We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING staff”
Review of Daphne Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Daphne Trevi
Ranked #187 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AMAZING staff”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The room was very spacious and well appointed. Beds were a bit hard for my American taste, but comfortable just the same. Truly appreciated the fruit and wine that we received upon arrival. The staff was ... amazing. There is not an adjective to describe how helpful they were and how much they added to our stay. We had a language barrier at our first Rome hotel, but not at the Daphne. The hotel staff appeared to eagerly await any and all of our inane questions, gave us fabulous walking tips, restaurant recommendations and booked necessary reservations. Hope to return for the staff and their service alone. I didn't realize that the breakfast was included in the room rate, or we would have taken advantage of it more often. However, there is a great bakery/gelato right across the lane that had cappachino and pastries that I still dream about. DON'T miss dinner next door. Have the hotel make reservations before you arrive unless you will be there for a few days. The only difficulty we faced was finding the hotel upon arriving on foot from the Metro. Not being well-traveled in Europe, I was not used to the small lanes that appeared to be "alleys" and was looking for a more prominent street. Take the alley and read the placard on the wall. It's the only way to find your destination. The hotel is so convenient to the Metro that we will definitely Metro in next visit ... especially now that we know where we are going?! "Thank you" is inadequate for the entire staff, but "thank you". You added immensely to our once in a lifetime trip!

Room Tip: We were in a three person room on the main floor/2nd floor (right next to the office). We were conc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    66
    15
    14
    5
See reviews for
58
158
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We loved the Daphne, and Elyssa and Alessandro. I have been there once with my husband and returned with a girlfriend. They are wonderful hosts, they have a well trained staff, and the Inn at the Trevi fountain is a beautiful and modern. One of the best places I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goingmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My friends and I stayed during the first snow that Rome had since 1985 and the staff at the hotel were amazing! We had an entire floor to ourselves which had a sitting room so was like being at home. Nothing was too much trouble and every restaurant recommendation was genius. Would stay anytime!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallisandtaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We just returned after a short 3 night stay at the Daphne and could not be more impressed. Given the short duration of our trip, we spent a while trying to find a hotel with the perfect mix of location, service, price, and room quality and the Daphne delivered on all fronts.

The Daphne's biggest asset is it's attention to detail, both large and small.

Big picture: the location is perfectly suited - the Pantheon and Spanish Steps and Rome's best shopping are within 10 minutes walk. The excellent restaurants of Piazza Navona are 15 minutes away by foot, as was the Roman Forum. Room size, given that you are in the heart of Rome, is sufficient. We splurged and got one of the junior suites (121) and found the mix of bedroom and sitting room excellent.

Smaller details: The Daphne is a well thought out B&B. From having plenty of accessible plugs for charging various devices (phones, laptops, cameras, etc.) to providing a cell phone for local use, the Daphne takes a "customer first" approach to their offerings. The staff was equally attentive - from preparing a packaged breakfast for us when we set out to see the sites at 6:45 AM one morning to checking to ensure that a recent taxi strike was over before we landed at FCO (to ensure we wouldn't be stuck at the airport), we felt very much in capable and courteous hands.

More than anything, my family and I appreciated the time that Franco took to help us build a meaningful itinerary and make reservations wherever needed, from museums to restaurants. He directed us to restaurants that weren't in the guide books - full of locals with excellent food at reasonable prices without being surrounded by tourists. He was able to adapt our plan as time progressed (we were too tired to make it to an evening reservation at the Borghese on our first day - Franco helped us move it to the next day) and was always eager to get our feedback about what we thought about where we went. (N.B.: My daughter thought Franco was very cute - he's in the rare category of people who I think might actually be good enough for her!)

The Daphne was definitely a splurge for our budget (if you're looking for the cheapest EUR/sq ft, you might be better off somewhere else), but definitely delivered dollar for dollar more than any other thing we enjoyed in Rome (shopping, restaurants, sites, etc.).

We're looking forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: For a family of 3, the junior suite was definitely worth it. Plenty of space and the day bed in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jumpniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

As this was my first visit to Rome well anywhere for that matter I was not sure what to expect. What I got was something pretty amazing. The Daphne Inn has everything that any traveller would love. The location is one of the many highlights of the Daphne. You are in walking distance to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and many other attractions. The metro is quite close by to get you to the Colosseum, Acient Rome, The Vatican and other attractions. You are also in walking distance to some fantastic resturants. Check out Colline Emiliane mext door...YUM! The best part of staying at the Daphne Inn was the staff. Rena and her associates were so welcoming and helpful in every way from suggesting things to see to making dinner reservations. For a first time or seasoned traveler, I would absolutely recommend The Daphne Inn. I can't wait to see it again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zuzupetals72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed here for Valentines weekend getaway in February. The location is excellent - close to the metro and many restaurants around. The staff was very hospitality, super helpful and welcoming and even provided a mobile phone for us to use (although we didn't need it). The hotel is in an amazing old building (but it's a split with other residents that actually live there - only a few floors of the building belong to the hotel) and the elevator was very cute and old. The room was spacious, clean and looked recently renovated. The breakfast was delicious (served on a separate floor) with plenty of choice. Don't expect room service/after hours service as this is in a residential building. A great spot to come and go as you please.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spunkypunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niskayuna,NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We arrrived at the Daphne Trevi by Metro from Civitivecchia after our cruise. We got off at the Berberini stop with all of our suitcases and rolled them to the Daphne a block away. Claudio was kind enough to take the suitcase to our 3rd floor room via the tiny elevator recently installed at the Daphne in the middle of the circular staircase. It would hold two suitcases or two people in it, but not both. Then Claudio told us how to get to our Jewish tour of Rome in the Travestere which we had booked through the hotel via the bus stop, a block away. Our room was very comfortable and the included buffet breakfast was excellent. We stayed 3 nights and wandered all over Rome using our public transit 3 day pass. One exception was the large cab we booked to get to FCO (airport) which we shared with another couple we had met at breakfast. Our only complaint was stepping out of the Daphne as you had to look both ways or you might be run over by a motorcycle. The street is narrow and the traffic is very fast.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our 3rd floor room as we just opened the door and we were at breakfast which was served a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naomi2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#151 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#316 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Trevi
Residenza Ki Rome
Residenza Ki Rome
#319 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Stendhal Dependance Luxury Suites
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Basilio 55 Rome
Basilio 55 Rome
#241 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#17 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Trevi

Property: Daphne Trevi
Address: Via Degli Avignonesi 20, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daphne Trevi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daphne is a unique way to stay in Rome: We combine elegant accommodations at affordable rates, with a highly personalized service, to provide you with a more complete travel experience. Daphne is just what a top-notch, urban, B&B ought to be: spotless, air-conditioned rooms, really comfortable beds, and a great location -- right in the historic center of Rome, just minutes on foot from the Trevi Fountain. You will find fresh fruit and pastries with your coffee in the morning, wireless Internet service, a cell phone to use during your visit with us, and plenty of advice on where to go and what to see in Rome. We focus on customer service, not on expensive lobbies and unnecessary extras. Daphne Trevi is on a quiet side street, about 2- minute's walk from the Barberini metro stop, and 5 - minutes' walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. There is wonderful shopping and dining nearby. Please be aware that the facilities are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daphne Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Inn Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing