We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful breakfast”
Review of ARS Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
ARS Hotel
Ranked #406 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Fishers
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful breakfast”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is modern, bright and clean. The breakfast was outstanding!
Wifi on the last floor - a constant problem... TV channel very scarse...
PCs at the lobby extremely sloooowww...
Location a little out of the way - in the suburbs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Maciej,

thank you for your nice comments.
We look forward to your next stay with us!
Best regards.
ARS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    277
    116
    44
    27
See reviews for
90
279
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed two nights. All you need in a hotel, rooms clean, good bathroom facilities, hairdryer etc. Hotel staff very helpful. arrived by taxi from Ciampino airport (55 euros) due to lateness of arrival. Staff gave directions with map to two nearby restaurants. Tried both on consecutive night s and they were both worth a visit. Getting to and from the heart of Rome, bus stop a couple of minutes walk or you can use the newly built metro blue line. Easy 10 minutes walk (again map and directions provided by reception) then about 10/15 minutes on the train. Breakfast just normal continental, nothing special, but I don't want to fill up in the hotel with so many fine foods to try during the day!!! coffee was good though. Liked the area, had a certain charm and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mark,
thank you for your good comments. We are pleased to learn that you have a good memories of our hotel!
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Best regards,
ARS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here as part of a Travel Zoo deal booked from the UK. As previous guests have mentioned, the hotel is a little out of the way, however, the reception staff were extremely patient and helpful going through details of local maps and how to find key bus routes and the local Metro train station (which is a 7-10 minute walk from the hotel). Local bus routes run regularly into the centre of Rome and we were able to successfully navigate our way around the Metro to find a range of attractions. This gave our trip to Rome a slightly 'authentic' feel rather than being in the main tourist area. The hotel is clean and well presented and we found that there was a good choice of food for breakfast. The Reception staff made our trip a really happy one, the ladies were so helpful (e.g. booking taxis in the evening; restaurant booking for my husband's birthday meal) and they spoke excellent English. Interestingly we travelled on from here to Venice and had quite the opposite experience at the hotel there where the Reception staff were as unhelpful as they could get. I would recommend this hotel, especially to visitors/travellers that are confident using public transport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TwigletandPiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for spending your time to write your impression of our hotel.
We really appreciate your comments and hope you will decide to come back in the future!
Best regards.
ARS HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As some of the other reviews mention, it can be slightly difficult to locate for the first time, but once you do, you'll find a superb little hotel! Recently refurbished, and it really shows as the rooms and the communal areas all feel very clean and contemporary. For what we paid, we were blown away by the quality. Excellent value.

Staff are fantastic and can't do enough for you. I (like an idiot!) left my wallet in the hotel when I flew home, and after the cleaner found it they arranged for it to be posted back to me, with every penny still accounted for.

Breakfast had more than enough choice, and while the local surrounding area doesn't have LOADS going on, there's everything you'd need, including a supermarket/ATM about 1 minute from the hotel.

Several people have complained about the bus in other reviews, but we found the metro to be a much simpler way of getting to town than the bus, and the 10 minute walk to the station takes you past several nice authentic local pizzerias.

All in all, highly recommended, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgec342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr. George,

thank you for your stay at our ARS Hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our services and location!
We have really much appreciated your comments and we hope that you decide to come back soon!
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Ars Hotel is a newly refrubished hotel, friendly service/staff, nice/clean room although the location is quite a distance from the centre of Rome (30-40mins by bus). There arn't really many places to eat our around the hotel (choice is limited) but we did find somewhere along the main bus route to eat, breakfast at the hotel is good (typical european contential offering). Take the 90 bus to/from the main station (or the new metro station will take you to the main station or around rome, reception will help you with directions), and to get into the centre of Rome the 60. Fare is 1.5 euro each trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr. Luke,
thank you for your stay at our ARS Hotel. We very much appreciate that you find our hotel up to your expectations.
The hotel is located near the city centre of Rome but the travel time depends on traffic. We usually suggest to take the subway from Conca D'Oro station which is approx 10 minutes from the hotel, because it's the fastest way to reach the main attractions.
We hope you decide to come back in the future and we remain at your disposal for any further needs.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a bit out of town, half an hour on the bus from Rome Centre, It is up a side street and was hard to find, but once inside I was very impressed the place was very clean , the staff were really helpfull , our room 410 was on the top floor of the adjacent villa in the loft space and was superb . It's like a boutique style hotel. The breakfast had plenty of choice, there was good wifi access and reception let us print off tickets we had booked. We'll worth a visit, but be warned it's not Rome Central

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bensonandbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear All,

we really appreciate your comments and are very satisfied of your enjoyable stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards.
Ars Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STOKE
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

60 euro to get by taxi they organised, found it was being decorated and we were told of unexplainable power cuts, they told us we had to put us up in a sister hotel (ugly sister) for 1 night, repack and possibly move back ! We only had 2 nights ! We met another couple who had stayed for a week , no power cuts ? The ARS is not in a decent location, not close to metro and wouldn't try again

Helpful?
2 Thank DUNCAN9988
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear All,

we are very sorry of your negative experience with us but we really had an electricity problem caused by unexpected maintenance works.
Unfortunately we do not have the possibility to change your opinion of our hotel but we can assure that we always try to accomodate our clients at our best.
The metro station Conca D'Oro is about 8 minutes far from the hotel and there is also a bus stop just outside our entrance in Viale Carnaro where 3 buses stop to reach the Subway station.
We hope you will come back to Rome soon and decide to visit our hotel again.
Best regards.
ARS hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Artis
#389 of 1,263 in Rome
650 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#221 of 1,263 in Rome
1,115 reviews
Black Hotel
#670 of 1,263 in Rome
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trieste
Hotel Panama Garden
Hotel Panama Garden
#165 of 1,263 in Rome
485 reviews
Hotel Marvi
#779 of 1,263 in Rome
431 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#273 of 1,263 in Rome
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARS Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARS Hotel

Property: ARS Hotel
Address: Via Monte Altissimo 20-24, 00141 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#219 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ARS Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive Hotel will warmly greet you to a refined epoch structure in the residential area of Monte Sacro.The quiet location allows you to rest between meetings and conferences or to spend a pleasant holiday.The very luminous rooms are well furnished. We offer every type of modern comfort; air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, telephone, ADSL internet connection and safety locks. A solarium, a sports gym with steam showers, an interior car park, a meeting room, a snack bar and a reading lounge with a Lcd TV are also available.The Ars Hotel is located approx 15 minutes far from the Termini station and 5 minutes form the metro station Conca D'Oro. We provide a shuttle service to take you either to Fiumicino or Ciampino airports with an extra cost.The meeting room is available for 20 people and can be set up for an audience, in horseshoe-shape or for a conference. There is the possibility to organise half-day or full-day meetings with coffee breaks and a business breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Lastminute, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ARS Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ars Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing