We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rome central”
Review of Aleph Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aleph Hotel Rome
Ranked #478 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rome central”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is as illustrated (and of course better in 3D). Lobby decor is decadent dark chocolate and lush strawberry red. Dark reflective tiles and high ceiling compliment exquisite lighting.Thought style very hip and mature.

Rooms have the right custom details which standout from US cookie cutter stylings up to $400/nite (in many markets). Bathtub is as wide as a trough. Don't think 43" hips will fit to sit. Suppose shower lovers feel secure. As they probably could not fall flat. Toiletries was generously sized.

Boscolo Aleph is a very comfortable walking distance from many treasures. 1st time in the city & proudly never got lost. Walk all day and not be too fatigued to walk back. As we didn't rent a car, have no parking accommodation info.

Hotel cuisine was great. Adjusted easily to european portions. Dining was quite pleasurable. It was almost like dining in a renovated great Italian home. As the dining room is cleverly tucked around the corner from the lobby. It was is an amassing extension of the lobby (minus the secret door). You have to see it to believe it. Wait staff remained out if sight, appearing exactly at the right moment.

Found my absolute favorite restaurant in the world a couple blocks away. Should anyone dine there please, please, please, please, PLEASE tell me the name! Proceed right from the entrance (without crossing to the opposite side of the street). Dined in an ornate 19th century (brass & glass) detatched stucture, curbside vs inside the restaurant (bldg). It was were you'd expect the bus stop. A great place to pop thee question or create an eternal memory! Roma, Rome, Civitavecchia amoura.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi9636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    244
    140
    87
    57
See reviews for
98
374
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have traveled to Rome before and stayed at the Suite Sistina which has since been rate as one of the top ten sexist hotels......unfortunately they do not accept pets and we travel with a small (2.5 kg) dog. So this trip we searched for hotels which would allow pets. Throughout our numerous searches we kept navigating to the Boscolo Aleph. We booked our room (with a terrace) which turned out to be such a benefit (ie morning cappuccinos and late night glasses of wine on the terrace).

Upon entering the hotel you notice an immediate design presence which we discovered was provided by Adam Tihany. This is an amazing property. The hotel staff are very well trained and it shows in the level of service provided. The hotel is well located just a block from Via Veneto, the metro and minutes (walking) from the Trevi fountain and numerous other sites.

Room Tip: Pick one of the rooms with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

My 3rd and last stay at Aleph. After a decade, the coolness factor is wearing thin; the trouble with hip hotels is that with time they lose the hipness factor. Apart from the electronics and other signs of showing age, the real disappointment is the service, especially the virtually nonexistent concierge, who when he or she is around, can't be bothered to do anything.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sergei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

It's a modern feel and "W" in European style hotel. Overall it's beyond my expectations in location and services and breakfast we had in two consecutive days. Close to the metro "Barberini", surrounded by many nice restaurants (bit touristy) and walking distance to quite a number of spots incl The Fountain. Front desk staff and door mam general provide very tentative services (not traditional "Italian" style:p) thus I'd strongly recommend it for travelers for both in biz and leisure !!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Weijen_Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We were on the whole quite impressed with this hotel.

On the plus side is the...

Location....centrally located near restaurants and shopping.

Quiet....we asked for a quiet room and were given a room in the back looking out on a parking garage. The view was nothing but it was perfectly quiet. If that's what you're looking for as we were you'll be happy.

Front desk.....wonderful people, warm and friendly. We were upgraded to a king bed including breakfast.

Buffet breakfast....very good and included meats, cheeses, fruits, juices, different breads, coffees, cereals, yogurt, etc.

Bed....good size and very comfortable.

Bathroom....great shower, bath, modern and clean.

On the negative side....

Pillows were hard.

We never figured out the lighting system which required a card to turn off and on all lights. The problem was there was a big central overhead light that had to go on in order to turn on the bathroom light at night. You would want to get an explanation of how to properly work the system.


Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOKYO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was lucky enough to find a good price of this design hotel close to Via Veneto.
Room I stayed was equipped with a jet bath!
Nice breakfast.
obviously I'd prefer Hassler, however when you think of budget Aleph Boscolo is recommended especially to those who love posh places.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsetCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a good location, not far from the Spanish Steps and on a relatively quiet street. The gym is fairly nice -- not the best I've seen, but more equipment than many hotels have to offer. My room left something to be desired: a tired carpet that was ripped in places, tiles dislodged from the shower floor, a mattress that was not as comfortable as it should have been. Overall I would have expected a much lower nightly rate for what I experienced here. If I return to Rome I would stay somewhere else given the large number of choices.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank NYCTraveler3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#281 of 1,257 in Rome
878 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#124 of 1,257 in Rome
917 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#102 of 1,257 in Rome
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#252 of 1,257 in Rome
398 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#114 of 1,257 in Rome
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleph Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleph Hotel Rome

Property: Aleph Hotel Rome
Address: Via di San Basilio 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#244 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleph Hotel Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Prime Location, just steps from Rome's storied Via Veneto, the luxurious Aleph Hotel Rome charms with its new modern Italian design and its fine and warm hospitality. An executive floor is totally renewed and will accomodate you in a trendy and chic ambiance with luxurury bathrooms and precious lighting. The new rooms are equipped with high technology features: Complimentary fiber optic Wifi speed connection service, USB charging ports, Streaming from your mobile phone to TV, Spotify, Youtube, Euronews, Accuweather Streaming, TV 45 to 60’, Temperature control. The historical building was a bank in 1929 and then transformed in a hotel. Recently works have brought to light the original pillars in Cipollino Marble of the '30s in the lobby. The main part of the lobby is closed for the month of June to valorize this inheritance that will be part of the new Aleph. Further new rooms and a brand new bar are coming soon in July. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aleph Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Aleph Rome
Boscolo Aleph Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing