We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marco Polo
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$392
US$306
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$392
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$244
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,230
US$1,172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,132
US$801
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,590
US$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveller rating
359
274
123
61
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
274
123
61
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationcroissantsplenty of hot waterbudget hotelshower headbooked this hotelconvenient locationpublic transportsight seeingvisit romecentre of romearound the cornercheesebusesmapmarco
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 916 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Location 1 st Class. Within walking distance of most places of intrest. Staff most helpful, we arrived early and reception took our bags and jackets and when we returned our bag were in the room and jackets in wardrobe also some wine we had was put in fridge with some ice, Service Room clean and and every thing you could want .Breakfast first class very good choice. Lift well must be the best part of this fantastic old Rome hotel, will stay again. Forget your modern chain hotels. John and Margaret Thornicroft. England

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Myself and my boyfriend spent three nights here and couldn't have been happier. We had read reviews prior to arriving and found it fascinating that so many people felt the need to review the lift! It's a lift, and works perfectly well as a lift....you're not spending your holiday in it!

The staff are what make what could be conceived as an average hotel, an exceptional hotel. Francesco, the friendliest of all, noticed from my boyfriend's passport that it was his birthday on the day we arrived and insisted he have a beer on the house. Francesco (a very proud Roman as he described himself) is passionate about the city and took great time and effort to recommend places of interest to us. It's this kind of customer service that made a very special trip to Rome, even more special.

I hate to put any negatives down as the staff are doing an exceptional job but we did feel we were getting rather intimate with the guests in the room next to us at times, given the thinness of the walls.

Some previous reviews make reference to the area not being great. Yes, there are some groups of perhaps homeless people drinking on some of the streets in the area, but they absolutely mind their own business and didn't bother us at all. It's an ideal base with the Termini on your doorstep, perfect for getting to and from the airport and the starting point for the open bus tours.

If I was to some this hotel up, it would be that you get what you pay for, but the customer service: money can't buy.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneMadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have no complaints about the hotel or staff, very clean and nice hotel, in a perfect place, with very polite and helpful staff! Would recommend to anyone staying in or around rome as it is placed right next to the train station which makes for travelling around rome a breeze!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank didwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Marco Polo sits in central Rome, near the termini main rail station - very good situation. Unfortunately it also sits 3 floors up so its a long tiring walk to get in to it or its the use of a very old 2 man lift. The rooms are pretty basic but clean though some are situated very close to Reception so its pretty noisy first thing in the morning. Do wish hotels wouldn't charge for the use of wifi!
All in all its an ok place to stay and great for the station and central Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
32pippo32, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Marco Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Dear Mr Stewart B,

First of all we want to thank you for the nice words about our location.
Then, we want to give you sincere apologies for the issues you may have experienced. We have rooms on different sides. If we knew it was too noisy for you we certainly changed it with a quieter one.
I remind you booking directly by our official website besides to get the best rate available, the wifi is included. Otherwise it will have just a little cost (hourly, daily or no-limits).
Next time contact me directly. I would be glad to take personally care of your potential future stay. I promise you that if you would give us another chance, you won’t be disappointed.

Best regards

Diego
Marco Polo Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Four days in Rome stayed at Marco Polo, situated near the Termini so very convenient but not the most attractive part if the city. Hotel is situated on 3rd floor, there is a small lift up to the hotel just enough for two people and a suitcase. The room was very clean and the decor very pleasing. The breakfast was continental with a good selection of Italian ham, cheese, fruit, cereal, croissants, coffee and fruit juices. More than adequate to start the day. Internet costs ?2 for two hours , we were given free to the second person. This was more than enough for the short time we were in the room not sleeping. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for clean, comfortable and convenient location. The staff are very helpful and friendly I would definitely stay there on my next visit to Rome . Annette from Chester .

3  Thank LucaToni
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews