We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daphne Trevi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Stendhal(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
297
67
15
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
67
15
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb byogurtdinner reservationsrestaurant recommendationsbarberini metro stophelped us planspanish stepsevery morningjunior suitequiet side streetthe entire stafftrip to romebreakfast was deliciousgelatocar serviceapartment buildingtaxi stand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I booked the space as a 3-bedroom apartment but found out it was more like 3 connected rooms. There was no kitchen or any area for cooking so it doesn't qualify as an apartment.
The quality of the AC units provided is terrible as they don't operate very well. The louvers on the windows need fixing and they allow too much light in. The flooring of the apartment is not even and you may find a dip or two. The shampoo dispenser holder in the shower was broken. The tiling next to the door frame in the en-suite toilette was exposed. There wasn't a single TV set in any room. The signal of the Wi-Fi was too slow and too weak. The quality of the nightstands in the bedrooms is cheap. The glass top easily slides at the hint of anyone touching it. Overall, the value for money wasn't there for me or my family. I wouldn't stay there again. My wife and kids didn't like the place.

Room Tip: Ask a lot of questions before financially committing to any rented space. Call the location and ask all the questions you can imagine ahead of time. Don't just depend on reviews. I did and got shortchanged.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KickBoxingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The location was fantastic. A ten minute walk to the Trevi Fountain. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was generous and delicious. We stayed in the room adjacent to the office so it was like we had our own personal concierge. The staff was very helpful and all spoke English well. I would recommend this to anyone who wanted a boutique hotel experience in the Trevi Fountain area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Daphne inn trevi

This place has the best location, 2 minute walk to trevi fountain and so close to every monument you want to see in Rome. There is a supermarket around the corner and lots of places to eat. The bar in front of the hotel has live music at night (don't worry, you don't hear it from the rooms). The room has good wifi, comfortable beds, a computer ( great for us with kids), clean and complete bathroom, fridge, all you need is there... Breakfast every morning is good, fresh fruit, delicious juice, bread, cereal and the best cappuccino prepared by Evelyn! They arranged a birthday cake for my son no problem and Andrea was always so nice and helpful explaining how to made the best out of our 4 days in Rome.
If I could improve something about this place it would only be, better pillows (they are a little hard) and a TV in the room (after those long hours of walking you need to shower and relax). For the rest, the room was perfect, big, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Thank you so so much to the whole Daphne team and specially to Andrea and Evelyn for making us feel so welcome! We hope to be back soon ...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabs g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This B&B or small hotel had many personal touches to enhance our time in Rome. Stephano and Elyssia responded to our questions with mapped directions and fantastic recommendations (Cul de Sac and San Crispino's). We were led to some off the track sites, like The Cript, that was uniquely eye popping. This included arranging some of our necessities, such as packing us a breakfast and scheduling the car to the airport for the day we left. The breakfasts were a terrific with fresh fruit, cereals, meat and cheese, while the coffees were made to order and delicious.

Room Tip: 321 was a sweet room with a large bathroom. We were able to walk directly into the breakfast area from our room. Very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcushenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My husband, our 21-year-old-daughter, and I recently had a lovely stay at the Daphne Trevi. We had a very comfortable, large suite with a big, modern bathroom, and we were very well taken care of. The staff was extraordinarily helpful. They recommended several wonderful walks, helped us with some complicated transportation scheduling to our next location, and ran over to the other Daphne location to pick up tickets to the Coliseum/Forum/Palatino for us when their printer was broken. The location was very central. Our only complaint was the noise from road construction, but they couldn't help that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clg325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews