We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad, Not Brilliant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Soggiorno Comfort

Soggiorno Comfort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soggiorno Comfort
Ranked #2,270 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not bad, Not Brilliant.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Again, trip was in november 2008, not 2011. Booked this b&b from the airport after our flight home was cancelled for 2 days! by no means the worst b&b but far from the best, guys on reception were friendly enough, rooms were basic, there was a constant smell from the bathroom which wasn't the nicest!

Overall probably not a hotel i would book given the choice but as this was the cheapest for 2 extra days it did its job!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank big_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    32
    14
    11
    3
See reviews for
8
32
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

This was our fourth visit to this place. In the past, we liked it. This time, it was unpleasant. In our first room, the A/C and refrigerator did not work, This was corrected by moving us to another room. When we checked out, "credit cards did not work."

Unless these problems are corrected, I have to give a negative review to this place

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YakkinYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

My fiancee and I stayer here on 2 separate occasions. Once in July and the other time in August. The location was superb, nearby all the wonderful sites, cafes, restaurants, shopping and tourist venues. The price was very affordable. The room was small, yet perfect for the two of us. I loved our street view, being able to look below at the lovely chaos of Rome... The staff were courteous and helpful. We were satisfied on both occasions we stayed there. It was clean, had a small bar fridge, fresh and clean linens, and the room had an air conditioner. If your looking for a ritzy place this is not a choice for you, but if you like quaint and comfortable this is the right place. The nighttime view from our window was very nice , taking in all the colors of Rome. It was definitely a little taste of heaven.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kainoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

I am a budget traveler, in Rome for a funeral. I stayed over two weeks in the single room, was quite satisfied overall. The elevator entry is halfway up the first flight. Americans, be aware the "first" floor is up one in Europe. The staff all were great, housekeeping was outstanding. Very clean, also quiet, for Rome. I had plush towels, whereas nonplush are the norm in Italy. The location is convenient for buses, restaurants. Free computer use in reception. Single room is small but good value. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank sojourner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2009

I had wonderful week in Soggiorno Comfort. First of all, thanks to very friendly stuff. They were wonderful, and warm people, helped a lot to get all kind of information about the center of the Rome. The rooms are clean eaven if the interior is astetic. The main thing we were worried about was the bathroom - and it was very ok, clean and spacy enought. We recomend this hotel to people who would like to stay at the center of the Rome, and not very demanding for luxury conditions.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoriasteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2008

I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 9 year old son. Check in was easy, we had no issues. We were buzzed straight in and shown straight to our room. The young boys that manned the front desk were always pleasant and very helpful. They helped us find a parking garage for our car, which was a hassle as parking is a rare find in Rome. The actual room was good, definitely big enough. The bed spreads on the bed were dirty, I can only assume this is from people eating their breakfasts on their bed but the sheets were clean!! The shower was also dirty. Other then that the stay was good. We were asked what time between 7am and 9am we wanted our breakfast delivered and what kind of drinks we wanted with it. The place is only 10 minute walk to the Colleseum. Dont know if i would stay here again but it was a terrible experience. Good price and location but not your typical B&B.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — Not common area and dirty shower
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank samwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cantwell, Alaska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2008

First off, I would like to state that the rate and location were great. But that was about it.

The continental breakfast is a bun from a wrapper. They won't serve it earlier than about 8. There is no common area for breakfast or lounging around. Internet service is available, but staff is usually on it. TV and phone in my room never worked. Electricity was out for half a day (just in the B&B, everywhere else was fine).

The little gal (nicknamed Mussolina) was something else. She worked her but off cleaning and made sure she made enough noise that everyone knew about it regardless of how early it was. Do NOT try to check in 15 minutes early because she will not allow it and will let you know how outrageous that request is. She does not like you to use internet while she is working because she feels she must monitor your activity lest you chat which is not allowed (unless you are staff and then can chat, exceed the 15 minute allotment, or anything else you like).

I had a black sweater go missing while I was staying there. No big deal since it wasn't a high priced item but an indication of staff. Use the safe in your room if you do stay there.

I definiltely would not stay at this B&B again. Other guests had similar experiences as well. But we did enjoy each telling our stories of dear little Mussolina.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AK_Syringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#462 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Regina Giovanna
Hotel Regina Giovanna
#898 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Monti
Esposizione Hotel
Esposizione Hotel
#722 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Times Hotel
Rome Times Hotel
#110 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Monti
Camere Corona
Camere Corona
#916 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Monti
Una Finestra Su Monti
Una Finestra Su Monti
#462 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Comfort

Property: Soggiorno Comfort
Address: Via Palermo 37, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,270 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Soggiorno Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soggiorno Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Comfort Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing