We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viennese Due B&B
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$952
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
100
92
36
23
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
92
36
23
61
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We where in Rome here in March. The rooms where clean and really nice to stay at. There was warm water in the bathroom, and the beds was really good. The staff was really kind, and Anna the Maid was really sweet! If i go to Rome again i'll stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ImGubbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

It was September then when I visited Rome, and stayed in this hotel.. The rooms are clean, the staffs are very friendly... The location of the hotel is near the terminal station, and it is very nice to go to some place because it is easy to find the hotel... The food is also nice, and I will definitely come back to HOTEL VIENNESE DUE...

Room Tip: Every room is perfect...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I came to this hotel in March. The stuff was VERY friendly, we really loved them! The room was clean, and the bath has always hot water for a bath. The breakfast was really nice, and the location is perfect for a trip. It really worths it !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Georgios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2013

In summary, here are my opinion of the pro's and cons of this hotel

Pro's:
-on a quiet street, approximately 50 feet away from Termini Station and about 30 feet away from Terravision bus that takes you directly to FCO.
-friendly check in and cleaning staff
-relatively safe hotel compared to other really sketchy looking pensions/B&B's in the area
-provides free breakfast, although you need to pick it up at the cafe around the corner
-large, clean towels
-linens were replaced between guests
-heating and AC control
-large flat screen TV
-free wifi and laptop with free internet provided

Con's:
-tiny bedrooms, we had a triple room and the single bed was oddly placed in front of the bathroom door and mini fridge. Lumpy beds and inadequate space for three people.
-thin walls and doors.
-could not lock our door from the inside and had to use the room key to lock the door.
-tiny bathroom about the size of a closet.
-crappy water pressure
-lack of proper ventilation and no windows in the bathroom causes this constant mildew smell that permeates the room.
-old linens (Sheets were washed though but well worn)

Overall, I would recommend this hotel only for an overnight stay to be near the train station or shuttle bus to FCO. The value was good relative to the amenities received. Unfortunately, we had really noisy neighbors and were kept awake all night. This was not the fault of the hotel's, but it did sour our experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frugalvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews