We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure to request a room with a window”
Review of Hotel Del Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Del Corso
Ranked #312 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Make sure to request a room with a window”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

There are many things we liked about this hotel. Rooms are small but clean and staff is very pleasant and helpful (most of the time). Location is very convenient to all the attractions and restaurants. You can get a SIM card just outside at the TIM store so for those who need google maps at all times to find their way back to the hotel, I recommend 4GB for 23 Euros (good for one month).
However, make sure you that you request a room with a window (one that actually opens to the outside). We were given a room on the first floor (106) with a frosted glass window that opened to a dark hallway. We asked for a different room but we where told that all available rooms are just like ours. For that reason, I would not book this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_Van_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel del Corso to spend Your time in Rome. I am glad to know You enjoyed our great location and You can appreciated the help form our staff. About Your room madame was what You booked, in the description everything was written. I suggest You to book a standard double room for next time or contact directly us so we can help you in all the ways. Best regards. Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    282
    77
    24
    30
See reviews for
166
285
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is very convenient and is walkable to the major sites such as Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. There are many eateries nearby and of cos, yummy gelato available at every corner. The hotel is also located on a shopping street with boutiques like Chanel and Long Champ nearby. The reception was very friendly. The breakfast spread is good compared to the rest of Italy. The double bed was very small though. Me and my bf, being small sized Asians already find it cramped, so we can't imagine it will be comfortable for bigger sized people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Grace,

thank You so much for choosing our Hotel del Corso to spend Your days in Rome with us. happy to know that everything was great about your stay. just for the room You booked madame, was a Small double room, and as in the description is written the room has the french bed (one and half) and there is no window. For the next time i suggest you to contact directly us in way to book for You the room with all Your needs. thank you for evrything. hope to see you soon. Best regards. Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent 4 nights in hotel de corso on may 2014 ,we enjoyed every minute . First of all , the hotel is in the best location in Rome , about 5 to 10 minutes from every place a tourist should visit .The crew is very kind helping you on everything you need . The hotel is in a good condition . The breakfest is likely .
Shortly , for every cent you pay you get value .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel del Corso to spend Your days in Rome with us. we are very happy to know You liked everything about your stay, from the room assigned to you to our great location. The help of our staff is precious giving great suggestions to our guests with good restaurants and wonderful places to visit. Hope to see You soon. Thank You so much for everything. Best regards. Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
284 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

the hotel is a typical rome hotel....outdated but with decent rooms....not very small for a hotel in rome...the location is just in the middle of everything....friendly personnel...and generally recommended if you want to stay in the historic center.....of course it is overpriced but all hotels in that area are.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoomendoscopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our HOTEL DEL CORSO to spend Your stay in Rome.
I am happy You enjoyed our great location, in the heart of the city close to everything.
Thanks also for the good words spent for our staff that always is kindly and available with our guests.
Hope to see You soon.
Thank You.

Ferdinando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days here as part of our honeymoon, and it was perfect! Everyone is so nice, the hotel is charming with a great breakfast spread (we loved eating up on the terrace), and it is very close to everything- a perfect little location. When you first get there, yes, the entrance is a little difficult to make out (can't spot it from far away) but not a problem once you are used to it. The staff, really, are so nice and helpful! The room was average (not a typical "honeymoon" room, but just perfect for us. Definitely would stay there again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlerRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corso2000, Ferdinando Orecchio Responsabile Hotel del Corso & Class House at Hotel Del Corso, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear friends for Austin,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel del Corso to spend Your honeymoon. Hope everything about your wedding is going well.
I am anthusiastic that everything was great madame. The staff loves to help our guests and giving a great suggestions with some pleces to visit, reservations and real roman restaurants. I really appreciated Your review and Thank You. Hope to see You again. Best regards. Good luck for all guys. Ferdinando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

For the first time in my life I didn't find anything bad to write about a hotel! Everything was great. The location is perfect, the staff was polite, everyone from the receptionist to the cleaning lady were always polite and helpful, the breakfast was excellent, the price was very good compared to Rome hotels... Seriously book it now!
P.s. The small rooms aren't small at all. And the rooms are very clean, same as the bathroom.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kikie_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Minutes from the Spanish Steps , Trevi Fountain and the best restaurants is a great little hotel. We spent 3 nights there and staff and managers could not have been more accommodating . Clean fresh room ( we had a suite for 3 of us) with a fantastic breakfast to start every day. This was affordable considering that you are in the heart of the city. We spent all day walking to the Coliseum , Forum, Pantheon and Vatican and it was all very accessible. Restaurant recommendations were outstanding, all of them were within a block or two radius.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fmoov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#268 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#154 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#273 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Madrid
Hotel Madrid
#111 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#170 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Corso

Property: Hotel Del Corso
Address: Via del Corso 79, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#202 Business Hotel in Rome
#247 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Del Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Spanish Square and Piazza del Popolo, Hotel Del Corso welcomes you in the elegant and tranquil atmosphere of one of the best three-star hotels in Rome.The elegant historical building boasts the strategic position of a famous destination for visitors of our city, in the heart of Roman shopping, among the most chic boutiques of the capital, and surrounded by the main city monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Corso Hotel
Del Corso Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing