We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here! Beautiful gem- great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aleph Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aleph Hotel Rome
Ranked #480 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stay here! Beautiful gem- great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights while we explored Rome. Everything about the hotel was excellent- from the amazing and helpful front desk - especially georgina who gave us a map and excellent recommendations marked on it, to the spacious and artsy rooms, to the chilled sparkling water at reception. The location was excellent and we are sad to leave!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vanellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    244
    140
    87
    57
See reviews for
98
374
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed at Boscolo Aleph for 4 nights and it was a great experience for me and my family, the hotel is located in one the best places in Rome and generally the location is woderful and can be considred as one of the most important advantages of the hotel. Moreover, it has friendly staffs, good breakfast arrangement. We enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great hotel in excellent location. Spent two nights here and had the room with the private terrace with sunlougers, ( although too hot to spend much time sitting out there ! ) Very stylish. In walking distance of most of the main sites, ( Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps being only 10-15 mins walk ) Would definetly stay again for a trip to Rome. Also used the Spa to relax after a long day site seeing.

Room Tip: Room with private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed 7 nights with our two teenaged nieces & were treated royally from intial reception onwards. We were given 2 lovely inter-connected rooms on a quiet courtyard. Everyone was courteous, friendly & helpful. The breakfast buffet is very nice. The evening complimentary drink & snacks were a welcome treat. The location is superb.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toronto23frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Very nice hotel in the center of Roma close to the famous Via Veneto. Great view on the city from the top floor restaurant. Very original design. Warm and friendly welcome. We had a very pleasant stay there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexManuG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Spent 2 nights at this hotel at the end of an Italian vacation. It hits the mark for a modern and stylish hotel in Rome. The rooms here are fantastic, have a lot of detail and the bathrooms are off the hook. The bathtubs have jets and they have really cool products (I think a total of 20 in the bathrooms).

Beds are comfortable and the service at the front desk was great. There is also a lovely roof-top patio with a great view over the city.

The location was perfect and we walked to all of the sites we wanted to see (e.g. Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, etc.).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very nice hotel near the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. Near the beautyful Villa Borghese and the shopping areas. We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time in the Spa and the bar at the top of the hotel was ok. The bartender was smiling and helpsome, and so was the staff in the reseption. We had a very, very rainy afternoon and our shoes were absolutely full of water. The nice staff helped us so the shoes were dry the next morning!
The room was clean and we had new towels twice a day, very OK since we used the spa in the afternoon, before we went out for our second trip for the day. We enjoyed the stay and will come back again, but not in August - it was a little to hot! Thank you for making our trip to Rome a very positive experience! Ingrid

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid Sletvold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#172 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#107 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#201 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#291 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#94 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleph Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleph Hotel Rome

Property: Aleph Hotel Rome
Address: Via di San Basilio 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#242 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleph Hotel Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Prime Location, just steps from Rome's storied Via Veneto, the luxurious Aleph Hotel Rome charms with its new modern Italian design and its fine and warm hospitality. An executive floor is totally renewed and will accomodate you in a trendy and chic ambiance with luxurury bathrooms and precious lighting. The new rooms are equipped with high technology features: Complimentary fiber optic Wifi speed connection service, USB charging ports, Streaming from your mobile phone to TV, Spotify, Youtube, Euronews, Accuweather Streaming, TV 45 to 60’, Temperature control. The historical building was a bank in 1929 and then transformed in a hotel. Recently works have brought to light the original pillars in Cipollino Marble of the '30s in the lobby. The main part of the lobby is closed for the month of June to valorize this inheritance that will be part of the new Aleph. Further new rooms and a brand new bar are coming soon in July. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Priceline so you can book your Aleph Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Aleph Rome
Boscolo Aleph Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing