We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey, but great location and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aleph Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aleph Hotel Rome
Ranked #483 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pricey, but great location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

Contrary to some of the other reviews, we had a fabulous stay at the Aleph for 2 nights on our 2.5 week Italian odyssey.

Pros
- Location is fantastic....metres from Piazza Barberini and 5 min walk to Spanish Steps area
- Very funky albeit slightly scary lobby area. As many have noted, there is a heaven / hell theme
- Had a decent sized room with very modern funky bathroom including our own jacuzzi. Furnishings were modern, but not ultra modern...looks maybe 10 years old
- Spa / sauna / pool area was also very funky, although the gym is very small and the water in the jacuzzi was too cold
- Had fantastic service including an Asian hotel style welcome with a sitdown briefing

Cons
- got a small discount off expedia, but was still exxy. May have expected something a little better for the price?
- Breakfast was ok, not worth the cost though (I think it was 20 Euros?)

Other things to note:
Well worth heading to Travestere for food....the restaurant Carlo Menta was very good and very cheap. We also did a Vatican tour arranged through the concierge for around 59 Euros per person...well worth it to have someone explain things and have a hassle free experience...we had a fantastic guide called Carlotta.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travelTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    244
    140
    87
    57
See reviews for
98
374
33
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
philfly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

I really hit the jackpot when I booked this hotel. The location with regards to the major sites and the motro are perfect. I was able to walk to all of the sites as well as the shops and when I needed to take the Metro it was only a few steps away. The area is nice and quit. The hotel looks grate and offers a relaxed evironment a comfortable room and an attentive staff that was always ready to help. Parlo un poco italiano - that means that I speak a little Italian... that was no problem here since almost everyone I spoke to speaks English.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

The hotels design and cordiality of the staff has been great. Also the organisational specials for our 14 month old daughter worked excellent. A small draw- back might be the cleanlyness of the pool area, where a little decalcification and small parts repair could increase the look and feel of the great design significantly. Location wise the hotel is a perfect starting point to visit the historical center of Rome and its shopping area near the Spanish steps. A place to return to!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomatvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Poor, poor. poor. And we would have been when we left if we had eaten and used room service more than we did. When we did use room service, they got it wrong both times. The lobby is dark and cold and the barman clearly does not wish to work. The bar prices are 5* prices but the hotel is probably no more than a 3* hotel. The dog having a poo picture ont he bedroom wall leaves a lot to be desired and the wardrobe door hurts when it falls off its runners on to your head.

The spa should open at 9.00 am at weekends. I was actually cold in sauna and steam room at 11.00 am and wonder if the power is a problem in the hotel having read a previous review and finding the lobby and spa dark and cold. The spa also has a mens urinal smell and is not the heaven it is supposed to be. The gym equipment would probably be fine at a 3* hotel but it didn't even tempt me to put on my kit. Altogether, our weekend was a dissapointment - we went to Rome for the weekend to watch the rugby. England won but they didn't play well. However, Rome is fantastic but don't stay here!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

Stayed in the Boscolo Aleph with my wife on our honeymoon, as you can imagine we expected the 5 star rating and the 5 star price tag to go hand in hand with a 5 star service but were sadly disappointed with the lack of staff, service and the hotel in general.
It didnt make us feel too enthused with Rome but thankfully the wonderful sights and food the rest of Rome had to offer made up for it!

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel-Inspector99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Aleph Hotel for 3 day/nights of our Honeymoon. We were able to walk to all of main tourist areas with ease, providing you enjoy a walk. Vatican city was the furthest we walked which took us approximately an hour at a slow pace due to the heat. However, there was so much to see on the way there and back it seemed but only a 20 min stroll! The hotel staff were attentive, efficient and very friendly.

We would highly recommend this to friends and family should they also be looking for a 4* plus hotel. The swimming area is limited but this appeared to be very common in similar priced hotels around Rome. Not in the immediate hustle and bustle although, it is only a 5 minute walk should you want to be.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingbunch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2010

When we arrived to our bedroom, the bathroom floor was not totally clean in fact it had pubic hairs in different places, also the shower door din not close properly so when we had a shower water will spill out to the floor!, we informed all of these situations the the receptionist, we did get a note of apologies from the management about the bathroom floor and they even gave as a bottle of champagne, which when we finished with, we left outside our room to be collected, however this was only picked up the next day in the evening!

On the early hours of the 1st of Jan/10 we had 2 or 3 power cuts and every time that the power was reestablished the light in our bedroom would switched itself on -we were already sleeping-.
We thought that this hotel was exaggeratedly expensive, I mean breakfast £20 or £30 using the room service facility? maybe if all the other little things wouldn't had happen we wouldn't have minded!
We did not think of this hotel as a 5 star it was more like 4.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princesa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#176 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#107 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#194 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#277 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#94 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aleph Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleph Hotel Rome

Property: Aleph Hotel Rome
Address: Via di San Basilio 15, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#245 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aleph Hotel Rome 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a Prime Location, just steps from Rome's storied Via Veneto, the luxurious Aleph Hotel Rome charms with its new modern Italian design and its fine and warm hospitality. An executive floor is totally renewed and will accomodate you in a trendy and chic ambiance with luxurury bathrooms and precious lighting. The new rooms are equipped with high technology features: Complimentary fiber optic Wifi speed connection service, USB charging ports, Streaming from your mobile phone to TV, Spotify, Youtube, Euronews, Accuweather Streaming, TV 45 to 60’, Temperature control. The historical building was a bank in 1929 and then transformed in a hotel. Recently works have brought to light the original pillars in Cipollino Marble of the '30s in the lobby. The main part of the lobby is closed for the month of June to valorize this inheritance that will be part of the new Aleph. Further new rooms and a brand new bar are coming soon in July. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Aleph Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Aleph Rome
Boscolo Aleph Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing