We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of ARS Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
ARS Hotel
Ranked #423 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Lovely room, clean big, modern and tea/coffee stuff. Lovely buffet breakfast. Helpful staff, recommend great restaurant. Shame we didn't have a balcony. Bed was sooo comfortable, needed two pillows though and i forgot to ask tfor them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clare m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Miss Clare,
thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you will come back to Rome in the future and would contact us for a room with balcony!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for ARS Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a surprise this hotel was - tucked away in a more residential area, it was lovely. The rooms were bright and clean with large balconies with chairs and table. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was self serve but had everything you needed and the dining area was clean and modern, as was the lounge area. We uses taxis to move around Rome ( inexpensive and civilised!) staff were happy to order from the hotel and taxis arrived within 3 minutes. A really great place to stay.

Room Tip: Didn't find any great place to eat locally, so tended to stay centrally at the end of the day, t...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gilly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Gilly,
thank your for your comments. We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable!
Looking forward to hear from you soon.
Best regards
ARS HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is modern, bright and clean. The breakfast was outstanding!
Wifi on the last floor - a constant problem... TV channel very scarse...
PCs at the lobby extremely sloooowww...
Location a little out of the way - in the suburbs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Maciej,

thank you for your nice comments.
We look forward to your next stay with us!
Best regards.
ARS HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed two nights. All you need in a hotel, rooms clean, good bathroom facilities, hairdryer etc. Hotel staff very helpful. arrived by taxi from Ciampino airport (55 euros) due to lateness of arrival. Staff gave directions with map to two nearby restaurants. Tried both on consecutive night s and they were both worth a visit. Getting to and from the heart of Rome, bus stop a couple of minutes walk or you can use the newly built metro blue line. Easy 10 minutes walk (again map and directions provided by reception) then about 10/15 minutes on the train. Breakfast just normal continental, nothing special, but I don't want to fill up in the hotel with so many fine foods to try during the day!!! coffee was good though. Liked the area, had a certain charm and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mark,
thank you for your good comments. We are pleased to learn that you have a good memories of our hotel!
Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Best regards,
ARS HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here as part of a Travel Zoo deal booked from the UK. As previous guests have mentioned, the hotel is a little out of the way, however, the reception staff were extremely patient and helpful going through details of local maps and how to find key bus routes and the local Metro train station (which is a 7-10 minute walk from the hotel). Local bus routes run regularly into the centre of Rome and we were able to successfully navigate our way around the Metro to find a range of attractions. This gave our trip to Rome a slightly 'authentic' feel rather than being in the main tourist area. The hotel is clean and well presented and we found that there was a good choice of food for breakfast. The Reception staff made our trip a really happy one, the ladies were so helpful (e.g. booking taxis in the evening; restaurant booking for my husband's birthday meal) and they spoke excellent English. Interestingly we travelled on from here to Venice and had quite the opposite experience at the hotel there where the Reception staff were as unhelpful as they could get. I would recommend this hotel, especially to visitors/travellers that are confident using public transport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TwigletandPiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for spending your time to write your impression of our hotel.
We really appreciate your comments and hope you will decide to come back in the future!
Best regards.
ARS HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As some of the other reviews mention, it can be slightly difficult to locate for the first time, but once you do, you'll find a superb little hotel! Recently refurbished, and it really shows as the rooms and the communal areas all feel very clean and contemporary. For what we paid, we were blown away by the quality. Excellent value.

Staff are fantastic and can't do enough for you. I (like an idiot!) left my wallet in the hotel when I flew home, and after the cleaner found it they arranged for it to be posted back to me, with every penny still accounted for.

Breakfast had more than enough choice, and while the local surrounding area doesn't have LOADS going on, there's everything you'd need, including a supermarket/ATM about 1 minute from the hotel.

Several people have complained about the bus in other reviews, but we found the metro to be a much simpler way of getting to town than the bus, and the 10 minute walk to the station takes you past several nice authentic local pizzerias.

All in all, highly recommended, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgec342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mr. George,

thank you for your stay at our ARS Hotel. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our services and location!
We have really much appreciated your comments and we hope that you decide to come back soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Ars Hotel is a newly refrubished hotel, friendly service/staff, nice/clean room although the location is quite a distance from the centre of Rome (30-40mins by bus). There arn't really many places to eat our around the hotel (choice is limited) but we did find somewhere along the main bus route to eat, breakfast at the hotel is good (typical european contential offering). Take the 90 bus to/from the main station (or the new metro station will take you to the main station or around rome, reception will help you with directions), and to get into the centre of Rome the 60. Fare is 1.5 euro each trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arshotel, Direttore at ARS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mr. Luke,
thank you for your stay at our ARS Hotel. We very much appreciate that you find our hotel up to your expectations.
The hotel is located near the city centre of Rome but the travel time depends on traffic. We usually suggest to take the subway from Conca D'Oro station which is approx 10 minutes from the hotel, because it's the fastest way to reach the main attractions.
We hope you decide to come back in the future and we remain at your disposal for any further needs.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Artis
#412 of 1,267 in Rome
656 reviews
Esquilino
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
Domus Sessoriana Hotel
#296 of 1,267 in Rome
884 reviews
Esquilino
Venetia Palace Hotel
Venetia Palace Hotel
#339 of 1,267 in Rome
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel American Palace EUR
#1,031 of 1,267 in Rome
1,368 reviews
Occidental Aurelia
#208 of 1,267 in Rome
1,144 reviews
Raganelli Hotel
#403 of 1,267 in Rome
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARS Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARS Hotel

Address: Via Monte Altissimo 20-24, 00141 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £57 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ARS Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive Hotel will warmly greet you to a refined epoch structure in the residential area of Monte Sacro.The quiet location allows you to rest between meetings and conferences or to spend a pleasant holiday.The very luminous rooms are well furnished. We offer every type of modern comfort; air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, telephone, ADSL internet connection and safety locks. A solarium, a sports gym with steam showers, an interior car park, a meeting room, a snack bar and a reading lounge with a Lcd TV are also available.The Ars Hotel is located approx 15 minutes far from the Termini station and 5 minutes form the metro station Conca D'Oro. We provide a shuttle service to take you either to Fiumicino or Ciampino airports with an extra cost.The meeting room is available for 20 people and can be set up for an audience, in horseshoe-shape or for a conference. There is the possibility to organise half-day or full-day meetings with coffee breaks and a business breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Lastminute, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ARS Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ars Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing