We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Loved this hotel!”
Review of Daphne Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Daphne Trevi
Ranked #153 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow! Loved this hotel!”
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We made the right decision to book this hotel from a referral that came from Mario at our Florence hotel, Hotel Burchianti. Daphne was a great location close to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. The room was great, very clean with all the amenities. Only thing missing was an elevator but it under construction and almost done! Rina and Franco took great care of us making reservations and restaurant recommendations. I also enjoyed a great conversation with Alessandro one of the owners. They overlook no details. The breakfast in the room was excellent!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdmanJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    66
    15
    14
    5
See reviews for
60
162
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

The service at this hotel is amazing - they ALL go above and beyond in order to ensure your very best experience!!! They were super knowledgeable and super helpful. They suggested a nearby hotel for the best carbonara and they were right! The cell phones they give you are a big help and a nice touch! And, who could imagine finding a KING size bed in Europe? Yes, Daphne has king sized beds! All in all, I felt like I was staying with family - a great experience!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndieD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Blanca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Daphne Tevi is a B&B. Guests are given a key card which opens the street door, the door to the Daphne area of the building, and the door to their room. There's a receptionist on duty during the day and a phone number for emergencies out of hours. As other reviewers have said, all the reception staff are friendly and very helpful in making arrangements/reservations for guests. The loan of a pay-as-you-go mobile is useful for non-Europeans.
Our standard double room had a bed consisting of two large singles put together. The result was an extra-large American style double which fits in an American hotel room but not in a European one. A European kingsize bed would leave more space to move around. In the bathroom the disappointingly thin towels were left folded on a shelf. There was the usual suggestion that guests hang up any towels they are happy to reuse. Good idea - but as there's no towel rail, they can't. The breakfast buffet was let down by watery juice and sweet long-life cold milk.
According to the website, Daphne Trevi is on "a quiet side street". Via degli Avignonesi is a narrow, one-way side street; it is not quiet. If your room is at the front of the building, you will be kept awake by street noise and by diners leaving the adjacent restaurant. You will be woken early in the morning, 07.00 or before, by activity in the street.. At the moment there's also renovation work being done on the building opposite every day except Sunday. We didn't sleep well with the windows shut; it would be even more difficult to sleep with them open when the weather is warmer.
Daphne solicits comments and suggestions from guests. The response to ours was that it "will look into ways we can use them to improve our services".

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnCostaBlanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Location, location, location. The hotel is 5-10 minutes from the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps -- and less than 5 minutes from a Metro station that'll zip you to the Termini train station and Vatican City. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff here is wonderful, too. They were very helpful and attentive, which was a special comfort as a solo traveler. The handled my papal audience reservation in advance of my arrival, as well as various museum and restaurant reservations while in Rome. I felt completely taken care of during my week in Rome. I looked forward to coming home to the Daphne each night -- and waking up to a tasty self-serve breakfast and fresh-brewed cappuccino each morning.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AIReMOE2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

Stayed at the Daphne Trevi for our first trip to Rome. The hotel was nice and modern although the rooms are small but we found this to be typical in Europe. The staff were absolutely the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel staff I have ever seen. They assisted us with tours, restaurants, attractions. Really great location near the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. For our first trip to Italy, we could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixAces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Enjoyed our stay. Great location. Easily walkable to/from the Metro. We had a room on the 2nd floor with a shared bath. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was spotless. Breakfast is included and very safisfying with wonderful cappuccinos. Staff is extermely helpful while not being pushy or trying to sell you anything. Just eager to have you enjoy your experience in Rome. Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portland_and_beyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
145 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

The room was wonderful, clean, and with all the in room facilities needed. Breakfast was super, cappucinos made to order, nice spread. best of all, the staff are super friendly and very helpful, plus a free of charge mobile that they loan you, just pay for the minutes, I only used 0.60 Euros and they didn't charge me for it. Highly recommend this BB. Location is awesome.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#316 of 1,256 in Rome
630 reviews
Colonna
Stendhal Dependance Luxury Suites
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#152 of 1,256 in Rome
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#95 of 1,256 in Rome
628 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Basilio 55 Rome
Basilio 55 Rome
#260 of 3,643 in Rome
404 reviews
Trevi
Maison Trevi
Maison Trevi
#78 of 3,643 in Rome
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Trevi

Property: Daphne Trevi
Address: Via Degli Avignonesi 20, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daphne Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daphne is a unique way to stay in Rome: We combine elegant accommodations at affordable rates, with a highly personalized service, to provide you with a more complete travel experience. Daphne is just what a top-notch, urban, B&B ought to be: spotless, air-conditioned rooms, really comfortable beds, and a great location -- right in the historic center of Rome, just minutes on foot from the Trevi Fountain. You will find fresh fruit and pastries with your coffee in the morning, wireless Internet service, a cell phone to use during your visit with us, and plenty of advice on where to go and what to see in Rome. We focus on customer service, not on expensive lobbies and unnecessary extras. Daphne Trevi is on a quiet side street, about 2- minute's walk from the Barberini metro stop, and 5 - minutes' walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. There is wonderful shopping and dining nearby. Please be aware that the facilities are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daphne Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Inn Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing