We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of Old Kitchen B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Old Kitchen B&B
Ranked #236 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 December 2012

It is really a very nice hotel and the host is very sympa, and it makes you really feel like home. It will be my first choice for my next stay in Roma. Simone gives me very useful informations about Roma and makes the journey very interesting.

I think it will be very good place for families and if traveling with friends. And the number of rooms is limited, you should reserved in advance.

The hotel is near Vaticano et the Castel d'Angelo, but to the erea of Colosseo, you could take the metro, the metro station is just 2 minutes by walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delphinehuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Old Kitchen B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

I stayed in Old Kitchen B&B 2 times in April and in June 2012 and will surely come back there on my next trip to Rome. The hosts are so friendly and welcoming, they just make you feel like home! Simone helped me and friends a lot in getting around the city and also gave us some very good restaurant recommendation. The apartment in spacious and modern, the furniture is new. The rooms have private bathrooms with everything needed. The shared area for breakfast is also spacious and always clean. The breakfast is good, you can make a coffee/tea and grab whatever you like from the fridge.
Vatican city is just 5 minutes away from b&b. There is also a metro stop and a bus stop nearby. I recommend it to all of my friends!
Zina

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zina_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Old Kitchen B&B in September 2012 and we loved it. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is very clean too. Simone (one of the owners) was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed at the apartment 10c.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fefa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

On our first trip to Rome recently (October 2012) we stayed at Old Kitchen B&B for 3 nights. It was like a home from home. The room was modern, clean, comfortable and the private bathroom the same. Our bathroom was outside our room, a mere few footsteps away and had a separate key for use only by ourselves. Other rooms had an ensuite - this did not bother us in the slightest. There were washing facilities and an iron if required and the communal kitchen area is fantastic, boasting a decent coffee machine, fruit, cereals, milk, juices, breads, spread cheeses and biscuits, all available on a serve yourself basis, 24 hours a day. There is a little table and chair for you to eat breakfast in the kitchen or feel free to take food to your room. Best of all though a local bakery delivers a BIG box of pastries at around 5am EVERY DAY and you can also help yourself to these as part of your breakfast or for a snack. They are AMAZING. We were greeted upon arrival and had the whole area very well explained to us and were provided with a map, including bus numbers and metro routes to use to make the stay easy and efficient. The location is great, being only a very short walk to the Vatican and either a longer walk of about 30 minutes or a very quick metro ride to the Forum, Colleseum etc. If (or rather, when) we return to Rome there will be no other choice for us than Old Kitchen B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Old Kitchen b&b is like a modern appartment in a typical ancient building in Rome.
When we arrived Simone, the host, gave us a lot of info about places to see, busses and metro. That was very helpfull. The Vatican is very nearby, 5 minutes from the b&b. Also the metrostation was very close, it brings you to all the  places you want to see in minutes.
Our room was very stylish, well equiped and clean. Also the bathroom had everything we needed. Breakfast was good, just take whatever you need out of the refrigerator. There are many restaurants in the neighbourhood, so you're never hungry...
The b&b is perfect for young couples who want to see Rome in a few days.
We want to thank Simone for his great hospitality!

Kind regards Tessa and Pieter-Jan

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Pieter-Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed at Old Kitchen B&B for 2 nights while visiting Rome for a week-end and really enjoyed it.
The apartment is located in a typical apartment building with an inside courtyard. It is clean and confortable. The kitchen is available freely to guests and has everything you need, especially for breakfast. The room was quite big and the bathroom well arranged. You can ask for air conditioning as an option if needed.
Also, Simone provided us if useful information about the city when we arrived.
The B&B's location is very convenient to visit the city. It is is situated very close to the metro station named Ottaviano on the red line, within walking distance of the Vatican (10-15 min from Piazza San Pietro or the Vatican Museums).
And they charge a reasonnable price for the room so do not hesitate !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilimalisnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is a great place to stay in Rome. Simone is a very helpful and gracious host who took time to explain bus routes and so on. It was a pleasant evening stroll home from the old town or a shortish bus route/metro ride during the heat of the day. The diy breakfast was good - flexible and simple. The coffee machine is great. The beds are comfortable. The furnishings light and modern. If you want to eat locally I would recommend Piacere Molise - short walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Amalia Hotel
Amalia Hotel
#421 of 1,267 in Rome
416 reviews
Passenger Vatican Relais
#409 of 3,712 in Rome
80 reviews
Prati
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
#279 of 3,712 in Rome
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Scipione B&B
Scipione B&B
#768 of 3,712 in Rome
75 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Twice B&B
Twice B&B
#307 of 3,712 in Rome
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Kitchen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Kitchen B&B

Address: Via degli Scipioni 121, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £59 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Kitchen is a design Bed & Breakfast located at a few metres from the Vatican City, on the top floor of a 1888 building with elevator. We are 100 metres away from metro stop Ottaviano-San Pietro, Line A All rooms with the view, furnished of all comforts, private bathroom, Air Conditioning, TV lcd. The kitchen instead overlooks a tipical balcony of the beginning of the XX century that looks out on the central courtiard, where also the entrance of the b&b is located Free breakfast and internet wi-fi. Luggage deposit availableCommon areas and the kitchen are spacious and comfortable, ideal to organize your sightseeing and make special your holiday in the Eternal CityAnnette and Simone will help you with information and curiosities to visit Rome. Welcome to Old Kitchen B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Kitchen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing