We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Naiadi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$954
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,054)
Filter reviews
3,054 results
Traveller rating
1,871
715
257
115
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,871
715
257
115
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelrooftop poolfoot ceilingsmarriott pointsconcierge stafffive star hoteldeluxe roomtrain stationan upgradevia nazionalespanish stepsmini barheart of romebreakfast was includedvisit to rometrevi fountainpastries
Filter
Updating list...
1,877 - 1,882 of 3,054 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The hotel is a short walk from Termini train station and is located at the top of the Via Nationale. We stayed 3 nights and had 2 interconnecting rooms. Our rooms were fab: spacious (our double was L shaped and included a small dedicated office area), our son had a twin room which was equally large, the beds were really comfortable, decor was good, and the rooms were very clean. The bathrooms were on the small side but totally fine. We did have a bit of walk to get to our room but the standard of the rooms made up for it.
The consierge Salvatore was fantasticly helpful and really made our stay special - he helped out with dining suggestions, was able to get us football ticket for the same night (not an easy task) and was a generally all round lovely guy.
Breakfast was included in our package - through BA and just as well - you wouldn't want to pay €35 per person. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss - our first morning we'd invited 2 people to join us only to be told 'the kitchen is not working today!' We helped ourselves to the cold buffet of meats, bread, fruit etc but beware that as soon as something has gone it isn't replaced. The hostess is a little frosty and hasn't got a great grasp of English. The waiting staff are more pleasant but not brilliantly attentive. We did manage to get cooked breakfasts on the days following but they weren't great, everything was very oily and looked nothing like the photos in the menu - with pancakes/muffins missing from a breakfast showing bacon eggs and muffins! The Full English: eggs potatoes and sausages had only the one thumb sized sausage! The experience would be greatly improved if you could help yourself to more fruit juice and coffee or tea instead of waiting to flag someone down. We chose not to eat any other meals at this hotel based on our breakfast experiences.
Note there is also a €3 per person per night tax payable at the hotel. So overall 4 stars based on some aspects being brill and others being decidedly average - however we would stay again happily.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at Exedra with colleagues for a conference. Needless to say that I had quite some expectations, and was looking forward to staying at this 5 star posh hotel in the heart of Rome. But there were so many absurdities about this hotel that my experience with it appears to be quite confusing.
The room was absolutely clean. The sheets and towels and gowns were changed every day. I was never disturbed in the room (unlike in other hotels, when personnel tries to fill the minibar or clean the room).
Sleep quality was also not bad. The air conditioner was a bit noisy, but it did not interrupt the sleep.
The things that I found to be absolutely absurd about the room are:
In the bathroom of my room there was a standard set of toiletries including facial soap, shampoo, bath foam and bath salt, etc. The question is: why would anyone need bath foam and a bath salt in a SHOWER? The shower was leaking by the way, and every time after a shower I had a pool of water in the bathroom.
There was also a crack in the shower tub.
There was not waste basket in the bathroom, only one in the room. Needless to say that it is a bit awkward and inconvenient to use the room waste basket for all the trash.
The hairdryer: the room was supposed to have an installed hairdryer (on the bathroom wall there was a part of an old hairdryer, the one that is normally stuck to the wall). However there was a regular travel size hairdryer instead. The problem with it was that it did not fit the size of the socket. And it was quite a challenge to plug it in every day (for some reason the cleaning lady was pulling out every day as well). I had to repeat this exercise a few time and it was quite annoying.
When I needed to call the reception it took me a few attempts. I would normally expect that in a 5 star hotel someone would always pick up the phone if you need help.
The food was also good. But for my liking there were way too many sweets. I guess their food would have benefitted if they provided more meets and less pastry.
During breakfast they would offer you a variety of breakfasts (English, American, continental, etc.). But then the some of the staff do not speak English good enough to understand what you are ordering. The Breakfast also has a buffet. I would say that the variety of food in the buffet is good for a 3 or maximum 4 star hotel. But not impressive for a 5 star. Anyway the food was good and you would not leave hungry.
One thing that struck me (in a positive way) is that when we were trying to call taxi from the hotel to the airport, concierge first offered us an option with the hotel car (some luxurious sedans) and voiced the price to us strait away (EUR 55). (A side note: in Rome a standard taxi rate from the hotel to the airport and vice versa is EUR 40). As in my experience hotels would most often just give you their own car and then overcharge you for the ride, I was pleasantly surprised that I was warned about the price and was offered an option of hotel car and official taxi. I guess any traveler would appreciate it if he/she is not being taken advantage of.
As to their conference (convention) center: The hotel has a number of conference rooms and halls located in the basement. It seems impressive how the hotel has preserved the basement and the fundament of the building. In some places you would find glass floors showing you specially lit results of diggings and ground works.
The air-conditioner there however is a real pain. It makes a terrible peeping and squeaking sound. And without the air conditioner it gets really stuffy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SNGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

As you walk into this hotel there is a definate feeling of style and elegance! The furnishings are all of the highest standard and the ambience of the hotel is of calm!
The rooms are beautiful , the bathrooms too with beautiful robes and towels!the front desk and concierge were very helpful and polite and it was very easy to walk from the hotel to several places of interest and also to get a taxi within a couple of minutes,
The downside was there was no indoor pool and the spa only had a jacuzzi and Turkish bath which you had to make an appointment for! Also, the catering , although we only had breakfast, was lacking in atmosphere and momentum!
However, we would definitely return on a bed and breakfast deal as the hotel itself was gorgeous and in a great location!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snootyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The hotel is very nice. The rooms are of good size with high ceilings. The rooms faci g the streets are very noisy, so choose à room towards the inner courts. Breakfast in My opinion had little choice of fresh fruits.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaladaVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We came across this hotel after a not so pleasant stay the night before at a different hotel. Immediately we knew that this is where we should be staying. The building is definitely luxurious and grand, conveniently placed right next to the Metro and various restaurants and bars. The people greeting us were especially attentive and helpful. When we ate at the restaurant the staff we also very pleasant and helpful - explaining the menu and recommending dishes, they even catered to us when we asked for an added ingredient with our pasta. The rooms were clean and luxurious - couldn't ask for anything more to be honest.
My only complaint is that is was very expensive. The expense for the room was expected but paying 10 euros for a bottle of coca-cola is terrible by anyone's standard!
Overall I must recommend it, although it was expensive - it was a lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoJoLovesToTravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews