We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pantheon View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1,429 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“traveller”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Fantastic place to stay as it is close to a lot of places and staff very friendly always there when you need them. The only thing we had wished that we could have got a balcony to listen to all the evening atmosphere from your room rather than going downstairs to feel it etc.
We arrived late in the evening and as we had pre booked it was handled very well especially first time in Italy and not knowing what to expect.

I must say IDA the customer service rep at the B&B was more than helpful

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious and clean as we had an extra room for the kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 630traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    41
    21
    6
    12
See reviews for
38
40
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swindon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This was our 3rd stay at the Pantheon View, but our first visit with our children aged 7 and 9. The Pantheon View is a lovely B&B situated a few steps away from the beautiful Piazza della Rotunda which the ancient Pantheon overlooks. It is a brilliant location and we walked all over the city from here, only using public transport to get to and from the airport.
There are plenty of lovely restaurants, gelaterie (notably the infamous Giolitti) and coffee bars nearby. A must is visit to Da Baffetto (situated just off Piazza Navona on Via del Governo vecchio))for superb pizza and a vibrant atmosphere.
Our suite consisted of a small twin room for the children, a large double room and a bathroom with shower. It was all very clean and well maintained and was perfect for us,but would also suit a small group of friends looking to stay together.
The service here is excellent. Ida, who runs the B&B cannot do enough for you and is very friendly and helpful. It was our Son's birthday during our stay and she gave him a card and a small gift which was very thoughtful.
I cannot recommend the Pantheon View enough. The perfect place to stay for a romantic getaway or a family trip.

Room Tip: Only some rooms have a balcony. If this is a must for you check when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Just had a long weekend in Rome and stayed at Pantheon View for the 5th time! So must be good!! Great location and atmosphere. Just love sitting on balcony with breakfast or lunch. Favorite place in Rome

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony overlooking pantheon/street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

perfect place for ancient rome trip! Round the corner a few steps away is placed the pantheon and numerous places to have dinner, go to a bar, have coffee or just relax. Small streets can be noisy in the evening - but that's normal in that area of rome...
Nicely decorated rooms, spacy balcony, for italy good breakfast (cornetto, coffee or tea, cheese, toast, juice). Service friendly, helpful and personal - we were welcomed with a glass of wine and appetizer. We would recommend it to our friends who like to have an individual and personal stay in rome without anonymous comfort of five-star-hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On Tour K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Good B&B in the hart of Rome at a nice price.
Best location - clean, quite large rooms, one of ours with a small balcony - and we could actually see the roof of Phanteon. One of our rooms was disturbed one night by noise on the street - but when you stay in the center of a city - you accept that.
Friendly staff - we was even welcomed with a glas of Prosecco.
Breakfast was better than other B&B I have tried.

Will absolutely recomend Phanteon View

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorilS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed here eight years ago and liked it then. This April visit demonstrated the significant upgrade of the B & B; new paint, floors, ceiling treatments, decorative items, etc. We were in the Dettaglio, next to the breakfast room (see photos this site provided by management) and were very comfortable, even tho the fancy shower is definitely the tiniest we have ever experienced; never did figure out how to work all those controls!) There is plenty of light and the balcony is generous with nice seating. Breakfast is basic: juice, bread and sweet rolls, cheese, coffee and tea. Look in the buffet for cups, glasses, silverware, etc. The very pleasant and helpful Ida is there in the morning, setting up breakfast, cleaning, etc. If you need someone at other times, step outside the door and ring the bell and she'll be down unless she's at the market. She will make reservations for dinner, transfers, etc. Yes, I'd like to be able to use a credit card there, and yes, it may seem a little expensive compared to places less well-located, but we consider it a very good value, a comfortable headquarters for our five nights in Rome, and a perfect location.

Room Tip: No view of the Pantheon, but I think Dettaglio is the best room in the house; altho facing the narro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZCUthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This review is late! My husband and I stayed here oct 2011 for my 40 th birthday. We had a room with the balcony and was greeted with a bottle of champagne and nibbles on arrival. This place is slap bang in the middle of rome and everything was within walking distance. Didn't see much of the owner but we like to be left alone to get on with things so that suited us. Every morning was the usual continental fare consisting of fresh pastries, cold meat cheeses,toast jam and packaged biscuits and pastries that you could help yourself to the rest of the day. Coffee could be improved on. The atmosphere around this place is amazing loads of eateries just steps away and the pantheon itself a couple of metres away. Room was a good size for rome! Cleaned every day with fresh towels supplied. In conclusion if you want a true feel of rome without the pampering of a 5 star hotel this will be for you. We loved it so much were coming back oct 2013 and can't wait!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony, and contact the b&b before you get there to arrange the limou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovingRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#117 of 1,256 in Rome
748 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#58 of 1,256 in Rome
951 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Best Suites Pantheon
Best Suites Pantheon
#1,155 of 3,643 in Rome
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Delsi Suites - Pantheon
Delsi Suites - Pantheon
#702 of 3,643 in Rome
41 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Dimora degli Dei
Dimora degli Dei
#68 of 3,643 in Rome
249 reviews
Colonna
RotondaPantheon.it B&B
RotondaPantheon.it B&B
#2,488 of 3,643 in Rome
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pantheon View Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via del Seminario 87, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,429 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the Pantheon View - Luxury Suites puts you in the centre of Rome. Elegant, welcoming and completely memorable, the Pantheon View - Luxury Suites imparts the sense of staying in a private luxury Ancient Romans imperial house. The Pantheon View - Luxury Suites features luxurious finishes and furnishings, sumptuous amneties and breathtaking views of the Pantheon. It is located in the heart of the historical centre of Rome, the city's most upscale shopping district. It includes Via Condotti (Louis Vuitton, Tiffany & Co., Gucci,...), Piazza di Spagna (Dolce&Gabbana, Chanel, ..) and Via del Corso (Fendi). Nearby are several streets, which offers italian designer shops as well as great men's formal and leisure wear. Also the major monuments are within walking distance : Colosseo, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, are all minutes away from the Pantheon View - Luxury Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Pantheon View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon View b&b
Pantheon View Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing