We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A stylish hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aleph Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aleph Hotel Rome
Ranked #474 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A stylish hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

When you enter the hotel the first impression is the black and red colors.Very modern very interesting...Rooms are modern decorated ...Very nice rooms...The staff is O.K,the service is nice,bar is fantastic (what a colour)The only thing that disappointed me was the breakfast it was poor enough for that kind of hotel and that rates.Aleph is located near via Veneto and it ou needed a 20 minutes walk to be in Piazza di Spagna.It is a good choise if it s not yor first time in Rome

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gigouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    244
    140
    87
    57
See reviews for
98
374
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Recently spent 3 nights here and don't really have any complaints. The staff were always very attentive and quick to help. The room I stayed in was spacious and comfortable and I had a large private terrace that was a great sun trap. Breakfast was good and the service very efficient. It's a short walk to the Trevi Fountain and other sites. All in all a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel. The only slight concern was that the beds were quite soft and this is a problem for me with a bad back but the staff were helpful and put a board under the mattress.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DominicBrown85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Good location, being within a short walking distance from all the hotspots. The staff was brilliant, and the rooms really comfortable and stylish. The rooftop terrace is also a great way to spend the late afternoons relaxing with a freshly made apperitivo.

Unlike a number of hotels in Rome, this one pays attention to the kind of detail you would expect from hotels in New York or London which really makes the difference.

We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stef608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
211 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Aleph and had a very enjoyable experience. I found if you start with a greeting, a simple buon giorno or buona sera (after 2PM), everyone is pleasant. We found the front desk staff to be very helpful with directions, dining reservations and simply just ordering a bucket of ice for our room. They all did well conversing in English. The buffet breakfast can be pricey but ours was included in our room package. The hot and cold selections were very good. The poached eggs were particularly good. Smoked salmon also very good.

The hotel was a good location for sightseeing and restaurants. Just a 15 minute walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and the main train station (Termini). We could have walked to the Colesseo/Forum, probably 20 minutes, but opted for a taxi. The taxi cost was 8 euros. We also took a taxi to the Vatican one night which cost about 20 euros. There is a metro stop just down the street from the hotel (Barberini) but we never ventured into the subway. Most of the locals we spoke with suggested a walk or taxi would be a better way to get around the city.

Just remember a greeting morning, noon and night goes a long way! buona giornata!!

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms, 206 and 217. 206 was in the back of the hotel overlooking a carpark for some local a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bollwage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

I spend once in a while a night in this hotel as very close to the office. Unfortunately if you are not spending the night in a top room, the typical business double room for business is extremely cheap. The rooms I saw are small and quite old, bathroom looks good but extremely unefficients. However the hotel is clean and staff friendly. Nice the terrace but often closed for private parties. Breakfast expensive for the quality. Air conditioning not really up to standards. Overalls I would go back if nothing else is available.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

After a nightmare experience I had at the Grand Hotel Plaza in Rome I am glad to report that it all turn around for me and my mom when we switched to the Boscolo Aleph Hotel In Rome. I had to swap hotels last minute after checking into the Grand Hotel Plaza due to poor service, the AC was not working and lousy rooms. Furthermore, I was deceived by their 5 star status...it really is a 4 star hotel.
I am thankful that I found the BOSCOLO ALEPH HOTEL. Their front desk was one of the best I have ever experienced. I was greeted with such warmth by one of them, Gemma Gucci, who made me feel right at home. I was in Rome on a dream vacation for my 80yr old mother.
The rooms are very comfortable, tastefully furnished, the entire staff was top-notch. This hotel is removed from the hordes of tourist on a quaint and old-fashioned street, near barbirini metro stop and walking distance to the Spanish steps. There is numerous
restaurants and had dinner at three different ones during my 4 day stay.
There is also a terrace on the roof of the hotel which serves dinner and drinks. We were invited to enjoy free drinks on the roof on our first night at the hotel because they knew we had gone through our disappointing experience at the Grand Hotel Plaza.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would definetely return there. Also, I was not aware of the Boscolo hotel chain and will gladly stay in any of their properties wherever they are an option.
My mom had a beautiful experience in Rome because of our hotel stay at the Boscolo Aleph Hotel in Rome.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask them for a room facing away from the street. It can be a bit noisy in the mornings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SergioA877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

The location of this hotel is fairly good. Hotel provides all basic functions, but has nothing special. Lobby area looks good. Rooftop bar in nice but do not have any view and is open only after 6 pm. Breakfast is expensove and poor. Wifi is poor, and practically does not work in a rooftop bar at all. We did not get late checkout although as a Splendia member we should have got it since we did not get room upgrade either. When we were about to leave our room, new guests opened the door with their own key - the room was not even cleaned yet! When we had checked-out, the clerk asked if we need a taxi to the airport while we have booked and just paid the private transport to the airport in our room bill.
3-4 stars, not five in any case. If you want a good hotel in this region, I would propose either Hassler or Eden instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr_aaltonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#142 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#212 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#295 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#105 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#69 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleph Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleph Hotel Rome

Property: Aleph Hotel Rome
Address: Via di San Basilio 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#238 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleph Hotel Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Prime Location, just steps from Rome's storied Via Veneto, the luxurious Aleph Hotel Rome charms with its new modern Italian design and its fine and warm hospitality. An executive floor is totally renewed and will accomodate you in a trendy and chic ambiance with luxurury bathrooms and precious lighting. The new rooms are equipped with high technology features: Complimentary fiber optic Wifi speed connection service, USB charging ports, Streaming from your mobile phone to TV, Spotify, Youtube, Euronews, Accuweather Streaming, TV 45 to 60’, Temperature control. The historical building was a bank in 1929 and then transformed in a hotel. Recently works have brought to light the original pillars in Cipollino Marble of the '30s in the lobby. The main part of the lobby is closed for the month of June to valorize this inheritance that will be part of the new Aleph. Further new rooms and a brand new bar are coming soon in July. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aleph Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Aleph Rome
Boscolo Aleph Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing