We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super hotel !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viennese Due B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Viennese Due B&B
Ranked #2,944 of 3,731 Rome B&B and Inns
Split, Croacia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“super hotel !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

My parents were so happy after spending some days in the hotel!!! you were very very kind with them and with me every time that I called you ! I will always recomend your hotel !!!!!
it has asistance in Spanish and English and the breakfast were very good. They have tea and coffee in the room for free! And It is very easy to take buses and taxis from the hotel !
Also the hotel offer a set of tours in which the clients can be taken up from the hotel and taken back to the hotel for free when the tours are finished.
Everything was good. Receptionists are really very kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIMPOXA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    92
    32
    20
    50
See reviews for
82
50
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Whilst the location of the hotel is convenient, it is not in a nice part of town. We got there with 2 kids and my initial impression was “oh no...this looks like a seedy part of Rome”. But Rome hotels are expensive so this was not bad for the price. It was very basic and crammed but okay. If you can afford a bit more money, go for another place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very good location, just a minute from Termini train station and a bus to airports. Also we did tour around the Roma, City tour bus we found just 5 min walk from the hotel. The reason why we stayed was the location. Our stay was very short so we tried to save some time and it was working. Two couples stayed in one room. Room was nice and reception was friendly. Could speak in Italian, Russian, English and Polish. Even we arrived at around 4pm we still needed to wait for the room to be prepared. So we left our stuff in went out. When we came back room was ready.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
384 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed 3 days but earlier my partner and her daughter had stayed there 3 days in August. I see most of the reviews are negative. I admit my first impressions were bad because the room was small, bathroom cramped, electric wiring scary looking (but worked perfectly). However, we checked in around 11 PM without problems so their reception is open even if you need to wake them up sometimes. They fixed the internet problem within 24 hours.

For breakfast they give you a voucher for a drink and croissant around the corner at a little café that turns out to be a bargain if you want to buy a beer at near grocery store prices and sit outside to people watch. You can substitute other choices for coffee and the croissant.

What this place has going for it is the location. Termini (the crossroads for Rome's two metro lines) is right opposite the hotel. Most busses start at Termini. You can even walk to a lot of tourist attractions but you save time by buying a one-day Roma travel pass for 6 euros that seems to work on everything.

The problem is that these building across from Termini are a rabbit warren of small hotels, many of which have more serious problems than this one eg elevators not working, reception unattended. We could leave our bags at the reception at Viennese Due on our last day and collect them at 6PM where I would hesitate to do that with some of the cheaper alternatives. Currently this hotel charges 100 euros/night plus the mandatory 2 euro tourist tax. We looked at better hotels in the same location but they start at 190 euros and goo as high as 600+/night.

If you are familiar with Rome a better option would be to find a hotel near one of the outer metro stations and use the Roma pass. If this is your first trip to Rome this hotel is a sensible choice.

Room Tip: The wifi is free but check your reception because if its poor they have an alternative connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

HORRIBLE, very, very small,for families there was no space for luggage at least, the musty smell in the room, the toilet was broken , the card machine did not work for payment
Also, they charge 5% for payment by credit card. Is in a very old building which have several hotels within. In own building has much better hotels.
The breakfast is good, but it is a restaurant near the end of the street. The Hotel location is very good next to the Termini railway station. The hotel is in 4th floor there²s no sign about that .

Room Tip: In the same building i found a good hotel , Domus Aurora
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabry109, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Viennese Due B&B, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Google Translation
Gentile signor Luis dal Brazil,,ci scusiamo per averla delusa ,ma lei avendo prenotato 1 camera in offerta speciale per 5 persone ad Euro 100,00 nel mese di settembre che a Roma questo periodo è di alta stagione,le abbiamo inviato chiaramente che se pagava in carta il prezzo delle commissioni erano a suo carico,visto per altro che desiderava stare più largo,le consiglio la prossima volta di prenotare 1 camera doppia + 1 camera tripla oppure 1 camera singola e 2 doppie oppure 5 camere singole,vedrà che poi alla fine sarà solo un problema di quanto andrà a spendere,sicuramente molto ma molto di più.
A tal proposito desideravamo fare un paragone al suo malcontento è facile affittare 1 macchina 500 che va benissimo per 1 o 2 persone se poi i passeggeri saranno in 5 e magari anche grossi è normale che il confort si perde e tutti i difetti dell’auto verranno fuori,bagagli,rumorosità ,temperature etc etc ,quindi per coloro che desiderano prenotarci le camere da 4/5 sia chiaro che gli spazzi sono al limite e se avete anche molti bagagli vi conviene affittare 2 stanze,altrimenti vi arrangiate come fanno la maggior parte dei nostri clienti
Distinti saluti
Fabrizio Petruccioli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Some of the worst costumer service I have ever experienced. Advertised 24-hour reception however I rarely saw anyone at the desk and often had to wait hours before problems with the room (and there were plenty of these) were addressed.

On some websites there is a list of “amenities” that this hotel offer which include: laundry, breakfast, airport shuttle, and restaurant. ALL of these are down the street and, except for the breakfast, have no affiliation with the hotel and you will receive no discount at them.

Even though they claim to accept credit cards and when you check in they say nothing of it, they mention when you check out and pay that there is a 5% extra charge for using a card. They then point to a small sign hidden behind a plant that says that. Very shady business dealings all around.

And the room… I stayed here with two friends however we basically got a large single room with a king sized bed that separated (only a couple feet because the room was too small) and another smaller bunk thrown into the room at the last minute. It was incredibly uncomfortable so we asked them to move to a bigger room, which they did eventually. The room that they moved us to was sllliiiiggghhhtttlllyy bigger, when we looked on the website we realized the new room was advertized as a “double.” So somehow in their mind a “triple” is actually smaller than a “double.”

Please, please do not book a room here.

Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Viennese
Hotel Viennese
#1,145 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Halifax
Hotel Halifax
#1,087 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Magic
Hotel Magic
#747 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast
Evergreen Bed and Breakfast
#2,282 of 3,731 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Esquilino
Tokyo Hotel
Tokyo Hotel
#2,350 of 3,731 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Esquilino
Friendship Place
Friendship Place
#517 of 1,066 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viennese Due B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viennese Due B&B

Property: Viennese Due B&B
Address: Via Milazzo 3, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,944 of 3,731 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Viennese Due B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Viennese Due is situated only a few meters away from Central Station Roma Termini where you can easily reach both the 'Air Terminal' Leonardo da Vinci and the Ciampino Airport Terminal - Terravision, the two subway lines (A and B) also allows a fast connection to reach all points of interest in the city. Our structure is recommended for all those people who, while wanting to save money, do not want to give away good services. We also offer special rates for family rooms for 3 - 4 - 5 people from 60 to 90 euro per room with private bathroom. During your stay in our hotel we offer the possibility to all our guests to have lunch or dinner at a special price thanks to the agreement that our hotel have with the well known Restaurant Mino, with costs from 9.00 euros to 14.00 euros per person All our services included in the cost of the room , give to our structure rated as 1 star quality characteristics significantly exceeding expectations. The wi-fi internet access is free and unlimited in every room and common areas. Each room is equipped with a personal computer with web cam and free unlimited internet access. All our rooms are equipped with both ceiling fans and air condition. If you are wondering, why our hotel has been classified as a single star, it means that you have become, or soon will be our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Viennese Due B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viennese Due Bed And Breakfast
Viennese Due Hotel Rome
Viennese Due Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing