We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, bad bathroom and service”
Review of Viennese Due B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viennese Due B&B
Ranked #3,192 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The location is really the only reason to stay at this hotel. The rooms themselves aren't bad, though they are small, but the bathrooms were bad. The bathrooms were among the smallest I have ever been in, and were very moldy. Every time I bumped into the bathroom wall, which will happen frequently in a bathroom this small, I felt disgusting. The view from our room was not good either.

The service was the worst part of the hotel. As some have said, the younger guy with the longer hair is extremely friendly and helpful, but the woman we dealt with was awful. We went to the office to check out before heading to the airport to leave Italy, however it's a miracle we caught our flight.

The woman at this hotel claimed her credit card machine ran out of paper when we attempted to pay. We explained that we did not have any cash left as we were leaving the continent soon and had purposefully spent all of our Euros. The signs on the door 4 feet behind us indicated that this hotel accepts credit cards, and we politelty explained that we had a flight to catch, but we were only met with rudeness. The woman said that if we were in such a big hurry, we should have either paid the day before (who does that?) or just pay with cash now (after we explained we only had credit cards). She got frustrated with us and left us at the desk for over 20 minutes, and eventually the young guy with the long hair came with paper and took care of us. Horrible experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

We did not get the room we reserved. We did switch, but still very small. Lina, on the staff, was
extremely difficult. She did not feel the need to honor our reservation because the rates had
increased...I thought that was what a reservation was for. We got the run-around but the young
man on staff (with the longish hair) was helpful. The location was great, but we did not
stay in the hotel we reserved. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squirrely9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I liked this small hotel. it is easy to get from Termini station. Really good service. cosy rooms. I would advise my friends to come here. You can come on roof and have a good view of some Rome. Большое спасибо Станиславу за его работу!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maximbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel is very near to the main railway station. Staff were very kind and friendly.
A tourist cannot get a better location than Viennese due B&B.
The stay was also very pleasant.

The only negative is the room size. If you are travelling with a lot of baggages you don't have much space to open and close them. Also there is only one lift for the whole complex.

Final verdict,
If you are a hurry burry tourist this place is right for you
But if you want to relax this place may not suit you.

There are no other activities inside the complex i.e. : swimming pool, play area or gym

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arvind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Tiny, cell like room in a completely different part of the building to reception, reached by a graffiti covered lift. Camping style bed looking up at base of an upper bunk. Room so narrow it was difficult to wheel a smallish case in. Broken cupboard drawers. Tiny toilet/sink - had to sit sideways on toilet and could barely squeeze past sink. Poor shower, broken window, crumbling plaster. Like a flop house. Had to make my own bed. Told by receptionist when I complained it was because of agency rates. Also that I could go and find a new hotel. As it was 'mothers day' she didn't want to hear complaints! Internet didn't work - ironic since I seemed to be next to modem room and could hear buzzing all night! Facilities that were listed on booking sheet not there - eg bidet, tea/coffee making facilities, double glazing etc, etc. (Didn't even get tooth mug.) An all round awful experience I wouldn't wish on my worst enemy. 100 euros a night is approx 90 euros too many!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Sirius D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Viennese
Hotel Viennese
#1,141 of 1,273 in Rome
244 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,021 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#105 of 1,273 in Rome
1,243 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#211 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viennese Due B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viennese Due B&B

Address: Via Milazzo 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,192 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £32 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Viennese Due B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Viennese Due is situated only a few meters away from Central Station Roma Termini where you can easily reach both the 'Air Terminal' Leonardo da Vinci and the Ciampino Airport Terminal - Terravision, the two subway lines (A and B) also allows a fast connection to reach all points of interest in the city. Our structure is recommended for all those people who, while wanting to save money, do not want to give away good services. We also offer special rates for family rooms for 3 - 4 - 5 people from 60 to 90 euro per room with private bathroom. During your stay in our hotel we offer the possibility to all our guests to have lunch or dinner at a special price thanks to the agreement that our hotel have with the well known Restaurant Mino, with costs from 9.00 euros to 14.00 euros per person All our services included in the cost of the room , give to our structure rated as 1 star quality characteristics significantly exceeding expectations. The wi-fi internet access is free and unlimited in every room and common areas. Each room is equipped with a personal computer with web cam and free unlimited internet access. All our rooms are equipped with both ceiling fans and air condition. If you are wondering, why our hotel has been classified as a single star, it means that you have become, or soon will be our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Viennese Due B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viennese Due Bed And Breakfast
Viennese Due Hotel Rome
Viennese Due Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing