We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Napoleone III
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
65
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof gardenrooftop suitesitting roomspanish stepsla dolcetypical hotelvisit romecentral romeair conditioningbutlerromanbedroomapartmentlinensvitaalessandro
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

...are two of the many adjectives I can think of to describe the Residenza Napoleone. It is absolutely amazing. From the moment you walk in, you feel like you are transported to another time. It is beyond special. The staff (especially Beatrice) is completely accommodating and helpful. The exquisite details in every room are beyond stunning. You truly feel like royalty while staying here! Not to mention you are steps away from the Spanish Steps and many amazing restaurants and stores. I highly recommend experiencing Rome with the Residenza Napoleone as your homebase!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This is a very special and unique place. From your greeting by Princess Letitzia Ruspoli and the ever near Beatrice you will be shown into a world of opulence and history. The Palazzo Ruspoli of which the Residenza is part sits at the end of the Via Condotti and you can see the Spanish Steps from the window. Everything that you could possibly want has been thought of. There are touches here that you havent thought of and it is only when you experience them that you realise that you should have thought of!
Could not recommend it more highly!
Charlie and Caroline Morgan

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charleswmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We stayed in the Roof Deck apartment. It was lovely, with spectacular views. Excellent location in the center of del Popolo, Spanish steps, Vatican, Pantheon, Trevi fountain, etc etc. The building is beyond charming. Marble busts in alcoves lining the museum-scaled stairways, a rickety old elevator for no more than three, etc.

However, the room itself takes some gymnastics to navigate. There is a narrow winding staircase to the room itself and within the apartment there is another narrow staircase down to the bedroom, which bedroom is smaller than many closets, though very cute and comfortable. The bedroom is very much like a stateroom in a ship's hold. I'm 6'3" and hit my head (hard) at least four times on the trip navigating the staircases. Also, I was too tall for the shower and so had to squeeze myself into its corner to stand up straight while showering.

One benefit of having the bed burrowed in a small space is that we slept as if we were in a cocoon. The sleep was phenomenal.

If you stay in the Roof Deck apartment you are paying for two top-notch things: a wonderful view and a great location. But the room itself includes enough small inconveniences that it can affect the way you feel about it.

The included breakfast was fine. Rolls and croissants with coffee and juice for breakfast. Nothing spectacular, but solid.

If/when we return to Rome, I'll definitely consider staying there again, but will probably look at other options as well. In hindsight, I would have preferred to pay up for the main room. It would have cost us a couple extra grand, but it would have completely changed the experience, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billexgordler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 November 2011

Dear Billexgordler

thank you for taking that time to write your review in TripAdvisor.We always really appreciate our guests taking the time to give feedback and we read all comments so that we can explore their wishes and suggestions and find ways to improve the service we offer.
You described exactly the peculiarities that caracterise our Roof garden Suite and for which our guests are fascinated but we are of course aware thatnot everybody can appreciatean alcove bed or a staircase that leadto the bedroom. For this reason a very detailed description of the Roof Garden Suite is on our website for guests that make booking online or we always send by email the same description to guests that contact us directly. We were surprised when we read your comment because we were concerned that you had not read our descriptions and that your expectations were therefore not fully met.As we want to make sure that all our guests have an amazingexperience staying with us, we try to give all information about our suites so that guests have the chance to choose the suite that is most appropriate for them.
The Roof Garden Suite is very special and unique suite and this is the first time,after decades,that we have received not completely positive feedback.We would certainly recommend that your next visit with us be in the Napoleone Suite which has the biggest bed imaginable and elegant high ceilings which are sure to meet your needs
We hope to see you in Rome again soon

Best wishes
Beatrice Ziello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon and it was the most amazing start to our trip. We were upgraded to the main suite which is utterly spectacular and enormous. There are three very large rooms, two bathrooms, a small kitchen and area for clothes and luggage, some of it hidden behind big paintings. It's great fun but also practical, stuffed full of guide books and reference material.

The service was brilliant, there when you need it and coming back every evening was fun as there was something different every night with the turn down service. Lots of candles, flowers and bows, very romantic. We were lucky enough to have breakfast on the roof terrace which is huge and has a beautiful view.

It's very expensive, we were lucky enough to receive the trip as a wedding present and loved it. If you can afford it, it's a wonderful experience and we'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkierDoesSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We stayed at La Residenza Napoleone in June 2009 as a birthday treat for me, and it couldn't have been more perfect. We stayed in the Roof Garden Suite on the first night, which has the biggest private roof terrace I've ever seen, with views of all over Rome. It was so romantic. The bedroom and bathroom are cosy, and the living area is all glass, looking out on your terrace. We were lucky to stay in the main apartment on the second night, which is simply stunning. Bathrooms and a small kitchen tucked behind massive paintings - it was so fun to just discover what was in the room. And we just had to watch a film on the projection screen across from the bed - fantastic!

The service was excellent; attentive but discreet. The turndown is the best I've ever experienced - candlelight and flowers everywhere - it couldn't have been more romantic.

If you can spend the money to stay here, do. It is all around a great place - amazing location, beautiful rooms, and terrific service. Whenever you walk into La Residenza's entrance, you really do feel like royalty! Best birthday ever!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgiagirl0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews