We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Ranked #132 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Rome was our first stop in Italy and we were happy with our reception at the hotel. The room was nice and had a small balcony. The breakfast in the morning was convenient and fairly good. We were offered excellent service by one front desk staff person in particular, Mauro, who works the afternoon/evening shift. Mauro was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions, he even tried helping me get my Italian SIM card working in my phone! One of the other front desk staff persons was less than friendly. This hotel is in a nice location if you want to be a bit out of the city centre. It is a very close walk to the Borghese gallery and park, and fairly close to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMAnders00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Jamee,
thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have a good opinion about our hotel and our staff and we appreciate you have wanted to support it on Tripadvisor. We invite you to come visit us again the next time you’ll be in Rome: at the Principessa Isabella you’ll always be a relished guest.
Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    186
    81
    32
    24
See reviews for
137
230
40
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently stayed at the hotel and found everything to be wonderful.The reception staff at the main hotel were friendly and helpful and recommended a great restaurant 5 minutes away which we ate in throughout our stay. We had read some reviews on this site before we went and we were a little bit anxious of what to expect but thankfully our worries werea distant memory by the time we checked in. We would definitely stay here again, and it would probably be our first choice when returning to Rome

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear James,
We are glad to know that you had a great stay at the Principessa Isabella and we are thankfull to you for such a good review. The only thing we can do now is invite you to be our cherished Guest the next time you’ll be in Rome, to live another great holiday! Best regards and thank you, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Everything seems to be too much trouble. Staff are not welcoming. I was struggling with my luggage and not even an offer to help. It's like they are doing you a favour that you have paid to stay at this hotel. They couldnt even get an extra pillow or towel. For me it was just sheer laziness. The staff member couldn't be bothered. He advised I asked the cleaning staff in the morning. Also no directory, no information at all in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Joanna,
We are really sorry to read such a bad review by one of our Guest and we want to apologize if you have found our staff “unfriendly” and a lot of trouble, as you said. Maybe we were only a more busy and the impression we gave you was to be unkind. We really are sorry for that and we hope to meet you again in the future so you can improve your opinion about us. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here many times. Great location for me off the top of the Veneto. Hotel has been completely renovated over the years and is very nice inside. Very well done and rooms are good albeit some small. But my friend asked one of the front desk managers to call her a car to the airport and he refused saying the call would cost the hotel money. Rather rude. Have never seen this request turned down in 40 years of travel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougRItter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Doug,
Thank you for your, despite all, good review. We are glad to know about your opinion about us and we are sorry if you had a “bad” experience with our front desk manager. Anyway, we hope you will be our Guest the next time you’ll be in Rome: we await you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is small and very cosy.
I would defintely recommend it. It is very clean and well maintained. The rooms are exactly as on the pictures.
However, I suggest to be careful with the booking system of the hotel.
I have booked 2 nights in May. Then I arrived they told me the hotel was overbooked and offered me to stay one night at another place. They arranged transfer to another hotel (Traiano) which was more centrally located but was dirty and awful.
Thus, I suggest booking through a reputable booking operators (like booking.com, agoda.com, expedia etc.). If you book direclty from the hotel it might cause problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sevolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,
first of all we want to thank you for your review, despite all very good. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had and we really hope we could have another chance to host you, so you will change your mind about us and make it much better. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our room is small, but adequate. It is very clean, the bed is excellent and the bathroom is large with a large bathtub. The breakfast is excellent. We have had no problem using the bus to get places. We are going to use the hop on hop off bus the next 3 days. The stop is easy walking distance. The staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: The hotel has a coffee bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy_M3426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amedeo L, Direttore at Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Nancy,
we are thankfull to you for such a good review. It’s a real pleasure to know that our Guests appreciate our Hotel. We invite you to come visit us again during your next stop in Rome. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#176 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
San Lorenzo
BEST WESTERN Globus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Roma Tiburtina
#559 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Hotel Capannelle
#547 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Hotel Villa Pinciana
#130 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella

Property: Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Address: Via Sardegna 149/151, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#301 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small hotel with multilingual staff and modern comforts; situated near the Via Veneto, Villa Borghese and Piazza de Spagna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Principessa Tea
Principessa Tea Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing