We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Hotel Parioli
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
39
25
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
25
5
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at the Parioli for four nights on October 2013. Thank god we chose this hotel! the hotel was absolutely PERFECT. We came to celebrate our 10th anniversary and couldn't choose a better place to do so. The hotel is completely new, beautifully decorated with huge rooms, compared to what we're used to find in Europe. The price was very reasonable for what we got. The breakfast is not really a breakfast (great coffee and croissant for 3 euros, but that's it), but we had enough place in our room to prepare ourselves sandwiches for the day. Also, the hotel is located quite off the center, but that's only led to a peaceful stay and the most quiet nights I've ever experienced in a large city before. There are buses and trains right outside the hotel which will get you anywhere, and the staff is extremely helpful and nice!! I miss this place already.. Would definitely come back again. Thanks Hotel Parioli for a wonderful time in Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tehila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel is in a good neighbourhood and it is new but we had the worst possible experience with them. We booked our room 1 week in advance, especifically looking for a residence because we needed a place with a kitchen for our baby (and baby food chaos), Long story short, when we arrived at the reception, coming all the way from Geneva, at midnight because of flight problems... we were given the news that our reservation was cancelled "by mistake" and they were fully booked. Nobody helped us to get another room, nobody acted as if this was a huge problem and we were not given another alternative. The disorganisation, disrespect and irresponsability of this hotel ruined our 3 day holidays of the family in Rome.

Room Tip: book your room and call 24hs before to make sure they did not cancel your reservation.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
5  Thank Karolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I had to book the Parioli at the last minute because I flew into Rome a day earlier to beat the hurricane in the US. I could've shot myself in the foot for not picking this hotel for all of my stay in Rome. I thoroughly enjoyed it here and totally recommend this location.

It is a newly renovated property. It is an absolutely gorgeous, modern building in a quiet neighborhood. I fell in love with the great shower and the spacious room. The apartment hotel is next to residences, so depending on what room you get, your view may not be the best, but the layout of our suite was so sweet, we didn't care.

The staff were absolutely welcoming, and accommodating for us because we don't speak Italian and this was our first trip to Italy. Our check in was harmless, and our front desk staff explained the layout of the area, explained how it was best to get to and from the center of Rome, and made sure our room was comfortable.

The neighborhood is residential, but there were some nice little restaurants down the road and a great cafe just outside the Parioli to the left. Next door to the cafe is a cute shop selling natural bath and body items. I do like that Roman folk are into health and wellness, and lots of great wine and espressos.

Parioli is situated a couple of miles outside of central Rome. That was the only intimidation for us who are green to the city. Plus, you have to make a trek to get to the areas for evening entertainment. BUT DO NOT let that hinder you. Rome is easy to get around with a great taxi or simple questions about how the trains and buses operate. But the traffic, forget about it.

Parioli is reachable by bus or taxi. Me and hubby had a bit of a time getting there because we jumped in an unofficial cab driver who took us on a crazy ride from Termini station that cost well over the 15 Euros we should've paid. Make sure you take an official cab everywhere and make sure they turn on the meter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iExcursionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

A wonderful hotel just north of the Villa Borghese in a quiet location. Only a year old, the entire place is spankingly new from the lobby right through to the rooms or should I say apartments. We spent two nights there on the way to and from a Med' cruise. On both occasions we had very spacious rooms but on the second night we had what appeared to be a two room apartment with full kitchen and huge bathroom / wetroom. Staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is small but well worth €3 euros as a starter for the day! Number 52 route serves the hotel well into the centre of Rome. Bus stop is about 400mtrs away and the return journey takes about 30mins each way right into via Corso and a short walk to the Pantheon and Trevi fountain. It's a short walk to the piazza Hungaria where you will find a great Cafe for Icecreams & coffe snacks and there is also the Trattoria Ross next door serving wonderful food with a supermarket nearby where you can get food water etc. We are already planning our next trip to Rome and will definitely be staying at the Parioli.

Room Tip: Room 15 on the second floor is a full one bedroom apartment /suite with a huge livingroom / kitchen with plasma tv - bedroom is separate (with tv) bathroom is huge and the outside balcony has access from both livingroom and bedroom.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Our "room" was spacious and clean within modern fittings - it was nice to get back so such a lovely place after a day of walking around Rome.
However, I found the location a little too far away from most of the livelier parts of Rome where most of the restaurants and attractions are. They are walkable but I felt absolutely shattered in the evening (and I'm a fairly fit 24 year old). There is some help as a sheet documenting the best way to get to the most famous places is given to you on arrival. In Italian though so not great for foreigners.
It was also easy to hear what your neighbours are up to - the guy above seemed to be moving furniture about all night and shouting down the phone. Not great.
The WiFi is free but you need to log on with your personal details every 5 minutes which got VERY annoying when you're trying to research things online!!!!
Also don't bother with getting the breakfast here - predictable and stingy. Go eat elsewhere!
Overall a decent residence but think about the location before booking!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephprz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews