We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Corallo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
26
96
64
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
96
64
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationrooftop terracepleasant staynice balconysmall hotelsmall liftconvenient locationplace to staypastrieshotel roomnoisecheesecappuccinoeuroproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2011

convienent location,good resturants within metres,very clean,excellent bathroom.room bit cramped for four large people but considering lower price bracket i was pleasently suprised.
continental breakfast was good,excellent pastries good coffee,yought.juice etc on a nice rooftop patio.While it is not luxurious i doubt you will do better at this price bracket

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deckie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights.
The rooms are big & very clean. All towels were changed every day. If the weather is sunny, you can have your breakfast on the terrace.
The hotel has a very good location. It's very near to the center and on a quiet street. Located between Termini train & metro station and Castro Pretorio metro station, both stations are a 5 minutes walk away.

We can recommend the hotel and will surely book it again if we come back to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This hotel is situated very near to the most important transport point in Rome - Termini station. Our room, which was on the 6th floor, was big, with wonderful air condition and large bathroom with small bath cabin. The lift to reach it was very small but never waited too long for it. In same building there are apartments and yellow hostel but never heard any noise there. We felt more save cos there were locks on every floor as well.
Excellent italian restaurant just in front the hotel.
Breakfast was on charming terrace and we really enjoyed the time we spent there - wonderful cappuccino, various kind of sweet bread and unfortunately no salty meals at all. But this is typical for italians and for their standards this breakfast was huge!
Staff was kind and friendly! I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BGtraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

Staff is a family which speak and understand English very badly. Thay do not make efforts to make you undestand what they are saying. Instead you should make great efforts to undestand their English with strong Italian accent. Moreover thay criticized my English. Nonsense.

Room was noisy. Noise from the corridor and noise of the water from the neighboring bathrooms was incredible.

The bathroom was the most inconvenient I ever seen. No shower booth, only some very shallow tray. Whet you taking shower all floor will be unavoidly wet by water splash from under the shower curtain. There are almost no place to hang the towel.

Breakfast war very poor. No fresh cheese, salami, ham or something, only that in small containers. No fresh of preserved fruits. Juice from the mashine was horrible.

In general hotel is suitable for stay for a couple of nights. But there was too much small inconveniences for us.

And one more important thing. They allow to print only positive comments from travellers on their web-site. My comment was not so positive, so you will not see it there. It is at least unfair.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdn1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We just returned from spending five days in Rome at the Corallo. They have up-dated their reception area and their breakfast room is new and has a beautiful roof-top terrace. The location--close to Termini--is perfect for transportation and walking to all the historic sites. The staff is always welcoming, helpful and anxious to see that you are happy with your room. The rooms are spotless and while the bathroom is small--typical Italian hotel bathroom--how much time do you spend in a bathroom. Our room had a tiny terrace with a table and chairs. Some of the rooms have a shared terrace but we prefer the rooms with the private terrace. We always stay at the Corallo when in Rome and are never disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beejay421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews