base with luxury and comfort. It's located just a few steps from the Coliseum, the Roman Imperial Forums, Spanish Steps, public transportation stops and the air-terminal connecting Fiumicino Airport with the Termini main station. In the surroundings of this accommodation you find the St. Maria degli Angeli (church of the Italian State; made by Michelangelo Buonarroti) and St. Maria Maggiore. This accommodation has been mentioned in the Michelin Red Guide for the 3rd consecutive year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Petit Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
58 Le Real De Luxe Bed And Breakfast
58 Le Real De Luxe Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing