We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”
Review of Hotel Del Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Del Corso
Ranked #328 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Located in the center of Via del Corso makes it perfect for staying in the city center. Easy short walks took us to any piazza, monument and the Vatican. The staff are helpful especially Andrea. Via del Corso is fully animated and along with it's side surrounding streets are excellent for all types of shopping

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanariByblos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,

thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your time in Rome.
Is wonderful read this type of review for us because it's too important to know that our guests appreciate our services and our excellent staff.
The location as You well write is one of the best to visit all the historical center to enjoy alle the beauties of rome.
Thank You for the wonderful words spent for our staff.
THANK YOU FOR ALL.
Hope to see You soon.
Merry Christmas and Happy new Year.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Del Corso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Hotel del Corso is a small hotel with a fabulous location on busy Corso street. It is a 5 minute walk to the Spanish Steps, about 7 minutes to the Pantheon and 10 to Piazza Navona. Corso Street is a great shopping street within easy access to most of Rome. It is a fun street to stroll, shop or people watch. You walk out of the hotel and you are in the middle of it. The location is unbeatable. The hotel itself is clean with all amenities and the staff is friendly and helpful. We got a small room (which the description told us upon booking) with an internal window and we didn't have any problem with noise despite it being a Saturday night on the first floor. The floors were nice wood and the bathroom was clean and modern with all necessary toiletries. We only spent one night there, but would definitely come back. The staff helped us with phone calls to car service, restaurants and flights. All rooms had wifi without tiresome passwords needed and breakfast was abundant. Would definitely recommend it as it is excellent value for your money.

Room Tip: If you ask for internal window you sacrifice a view but you will guarantee quiet. Don't know if...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbaLajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend your day in Rome.
I am so happy when I read this type of review because our job is recognized from our guests that appreciate our efforts to offer the best stay for them.
The location is wonderful, in the middle of the vibrant Via del Corso arrounded of the best shops and very good restaurants.
Thank you for the wonderful words spent for our incredible staff.
I hope to see You soon.
MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice hotel, very good location, very clean rooms and public areas, stuff extremely polite and helpful, breakfast good with variety in a very special roof garden, everything was better than we expected. For sure we will stay there again. Value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilatravel1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear guests from Greece,

thanks a lot for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your time in Rome.
it was great not to disappoint your expectations, we were really pleased to have contributed to make your stay so beautiful.
I am happy You enjoyed our services, the room and the cleaning. Many thanks also for the wonderful words spent for our staff.
the most important thing for us is to know that our guests have enjoyed and can not wait to come back and visit us.
THANKS FOR ALL.

Best regards.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We enjoyed staying at this family run hotel. Our room size was great for a family and good value. The hotel is on a shopping street but we did not hear it in our room. Good value. Breakfast was fun on top of the roof. The staff was very friendly. Location convenient for both the Spanish Steps and Piazza Navona.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ysette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear guests from California,

Thank You very much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your holidays in Rome.
It's beautiful that You had a great time with us in our hotel. Thanks for Your good words spent for our staff.
I am happy You liked our wonderful terrace where every morning is served the breakfast.
THANK FOR ALL.
See You soon.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotel has excellent location in the main shopping street Via del Corso, just across the street from the Nike and Gap shop. Spanish steps, Trevi fountain and Pantheon is just a few hundred meters walk away.
Rooms are good, however we found the bed to be a bit narrow for our liking (1.40m). The room had an inside window so it was quiet and protected from the street noize. We had a inside terrace just across the roof garden. This was a nice place to relax after hours of walking.
Breakfast room was very small and we found out it was smart to be early in order to find a table.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fjodolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your days in Rome.
I am happy and glad to know that eaverything was so good.
Hope to see You soon.

Our Best Regards.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Almost everything about it was great. Near many of the great sites in Rome, friendly staff and very good breakfast. However, the walls were really thin. Especially the bathroom walls. Could hear the neighbors next door clearly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your holidays in Rome.
I am very happy to know that everything was good and You liked the service of the staff the breakfast and the location.
I hope to see You soon.

Best regards

THANKS FOR ALL

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Perfect location and wonderful, helpful staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our few nights at this hotel. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is adequate. Located in the main shopping street in Rome and you can walk to all the popular tourist sights easily. All round a very good choice.

Room Tip: We had a front room and loved the noise and bustle of the street, so chose to leave the windows open...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guests from Australia,

Thank You so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO for Your vacation in Rome.
I am really happy to know that everything was good about Your stay and You liked also our magnificent location close to everything.
I really hope to see You soon.

THANKS FOR ALL.

Ferdinando

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#121 of 1,267 in Rome
471 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#335 of 1,267 in Rome
756 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#292 of 1,267 in Rome
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#153 of 1,267 in Rome
1,581 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#614 of 1,267 in Rome
415 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#103 of 1,267 in Rome
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Corso

Address: Via del Corso 79, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#202 Business Hotel in Rome
#247 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £60 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Spanish Square and Piazza del Popolo, Hotel Del Corso welcomes you in the elegant and tranquil atmosphere of one of the best three-star hotels in Rome.The elegant historical building boasts the strategic position of a famous destination for visitors of our city, in the heart of Roman shopping, among the most chic boutiques of the capital, and surrounded by the main city monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Corso Hotel
Del Corso Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing