We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING boutique hotel - location, pampering, beautiful!”
Review of Aleph Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aleph Hotel Rome
Ranked #493 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING boutique hotel - location, pampering, beautiful!”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband and I spent a Romantic long weekend at the Boscolo Aleph hotel in January 2012 and it was truly one of the best boutique hotels we've ever stayed at. The hotel is absolutely beautiful - every inch of it is designed meticulously, you can tell that so much thought went into the planning of every corner and niche. Our room was very comfortable and lovely to come back to after every excursion in the city - one of the room's highlights is the lavish set of over 20 soaps and lotions set-up smartly in numbered long tubes that you can pick and choose from with the help of a "soap menu" that explains what each soap/lotion is. It was just a small detail of the room, but one that made us feel pampered and taken care of.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful beyond words - all of the concierge staff were extremely helpful in recommending tourist attratctions and making reservations for us, and always with a smile. Lastly (but no less important): the hotel's location is fantastic - we walked EVERYWHERE throughout the entire city. It's about a 2 minute walk to Barberini Square (where the metro is, if/when needed), a 7 min. walk to the Spanish steps, and everything else is walking distance as well with varying times.
Side note: this hotel is very very similar to the exquisite "Soho Hotel" in London, where we stayed 3 years ago for double the cost. In short, this hotel is a real find. Enjoy! :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    244
    140
    87
    57
See reviews for
98
374
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My wife and I stayed a few days in December of 2011. True, the lobby has an alternative and attractive decor, but that is all this hotel offers. The room was small and the bed extremely uncomfortable. The only restaurant and bar operating during our stay were located on the first floor adjacent to the lobby. Well, during our stay they had three separate events for private parties. We were told that because of the private events we could not eat at the restaurant, drink at the bar or even sit in the lounge area of the lobby. Really? We are staying at what purports to be a five star hotel and we can't even drink or eat there because they rented the entire public space to private holiday parties? In essence, we were told we could walk through the lobby to get to the elevator and go up to our room. Need I say more?

Room Tip: You can get a better experience in Rome for what you will pay to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed for a long weekend and loved it. Tried out breakfast one morning, and it was ok. We preferred going down the road to a small cafe to enjoy some sun.

Everything about the hotel was great, absolutely nothing to complain. Loved the test tube soaps etc. in the bathroom.

Location is super convenient to walk up to the Spanish stairs, or take the subway to wherever you want to go. There are also a lot of cool shops down Via Sistina as are numerous little cafes, should you need a quick shot with some dolci.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sbahety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

The pros first : nice location, great front desk personale friendly, helpful and polite. Room was beautiful and u get a whole variety of soaps, lotions, shampoo, conditioner and mouthwash to choose from...all free! Maid service ok...we had to ask for things to be replenished whereas our other familys rooms maid did that everyday wo asking. Breakfast ok...service was average, not 5 star. Our package included free hot meal and they neglected to tell us this til our second time eating. Even that, things were always out or unavailable...u advirtise pancakes w syrup but have no syrup? Overall nice stay but may not come back bc I had better service in other 5 star hotels and for the price I paid I expected more...take a note from your boscolo hotel in Venice...that is truly 5 star in everything they do.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank xiaowangj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Petersburg, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My wife and i just returned from our honeymoon which included a two-night stay at Boscolo Aleph. I was very worried about this hotel because of all the negative reviews, but it turned out to be a great experience. Champagne was waiting for us in the room and rose petals adorned our bed the second evening, both a nice touch. All of the staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable about Rome and they gave us two great restaurant recommendations which really enhanced our Rome experience. The rooms were very clean and we loved the windows which opened fully to allow the cool air and the sounds of the city to come in. I was slightly disappointed that the terrace bar was closed this time of year, and more disappointed that the pool was not operational (for reasons not clarified) because the pool room is really beautiful. I'd also skip the breakfast buffet and find a bite elsewhere for much less. However, we weren't in Rome to lounge poolside and there are plenty of bars to enjoy, so these things didn't ruin our experience. I'm not sure what went wrong earlier in the year, but the website has been redesigned and things look to have turned the corner for this property.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jbook13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I really enjoyed this hotel. The staff were so nice (and the all spoke english very well). I arranged for a spa treatment (which is in the basement of the hotel) and they arranged it for me no problem. The hotel is stylish and very clean. I am not sure this is a 5 star hotel, but it is certainly acceptable. It is also very close to everything. In fact, one day we hired a guide (to show us the sites in Rome), the hotel made all the arrangements and the guide was very charming. She showed us everything and then some. I would highly recommend this hotel. Again, I don't get some of these reviews....this place was very nice!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jro_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Arrived in Rome and staff were very professional and allowed us early check in. I found the hotel lobby area very accommodating but small. The decor was a mix of contemporary and old world and was supposed to signify an entrance into hell. Heaven was below at the spa. Very strange! When the bellman brought our bags to the room he did not show us or explain anything about the room or hotel. His service was less than adequate. The room was average both in size and decor. Lighting was minimal. We faced the back, had no view and it was dark. There was enough drawer space and the closets size was adequate but the rods were so high that it was difficult to hang up clothes. Who would think in an expensive hotel they would have the security type hangers and then position them so high that it was difficult to insert the body into the holder? The bathroom was roomy, very modern and beautiful. Very nice. There was no wireless in hotel rooms and available for $20+ per day in the lobby. I complained and they allowed me the use of the wireless. I had been led to believe that the whole hotel was wireless. The breakfast buffet at 30 Euros per person was limited and repetitive. No concierge and limited information on restaurants or activities in area. Definitely would never stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#123 of 1,256 in Rome
915 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#269 of 1,256 in Rome
875 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#103 of 1,256 in Rome
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#266 of 1,256 in Rome
398 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#112 of 1,256 in Rome
841 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#72 of 1,256 in Rome
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleph Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleph Hotel Rome

Property: Aleph Hotel Rome
Address: Via di San Basilio 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#250 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleph Hotel Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Prime Location, just steps from Rome's storied Via Veneto, the luxurious Aleph Hotel Rome charms with its new modern Italian design and its fine and warm hospitality. An executive floor is totally renewed and will accomodate you in a trendy and chic ambiance with luxurury bathrooms and precious lighting. The new rooms are equipped with high technology features: Complimentary fiber optic Wifi speed connection service, USB charging ports, Streaming from your mobile phone to TV, Spotify, Youtube, Euronews, Accuweather Streaming, TV 45 to 60’, Temperature control. The historical building was a bank in 1929 and then transformed in a hotel. Recently works have brought to light the original pillars in Cipollino Marble of the '30s in the lobby. The main part of the lobby is closed for the month of June to valorize this inheritance that will be part of the new Aleph. Further new rooms and a brand new bar are coming soon in July. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aleph Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Aleph Rome
Boscolo Aleph Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing