We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, would definitely stay again!”
Review of Aleph Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aleph Hotel Rome
Ranked #478 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, would definitely stay again!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Everyone at the Boscolo Aleph went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable for myself and my fiance. She has a wheat allergy as well which is always awkward but they catered for Gluten free which made things easier.

The hotel is very accommodating including any requests before you arrive. I asked for flowers and champagne to be in our room on arrival and it was literally on ice as soon as we walked in! They helped with booking restaurants, taxis and general information with care and a smile!

Our room 509 was very nice and clean! Very spacious and warm with a big TV, loads of channels and Free WIFI.

A big thank you to everyone at the Boscolo Aleph for making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: We had the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    244
    140
    87
    57
See reviews for
98
374
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The property offers great accessibility to the Spanish steps and is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Our room was neat, with a slightly odd layout. Lots of steps for the bathroom - steps up, and a deep step down into the tub/shower.

Aside from the building itself, we found there to be very little assistance from the staff. It was my first time setting foot in Italy and all I wanted was a good slice of pizza, or a snack to nibble on. They had trouble making a recommendation, here in one of the best locations of the city. It was after our 3rd poor meal that we had learned about the Trip Advisor City Guide, which we then used for our entire itinerary going forward because we found the community to be much more reliable than the concierge. I think this was a reality check that 5 stars in Rome really equates to 4. Manage your expectations going in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC-G-Unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Cool and trendy atmosphere all over the hotel and very friendly staff. A big credit to the managers of the hotel. We were impressed by the spa and the good work mr. Valter, who is in charge there, has done.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeAdamant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Good location to reach the main sites. Large room (#516), friendly staff.
Just be careful about breakfast price, that you get at 30euros when booking on-line and 20euros if you take it when you check in.

Room Tip: room 516 as it has 2 windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stay at the Boscolo Aleph was fantastic. The staff were extremely friendly from the off and the hotel was perfect for our needs. Central enough (without being bang smack in the tourist area), conveniently positioned next to the Metro and with all the sights in walking distance. Room was big and comfortable with a great bathroom. Spa was quiet and nice (although it's not massive). I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a good mid-range, stylish weekend stop.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nothing negative to say except breakfast in the lounge was not worth the price. Otherwise the room was clean, it was in a quiet location close to the metro and points of interest. The decor was a little funky but I thought it was an interesting interpretation of Dante's most famous work. As someone who lives art I understand each person has their own perspective and a piece one person will love another will hate, so keep an open mind and you will have fun.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorebaby26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I took my mum for her 60th birthday as was looking for a good location, luxury hotel. This ticked all the boxes throughout. Excellent location for everything, beautiful spacious and comfortable rooms and breakfast fantastic. Highly recommend and I was so glad I had chosen this hotel after researching for ages to find the "right" place. Would not hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatnJuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#281 of 1,257 in Rome
878 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#124 of 1,257 in Rome
917 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#102 of 1,257 in Rome
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#252 of 1,257 in Rome
398 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#114 of 1,257 in Rome
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleph Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleph Hotel Rome

Property: Aleph Hotel Rome
Address: Via di San Basilio 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#244 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleph Hotel Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Prime Location, just steps from Rome's storied Via Veneto, the luxurious Aleph Hotel Rome charms with its new modern Italian design and its fine and warm hospitality. An executive floor is totally renewed and will accomodate you in a trendy and chic ambiance with luxurury bathrooms and precious lighting. The new rooms are equipped with high technology features: Complimentary fiber optic Wifi speed connection service, USB charging ports, Streaming from your mobile phone to TV, Spotify, Youtube, Euronews, Accuweather Streaming, TV 45 to 60’, Temperature control. The historical building was a bank in 1929 and then transformed in a hotel. Recently works have brought to light the original pillars in Cipollino Marble of the '30s in the lobby. The main part of the lobby is closed for the month of June to valorize this inheritance that will be part of the new Aleph. Further new rooms and a brand new bar are coming soon in July. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aleph Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Aleph Rome
Boscolo Aleph Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing