We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and central hotel.”
Review of Aleph Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aleph Hotel Rome
Ranked #496 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Corsica, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury and central hotel.”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Boscolo Aleph is a luxury hotel in a central area of ​​Rome.
The hotel is very nice and well maintained, with very special and luxurious furnishings.
My room was plentiful and very nice, the bathroom was large and comfortable.
There is a spa, well equipped but a little small in my opinion.
The breakfast is really rich and abundant.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    244
    140
    87
    57
See reviews for
98
374
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palisade, Co.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed here Oct. 20 through 23. Room incredibly small for the price, yes we had a king size bed but very little room to maneuver around it and no place to put our bags for easy access. The location is excellent and very close to everything you want to see, the only need for a cab was to reach the Vatican.
Breakfast was standard and not worth the cost the hotel charges.
The bathroom is of reasonable size and has an interesting array of lotions and soaps.
We checked in very early as we arrived on a 9 am flight, staff was excellent and very accomodating to get us in a room as soon as possible so we could catch up on rest.

We stayed in Rome, Venice and Florence and this was by far the smallest and least luxurious of the hotels we stayed in. Beautiful, but definatley not worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MzRotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This is really a 4* not a 5* hotel but the location cannot be faulted as near to all the tourist attractions and the only taxi we needed was to visit Vatican City, everywhere else was within walking distance.We had the breakfast on only one occasion during our five night stay as the cooked option wasn't that good and most of the fruit was from tins.There are a lot better eateries within a few minutes walk.The Superior rooms are of a reasonable size but the bedding was of a basic standard certainly not 5* linen and of the three pillows supplied I only found one to be reasonably comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanfoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed in the hotel for five nights with my son end October and truly enjoyed. I've previously been in some other luxury hotels near by in Rome (I find these Via Veneto - surroundings as the most attractive in Rome; everything is within walking distance and still there's some tranquility).

Everything worked as one would expect in a 5-star-hotel - but that's unfortunately not always the case with 5-star hotels.

The building is nice (former bank with it's twist) and the hotel is a nice combination of tradional and modern luxury.

We used quite a few services (airport transfer, breakfast, room service, concierge for AS Roma match tickets etc.) and were never let down. The general manager herself has a very positive hands-on-attitude and she was personally involved in couple of our service requests.

We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was a very nice room and surprisingly spacious to it's size.

Overall - Excellent Value for Money!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Change-of-Lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I have stayed in the hotel for 8 beatiful days, the location is excellent, the services is very good, breakfast was great, staff is the assets of the hotel - they are so freindly and very nice and helpful.
Overall i have very much enjoyed my staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: I have been in two different rooms ,the location of the first 6 days was over the main gate which y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smoosawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I've stayed for a week at Aleph this summer.
It's a special and elegant hotel.
It's located in the central zone and it's very well connected by metro. The area is very quiet and safe, even at night.
The hotel entrance is very particular with dark and hazy tones, in fact is called "HELL".
Personally I enjoyed more "HEAVEN", the upper floors where there is a spa and terrace. It's very relaxing place where you can rest after the fatigue of the day.
My room was very spacious and comfortable. It was equipped with all amenities and very elegant.
The breakfast was very good, and there was a wide range of choice both of cold and hot dishes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel has a very bad service, the beds, bedsheets and pillows are very unconfortable. You can get a better hotel for what you pay . You have to call the reception at least 5 times for them to answer. The room is small.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jihad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#126 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#266 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#275 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#108 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#65 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleph Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleph Hotel Rome

Property: Aleph Hotel Rome
Address: Via di San Basilio 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#252 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleph Hotel Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Prime Location, just steps from Rome's storied Via Veneto, the luxurious Aleph Hotel Rome charms with its new modern Italian design and its fine and warm hospitality. An executive floor is totally renewed and will accomodate you in a trendy and chic ambiance with luxurury bathrooms and precious lighting. The new rooms are equipped with high technology features: Complimentary fiber optic Wifi speed connection service, USB charging ports, Streaming from your mobile phone to TV, Spotify, Youtube, Euronews, Accuweather Streaming, TV 45 to 60’, Temperature control. The historical building was a bank in 1929 and then transformed in a hotel. Recently works have brought to light the original pillars in Cipollino Marble of the '30s in the lobby. The main part of the lobby is closed for the month of June to valorize this inheritance that will be part of the new Aleph. Further new rooms and a brand new bar are coming soon in July. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aleph Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Aleph Rome
Boscolo Aleph Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing