We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location”
Review of Aleph Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aleph Hotel Rome
Ranked #495 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Super location”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very nice hotel near the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. Near the beautyful Villa Borghese and the shopping areas. We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time in the Spa and the bar at the top of the hotel was ok. The bartender was smiling and helpsome, and so was the staff in the reseption. We had a very, very rainy afternoon and our shoes were absolutely full of water. The nice staff helped us so the shoes were dry the next morning!
The room was clean and we had new towels twice a day, very OK since we used the spa in the afternoon, before we went out for our second trip for the day. We enjoyed the stay and will come back again, but not in August - it was a little to hot! Thank you for making our trip to Rome a very positive experience! Ingrid

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid Sletvold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    244
    140
    87
    57
See reviews for
98
374
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Boscolo Aleph is a 5 minute walk away from Barbarini metro and 10 minute walk to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The location is good and is easy to get to all the sights in Rome.
The hotel reception is all show. The reception area is very swish and provides hope of a great hotel and lovely rooms.

We stayed in a superior room. The bedroom and bathroom were large and more than enough for 2 people. The bedroom decor was not that of a 5 star hotel. For the money we paid it should have been a lot better. The wall paper was very dated and didn't represent the luxury we was to expect in a 5 star hotel. The tv only had a couple of English/American news channels. The bathroom was lovely! the bath was huge and the shower was amazing (definitely needed after a long day in Rome). There was a great selection of toiletries.

The Roman bath was great but had a strange smell around one of the corners. The steam room, sauna was good and there was a relaxation room so you could lay on a bed and have a cup of tea. The staff in the Spa were very helpful and answered any questions we had,

The staff in the hotel reception were not helpful at all. On arrival we had a horrible journey to Rome (I had my phone stolen and swollen ankles). We tried telling the lady who greeted us but she was not remotely interested. Luckily we knew what to do about the phone but she didn't offer us any advice or show any concern. I appreciate phones get stolen but it would be nice to be shown some concern. I tried to show her my ankle and again she was not remotely interested. I asked for some ice to be sent to our room and we asked 3 times for some, eventually we got some over 1 hour later. The bathroom only had 2 big towels which were not changed everyday. We had to ring everyday to get fresh towels. Again we had to keep ringing reception. On our last day we ran out of toilet roll so again had to ring for some more which took over an hour.

We felt if this was 5 star then we would not have had to constantly ring reception for very basic things and the room should be more luxurious. When leaving the hotel we was not asked if we had a pleasant stay.

We have emailed the hotel about the issues but not had any reply from them.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umea, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I would like to give this hotel all the stars you can give. The hotel is located in a very good area of Rome. We could walk to the Spanish steps, to the Trevi Fountain and to most of the nicest part of Romes shopping in just minutes. The block is very calm and i can definitely recommend the restaurant just across the street (Locanda Barberini). The "on and of" bus around Rome stops just around the corner as well.
The Hotel is very fresh, very clean and all the staff was extremely helpful, and they all did more than they needed. They arranged taxi, they told us about were to go and they were very good with our kids. We where a group with one senior, two adults and two children 8, 11 years old. We all loved this hotel. Special thanks to Enzo in the reception, who treated us like we where his friends. Always with a smile.
I travel a lot in my work, and private.. but i must say that this hotel is one of my absolute favorites in Europe. They all made our week in Rome so much more wonderful then we could have ever imagine. I sincerely recommend this hotel to everyone. +++++
Best Regards,
Jessika Häggling

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

When you enter the hotel the first impression is the black and red colors.Very modern very interesting...Rooms are modern decorated ...Very nice rooms...The staff is O.K,the service is nice,bar is fantastic (what a colour)The only thing that disappointed me was the breakfast it was poor enough for that kind of hotel and that rates.Aleph is located near via Veneto and it ou needed a 20 minutes walk to be in Piazza di Spagna.It is a good choise if it s not yor first time in Rome

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gigouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Recently spent 3 nights here and don't really have any complaints. The staff were always very attentive and quick to help. The room I stayed in was spacious and comfortable and I had a large private terrace that was a great sun trap. Breakfast was good and the service very efficient. It's a short walk to the Trevi Fountain and other sites. All in all a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel. The only slight concern was that the beds were quite soft and this is a problem for me with a bad back but the staff were helpful and put a board under the mattress.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DominicBrown85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Good location, being within a short walking distance from all the hotspots. The staff was brilliant, and the rooms really comfortable and stylish. The rooftop terrace is also a great way to spend the late afternoons relaxing with a freshly made apperitivo.

Unlike a number of hotels in Rome, this one pays attention to the kind of detail you would expect from hotels in New York or London which really makes the difference.

We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stef608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
214 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Aleph and had a very enjoyable experience. I found if you start with a greeting, a simple buon giorno or buona sera (after 2PM), everyone is pleasant. We found the front desk staff to be very helpful with directions, dining reservations and simply just ordering a bucket of ice for our room. They all did well conversing in English. The buffet breakfast can be pricey but ours was included in our room package. The hot and cold selections were very good. The poached eggs were particularly good. Smoked salmon also very good.

The hotel was a good location for sightseeing and restaurants. Just a 15 minute walk to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and the main train station (Termini). We could have walked to the Colesseo/Forum, probably 20 minutes, but opted for a taxi. The taxi cost was 8 euros. We also took a taxi to the Vatican one night which cost about 20 euros. There is a metro stop just down the street from the hotel (Barberini) but we never ventured into the subway. Most of the locals we spoke with suggested a walk or taxi would be a better way to get around the city.

Just remember a greeting morning, noon and night goes a long way! buona giornata!!

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms, 206 and 217. 206 was in the back of the hotel overlooking a carpark for some local a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bollwage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#126 of 1,256 in Rome
915 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#266 of 1,256 in Rome
876 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#102 of 1,256 in Rome
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#265 of 1,256 in Rome
398 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#112 of 1,256 in Rome
842 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#72 of 1,256 in Rome
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleph Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleph Hotel Rome

Property: Aleph Hotel Rome
Address: Via di San Basilio 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#250 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleph Hotel Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Prime Location, just steps from Rome's storied Via Veneto, the luxurious Aleph Hotel Rome charms with its new modern Italian design and its fine and warm hospitality. An executive floor is totally renewed and will accomodate you in a trendy and chic ambiance with luxurury bathrooms and precious lighting. The new rooms are equipped with high technology features: Complimentary fiber optic Wifi speed connection service, USB charging ports, Streaming from your mobile phone to TV, Spotify, Youtube, Euronews, Accuweather Streaming, TV 45 to 60’, Temperature control. The historical building was a bank in 1929 and then transformed in a hotel. Recently works have brought to light the original pillars in Cipollino Marble of the '30s in the lobby. The main part of the lobby is closed for the month of June to valorize this inheritance that will be part of the new Aleph. Further new rooms and a brand new bar are coming soon in July. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aleph Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Aleph Rome
Boscolo Aleph Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing