We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 58 Le Real B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
58 Le Real B&B
Ranked #1,053 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Excellent location within walking distance of Stazione Termini and tourist buses. Immaculate, spacious room. Breakfast disappointing, but other factors made up for this. Some tourist information would have been helpful.

Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MaggieM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    118
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
43
160
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

The hotel was charming in an amazing location. We were able to use termini station with ease and also spend the day walking to major attractions. The room was clean, well set out and a pleasure to relax in. It was equipped with some special features such as cable TV and special lighting throughout the room. Great value with included breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachandant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

The staff was very helplul and nice, they even upgraded us to a much better room for the same price because we stayed for 5 nights. breakfast was modest but fine. very close to Termini and colloseum. the only problem was that the staff are there for limited hours so you can't really consult with them about the trip or if you have a problem in the room (which we didnt have)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idogold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

We had booked a Junior Executive Suite, when we arrived they gave us a very dingy room with 2 little beds and tried to tell me that was what I booked. When I pulled up the reservation they admitted they had messed up and didn't have our room available. We had to stay in that room that night because it was late. There was a blood stain on my bed and hair in the shower. We were told they would come get us at 8am to switch us into the correct room. When no one came, we went to the office at 9 and we were informed they simply didn't have the room and we were going to have to stay in the room we didn't book. We were offered no kind of discount and they wouldn't allow us to speak with the manager. The room was disgusting, the staff was extremely rude, the "breakfast" was pre-packaged bread. We left and went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLC322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham,
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

the exterior of this place does no justice to what lays inside - amazingly decorated rooms, great size, and the most awesome bathrooms ever!
Location id also fantastic with the Termini station being a mere five minute walk away - perfect for getting out to sell all the sights - if we go back to Rome, hopefully for longer this time, we wouldnt stay anywhere else.

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZaaLANDna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

This special hotel, which located at the 4th floor of a building, is B&B with a wonderful mood. I felt at home from the begining of our stay (even ate breakfast with my pyjamas).
The room is big and ventilated with no noises from outside, with aircondition and deposit box and very comfortable. The service is great.
The hotel located few steps from termini at completly safe area.
I am sure I will come back to this hotel!
Shoshi

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoshi666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

We went to Rome for our mini moon and booked the Real De Luxe, at first we walked past it but once we found it (its just a front door with a small sign so you have to look out for it) we were pleasantly surprised. The building has residents and other holiday companies in it but it is very clean and well decorated. We went to reception (on the 4th floor I think) and they booked us in. We had paid for a Superior Double Room with a Rain Shower and if I'm honest we weren't overally impressed. The lady said she would show us another room which was gorgeous and so we moved and she charged us the same price as the original. The room was lovely and although it didn't have a rain shower it had a jacuzzi shower which wasn't the greatest but the room made up for it. It had a small fridge with free water in and coffee/tea making facilities and they gave us a free bottle of wine to celebrate. The breakfast was generally good, fresh pastries delivered daily, yoghurt, toast, cereal etc.
While we were there the volcano in Iceland erupted and so we couldn't get home, the staff were fantastic called the airport for us and Ryan Air (who were crap). We headed to the airport with our luggage to discover the flights had been cancelled and the hotel let us go back and stay. We couldn't afford the posh room but they let us stay in another room which was cheaper but was still lovely, they reduced the price (I think they felt sorry for us) and continued to help us with flights. Towels were changed every 2 days and they gave you shower gel and shampoo which is great if your stay unexpectedly goes from 4 days to 10. The location is amazing, 5 minute walk to the metro, easy walk (15minutes) to the Colosseum and other sights.
Overall staff were friendly, helpful and wonderful, rooms clean, spacious and well decorated, location fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jones1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Genova
Hotel Genova
#483 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Esquilino
California Hotel
California Hotel
#339 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Monti
Borromeo Hotel
Borromeo Hotel
#221 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Saturnia
Hotel Saturnia
#607 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Monti
Aenea Superior Inn
Aenea Superior Inn
#108 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Monti
No photo provided
Casa Vacanze Scalone
#1,962 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 58 Le Real B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 58 Le Real B&B

Property: 58 Le Real B&B
Address: Via Cavour 58, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,053 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 58 Le Real B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
58 Le Real De Luxe Rome58 Le Real De Luxe Rome has jet-set aspirations, but the main attraction is its great location, minutes from the world famous Coliseum. The accommodation is ideal for tourists, providing a central base with luxury and comfort. It's located just a few steps from the Coliseum, the Roman Imperial Forums, Spanish Steps, public transportation stops and the air-terminal connecting Fiumicino Airport with the Termini main station. In the surroundings of this accommodation you find the St. Maria degli Angeli (church of the Italian State; made by Michelangelo Buonarroti) and St. Maria Maggiore.This accommodation has been mentioned in the Michelin Red Guide for the 3rd consecutive year. Fluorescent Venetian chandeliers, platinum-sheen bathroom tiles, hydro-massage and rain-showers and a corridor that sparkles at night will delight and revive guests after a hard day pounding the streets of the Eternal city. The style in 58 Le Real De Luxe Rome is modern but elegant, with polished walnut bedsteads.Real de Luxe Rome is a stylish accommodation near the Roman Coliseum. Every room has an en-suite bathroom with a Jacuzzi hydro-massage shower. Rooms have a rain- or hydro-massage shower. The accommodation is equipped with free cable television with international channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your 58 Le Real B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
58 Le Real De Luxe Bed And Breakfast
58 Le Real De Luxe Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing