We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good quality”
Review of Albergo Ottocento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albergo Ottocento
Ranked #262 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We chose this hotel in Rome to stay for three days in August 2011 after a suggestion by a good friend. We are glad we did as it turned out quite good. The location is very good, just a few minutes on foot from Piazza di Spagnia and Fontana di Trevi. Lots of convenient metro and bus connections too to go further. The personnel was very helpful and the rooms clean and tidy. The hotel looks recently renovated, although the elevator is quite small. Breakfast was good and the buffet quite complete. We tried the restaurant on the ground floor once but were not too excited. Overall a good value hotel in the center of Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VDimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here 3 nights in December We could not fault this hotel, rooms were clean and warm staff extremely helpful and friendly. Close to to a number of famous sites 5 mins Spanish Steps and all good shopping. Would recommend

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BallymenaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This hotel offers spacious rooms which are hard to find in Euro metro cities. Everything was clean, staff was friendly and best of all...the hotel is situated near the Spanish Steps. From there you can walk or use metro to get to the other sights. The staff will also arrange a taxi for a set price to fiumicino so you don't get overcharged.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDGirl92128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

i choose this hotel because from the comments about position,staff.i am very happy for that,great position to see Rome. i hope i will visit Rome again,and sure that hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank folias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We arrived in Rome for the first time and were more than overjoyed at the hotel and its location when we reached it from the airport. It is central with tube and bus connections adjacent to it. In terms of noise, this was non existant as the hotel lay one street back from the hustle and bustle. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and made our stay a very nice one. They helped with tips and advise on where to eat what to see and to book specific trips like the visit to the Villa Borghese. The room were clean, new and modern albeit not large we were informed that most hotels in Rome are of these specs. It is most definitely recommended especially after seeing some of the other hotles and their locations vis a vis the OttoCento. The food in their restaturant was very good and represented local traditional dishes prepared by a true Italian chef. All Major attactions were nearby e.g. Spanish steps, Piazza de Popolo, the Bourghese Park and Villa, the Trevi fountain, The panteon...... so it was a good start! :-) . We highly recommend the hotel! We travelled in mid October and the weather (to our luck) was still hot and dry avg. around 20 degrees C during the day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Staff was extremely friendly and available, 5 minutes walk to trevi and spanish steps. Good value for money

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loubnasuccar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This is my 2nd time staying @ Ottocento (1st time in 2005) and my 5th trip to Rome. I have stayed at other 4 & 5 star hotels in the past but like this one the best if your trip is about seeing the sites. You can walk to almost everything and it is located very near the metro. It is also very quite because it is located on a side street. The rooms are typical size for Rome but very clean and the bathrooms nice as well. The hotel service is very good. The breakfast is limited but nice (included in our rate). There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel. It is located 1 block off of the Piazza Babarinni & 2 blocks from the Via Vento, again a great location! I would stay at the Ottocento agin.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimLag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#115 of 1,269 in Rome
929 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#233 of 1,269 in Rome
996 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#163 of 1,269 in Rome
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Barberini Hotel
Barberini Hotel
#366 of 1,269 in Rome
685 reviews
Colonna
Stendhal Dependance Luxury Suites
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Residenza
La Residenza
#297 of 1,269 in Rome
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ottocento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ottocento

Address: Via Dei Cappuccini 19, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#276 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#312 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £82 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Ottocento 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Albergo Ottocento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Ottocento Rome
Albergo Ottocento Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing